WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jackass 3" to Include Heli-Cockter Stunt in 3D

Posted: March 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jackass 3" to Include Heli-Cockter Stunt in 3DSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures is planning to release the third "Jackass" film in 3D theaters on October 15th. Johnny Knoxville has already said that "we're going to take the same 3D technology James Cameron used in 'Avatar' and stick it up Steve-O's butt."

Well... I'm not sure if anything will be going up Steve-O's butt, but the guys have put together a stunt that audiences may cringe just as much at, especially since it will be coming at them in 3D.

The stunt is called "Heli-cockter" and Deadline is reporting that it consists of Chris Pontius tying one end of a string to his penis and the other to a remote control-operated helicopter. As the copter swings around in circles, Pontius sits there with a grin.

The stunt was converted to 3D to see how the film will look with the extra dimension. And Paramount executives liked what they saw, even if they had a heli-cockter flying at them the entire time. Soon after, the studio greenlit the film.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pH0u57 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:04:58 AM

soo.. it's all about c*ck at paramount?
trailertrash writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:23:01 AM

lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:31:38 AM

I'm not judging anyone, but if all it takes to greenlit a movie is to tie a helicopter to your d*ck, why hasn't Vindy done a movie yet?
Rush66 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:33:02 AM

Jackass is pure crap. I don't understand why people find this funny.
Whitta writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:12:42 AM

sh*t yes
Kurskij writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:22:46 AM

"And Paramount executives liked what they saw, even if they had a heli-c*ckter flying at them the entire time" - now I know how to make a career in Hollywood! So... where's that kite o'mine?

@Freudian and pH0u57

Ahahaha. Why is Vindy still not Paramount executive?

"Sir, we have a new screenplay!"

"Does it involve a helicopter and a d*ck, Mario, my boy?...

"Mmm... No, naked chicks and explosions - business as usual..."

"Ewww... Chicks... Not my business. Call me when a helicopter flies around"
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 10:08:46 AM

my sister actually just saw Raab Himself at the hair salon she works at the other day and he was claiming he was actually on set of Jackass 3... and apparently he's pitching an "jackass-type" idea to MTV to have him own show? hmmm was wondering what ever happened to the guy...
But on a related note... WHERE ARE YOU PETER PARKER!? haha you been MIA too long now
barley_cat writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 10:21:11 AM

This will be good, I don't know a male that doesn't like jackass! Maybe I should meet better males though? The 3D seems a tad pointless as there are no SFX (that being the point of Jackass).

@Mosby, Parker's missing?! What will we do without his opinion! Oh noooo!
(This isn't meant to sound sarcastic lol)
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 10:23:08 AM

Ted that really makes you sound gay.

But I love jackass besides the just getting hurt stunts they have some pretty good just funny out there making people look like idiots skits
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 11:08:26 AM

@Barley
haha yes he hasn't been around... just hope the guy doesn't pull a Mink and vanish
@Blink
Thanks... but I guess a helicopter spinning around from a string connected to a c*ck doesn't sound remotely gay? lol
barley_cat writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 11:54:57 AM

Mosby, Me too!
Parker if you reading this, come baaaack, we miss you!
gotsghostrider writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 12:07:29 PM

i love jackass, viva la bam, wild boyz, the jackass movies including 2.5 so i cant wait for this one
Blank x2 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 12:49:54 PM

Maybe this is what Bay and Cameron need to do to get people on here to like them. Let Bay and Cameron film people playing with their d*cks and *ssholes and people will line up to see Transformers 3 and Avatar 2.

I love Jackass, but this is getting WAY too homo. What happened to the good old days of flying out of grocery carts into bushes? The longer Jackass goes, the more unfunny it gets. Drinking horse c*m and getting prostate exams is not exactly my idea of funny. But hey, to each his own.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:08:12 PM

It needs to be a full size Huey or something not a f*cking model attached to his d*ck. That would be way more entertaining.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:58:08 PM

Jackass is stupid
The guys that make it are stupid
The things they do are not funny but stupid.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 4:44:31 PM

Jackass sucks ass .... and this guy's gonna get his d*ck ripped off, and when that happens i'd laugh my ass off.
ZenShark writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:00:49 PM

at least jackass is honest about what it is. gotta respect it for that.
Lowryder writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:35:11 PM

ive always enjoyed watching these guys make total asses out of themselves, i cant wait to see one of them die in 3-D! now thats entertainment!
GIST writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 11:13:42 PM

I've always been a big fan of Jackass. Hey, If they die performing a stunt. At least they die doing what they love, similar to Corey Haim.
Vin12 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 11:27:28 PM

f*ckin freudian. it never gets old with you guys does it
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:36:18 AM

what Freudian said was pretty funny, it's not his fault you're like to tie toy helicopters to your d*ck.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:36:45 AM

you're=you
metathought writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:14:27 AM

ph0u godamnit, are you stalking me?
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 4:06:01 PM

@Vin - no it doesn't... but then again, neither does your mother's mouth.

Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 4:07:09 PM

@jeff - if they tied a real Huey around Vin's neck, I'd buy a ticket for that right now!
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 3:27:20 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved