WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Worthington has Ideas for "Terminator Salvation" Sequel

Posted: March 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Worthington has Ideas for "Terminator Salvation" SequelSubmit Comment
During a press junket for "Clash of the Titans," Sam Worthington revealed to MTV News that he is looking forward to returning for the "Terminator Salvation" sequel. "I really liked playing the [Marcus Wright] character a lot," he said.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

At the end of "Salvation," Marcus (Worthington) sacrificed himself to save John Connor (Christian Bale). But the actor has already come up with a solution to bring himself back.

"I had an idea that we'd go back in time to when Marcus was first put in jail," Worthington explained, referring to his character's status as a death-row inmate years before being turned into a machine. "They broke Linda Hamilton out of jail in ['Terminator 2: Judgment Day'], out of the nuthouse. In this one, they'd have to go back in time and break Marcus out of jail. It's the same kind of mirror image."

He added that his pitch hasn't been embraced by executives, but he still thinks it would be interesting to resurrect his character. "He would be more fallible, because he's human; he's not metallic," said Worthington. "He can get hurt. He still has the gung-ho attitude, but he can get hurt now."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:47:54 PM

No. That would completely befuddle the outcome of Salvation, thus officially making Salvation a useless film (because it's totally canon, I dare you to try and argue that).
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:49:01 PM

I figured he wasn't out, and that makes more sense than just powering him with some kind of reactor...thats a cool concept actually...coupled with the going back to better prepare the worlds military i kinda a cool idea
gimple writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:50:29 PM

Whatever, after that sh*t Salvation I really don't care about this franchise anymore.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:51:39 PM

"He added that his pitch hasn't been embraced by executives"

Couldn't imagine why...
oklahomaer writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:59:29 PM

i really liked his character in salvation. but bringing him back like that i dont like.i agreee with spooky that would make salvation useless
Ari Gold writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:09:56 PM

Salvation was already a pretty useless movie..
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:10:51 PM

sounds stupid, don't copy T2, you'll only embarrass yourself ...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:15:31 PM

Trueman just twitched.

Anyway its a silly idea and smells of desperation to get in another film.
buttabean writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:21:24 PM

I really wish they didn't kill off his character in salvation. He was the only character that deserved to live lol.

Jacks idea is a good idea. You never do see him dead and he could actually be powered by a reactor or some sh*t if they do end up making another movie.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:37:03 PM

@ Spooky

That just brain f*cked me!
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:39:16 PM

I thought salvation played better 2nd time round once your expectations had been lowered some what.

on sam's idea it does sound very T2 which is no go as far as i'm concerned, as you say encore they will only embarrass themselves doing that..

@ricky, lol
Spedattack writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:44:18 PM

Sam u idiot just stick with the war against the terminators and actually deliver some good and realistic war scenes thats what ive been waiting for since T2
SeWerin writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:45:06 PM

Sam W. you suck as an actor please leave movie world.

Thank

S.
AshTrey writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 8:45:25 PM

This franchise is a complete cluster f*ck... how much times can you time travel! I almsot want to time travel to the 80s and tell Cameron not to make it.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 8:47:36 PM

I have an idea...quit talking, sam.
Lizardking515 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 8:51:54 PM

Didn't see 4, only saw up to 3...but 3 wasd such a disappointment. Should have just stopped after the t2. No need to finsh the story...every thing was told in 1 n 2. It will only be good if cameron wrote directed edited and produced all alone. But the won't happen so f*ck it...tv show sucked too
drshakalou writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:09:23 PM

YES!
rocketman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:11:52 PM

f*ck off Sam.
bale01289 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:19:01 PM

Better idea: Find a relly tall building and jump the f*ck off!
bale01289 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:21:28 PM

*really* f*ck, please add "edit", Alex......please!
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:35:30 PM

Sam worthington sucks donkey balls
CCBlev writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:45:07 PM

um no, f*ck you Worthington, Salvation sucked more balls than Dandy, Coc and Vindy ion a c*ck sucking contest. No matter how many times I've tried to watch and like Salvation I still can't, f*ck you McG for putting this franchise beyond redemption
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:31:08 PM

@ccblev- you said it right there, Mcf*ckup did such a piss poor job with Salvation I'd be suprised if they film the next two.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:33:38 PM

Can we stop altering the film? How about justoving forward in terms of being canon
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:57:54 PM

Story should have been.

Salvation- Connor is older, we already knw he is leader of resistance, we see Reese go back in time.

Salvation 2- We see Arnie and T-1000 go back in time.

Salvation 3- T-X & Arnie go back in time, massive battle with Skynet coz we knw from T-2 SkyNet is making T-800's quickly so they are not as robust as usual.
masht7 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:21:16 AM

I respect my fellow Aussie actors including Worthington, he can do what ever the f*ck he wants, its not going to happen.
Kurskij writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:28:04 AM

They should get a better director or leave the very idea of making sequels. Gotta give it to McG - he did good with the visuals - point of view heli crash (and action in general) and faded palette were great. But the atmosphere was not.

The cast was alright.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:55:48 AM

Spoiler Alert!!!!!! Sam Worthington likes it up the a$$
telur writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:04:45 AM

i love Sam Worthington. He;s talented actor with good behavior
SACdaddy writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:59:47 AM

"Befuddle the outcome of Salvation, thus officially making Salvation a useless film"

Holy sh*t I think Spooky and Worthington are on to something! I for one would love to see Salvation cinematically and narratively wiped from existence. Worthington found a way to do it.

So Jonh Connor (with his new robotic heart)recovers from his injuries and starts kicking some serious machine ass. He and the humans turn the tide of the war and start their final push to end it all. In an attempt to change Connor's fate and the coming victory the machines hatch a plan to send another Terminator unit back in time to kill Marcus in prison. If Connor never meets robo Marcus then Salvation's future changes completely. This could be a good opportunity for a better director to come in and completely erase TS from the map and replace it with a real (R rated) Terminator movie with a plot that actually makes sense. They can either choose to kill off Worthington and end his involvement with the series, or they can save him in the past and reintroduce an older wiser human Marcus in the future that hooks up with the Resistance and becomes Connor's mentor/bodyguard.
matternm58 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:24:39 AM

What i would love to see is events leading up to the moment Reese steps into the time displacement field to go back to 1984 followed by when they captured one of the T-800s to send back to protect John as a kid. All taking place still in the future.
matternm58 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:26:32 AM

If they go that route i can see some crazy sh*t happening and they almost not makin it and all that good jazz.
matternm58 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:28:03 AM

And then the last film shows his death as foretold by the T-800 in number 3. Or a twist that turns the tide and the complete end to the war and the start of civilization returning.
matternm58 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:29:00 AM

and leave Sam Worthingtons character to rot in the afterlife.
deepnshit writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:38:13 AM

my boner just vanished.....
markmanuel18 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 4:10:35 AM

when You need to keep relying on time travel for plot holes when does it end? Lame You are dead, just like angelina jolie in wanted, stop trying to bring dead people back , If you want them in the next movie here's a though Studio, don't kill them off
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 5:01:53 AM

Just do Terminator Salvation again and pretend the other one never excisted.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:04:55 AM

You can only do so much time travel before it ties a knot on itself. The time traveling thing was a bit iffy in the first two films (if you fail once, why go back later when they expect you instead of sooner?). But it worked. But when you start traveling back and forth, all other movies looses their relevance. And that I don't approve of.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:50:50 AM

"The time traveling thing was a bit iffy in the first two films."

How so? It really didn't start having problems until the 3rd film IMO.

And there is no time travel in Salvation.

Time travel is essential to the plot of Terminator simply because its already been used. The best thing about where the story is now is that we get to see everything that lead up to the time travel in the first 2 films.

Matternm58 wants what I want from this series. Lets see them capture the time machine after the machines send Arnold back. End T5 with them sending Reece back to the 80s. Lets see the rise of the liquid metal T-1000s. Its next to impossible to kill one of those things. What if the humans had to fight hundreds of them?!?! T6 should surround this and the capture of the T-800 Arnie unit. Last but not least, we need to see Connor die by the hands of a T-800 Arnie unit in T7. His wife needs to take charge of the Resistance and win the war somehow. f*ck that's an easy trilogy to make! Cameron laid it all out for us already. Why does Hwood keep trying to mess it up?
cupidstunt writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:02:40 AM

the mian problem with the terminator films (1, 2 & 3) is that u always know the terminator will fail because of the time travel element, i.e. if the terminator had killed conner in any film then the resultng timeline would mean conner never exsisted meaning the terminator would never go back in time in the first place, grandfather theory people! so if they do carry on with this terrible idea then it would mean the whole 4th film couldnt of happened because he wouldnt of died and wouldnt have been turned into a machine! hollywood has never been good at timetravel!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:35:46 AM

@SAC: Time traveling is always a bit iffy, because of all the paradoxes it brings. If Arnie would've succeeded killing Sarah in the first movie, Skynet wouldn't exist, cause then Arnie wouldn't have died and giving man the technology to build Skynet. And as I said before, why keep sending Terminators back to a time were the Connor's are prepared?. But all these things works in the first two movies, but in the third one it's really too much. One thing about Salvation that I liked, was that they left the time traveling stuff behind and focused on the war itself. Once again going back in time would only complicate the timeline even further, until it becomes a parody of itself.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:40:13 AM

Lol you guys act like the goal of the machine's mission was to insure that no more Terminator films would be made in the future. These "problems" exist so we can still have a movie to watch and sequels to follow. There is nothing wrong with the time travel in the first films. The machine's totally expect change the future upon success, that's the point. They just never succeed. As for doing it over and over again, well isn't that just what a computer would do? When an computer tries to break a numerical code it just keeps trying to do the same thing only with slight modifications. If 12345 doesn't work, it will try 12346, 12347, and so on. In the same sense, everytime the machines used the time machine they sent back a new and improved unit with a different mission. They were even smart enough to send the 3rd one through with broader orders to kill anyone envolved with the resistance not just Connor. The only thing I have a problem with is the fact that they never seem to learn the real lesson of time travel. The 3rd film makes it blatantly obvious by the end that no one can change the future all that much. You may delay it but its still gonna happen. I appreciated that reality because it legitimizes the narrative of the series. The war must happen or there would be no terminator to send back to the 80s. There would never had been a war if they never sent Arnold back to kill Sarah. Without his chip Skynet would never exist. Cameron was genius to cover all of that in the first 2 movies.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:47:13 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHA
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:47:24 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:47:35 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHAH
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:54:08 AM

NOW YOU KNOW THE TRUE! THIS GAY/ACTOR IS A PIECE OF sh*t HE MUST LEAVE HOLLYCRAP ONCE FOR ALL HE REPRESENT ALL THE SUCKING BALLS THATS IS HAPPEND IN HOLLYCRAP NO MORE CRAPPY FILMS NO MORE GAY/BADASS/ACTORS CLEAN THE ATIC IT IS TIME!

AND ALL YOURS POST ROCKS! ITS CHRISTMAS DAY FOR MY AT LAST EVERY ONE SEE THE TRUE!!! SAM W. SUCKS MY BALLS!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:57:20 AM

lol^^
barley_cat writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 10:24:05 AM

Now here's an idea Sam: "Leave it to the professionals, and stick to what you're (meant to be) good at!"

That's acting by the way to those who don't know what his supposed "talent" is, it is difficult to tell!
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 10:46:48 AM

@barley_cat

who the hell care about talent Sam W. is a stupid AVATARD! hahahaha

P.D. he is a douchebag too!
Salvador writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 12:35:09 PM


Well, what about this, in the real world we go back in time just after Cameron ended "Terminator 2", and STOP the f*** horrid sequels to happen!

That's a good idea.
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:02:11 PM

That was dumb. I agree with SpookyCupCakes.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:05:19 PM

JOHN CONNOR SHOULD HAVE DIED. ... It's now just a bunch of crap robots. Grk.
JohnZee writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 4:16:02 AM

I'd like to be able to go back in time and tell myself not waste money of Salvation. And tell me Sam, why would anyone travel back in time to have anything to do with non-Terminator Marcus?

Despite the way Salvation tried to impress on movie audiences that Marcus-Terminator was a much better Messiah against the machines then John Connor. According to the machines it is John Conner that is the much more credible threat to their plans for world domination and the destruction of the human race.

The Time Travel tech was built by the machines, and the destination time point has always been set by them.

And even if John Connor does manage to take control of the time machine, he's only going to be able to hold it for a very limited time. Time travel tech would be the highest level tech that the machines were protecting. And John already has to power up the machine multiple times to counter the machines efforts that resulted in Terminator 1-3, and possibly that TV show (It it's canon.)

The machines certainly aren't going to utilize the time machine to save ANY human being.

Period, end of story.

Almost like they think in binary...

0 = humans
1 = machines

All 0's by their very nature need to be killed before they can spread, because they are the enemy.

And John Connor's use of the time machine is severely limited by previous movies pre-ordained use.

If John won't use the time tech to go back to save his mom. Why in the hell would he go back to save Marcus?

Sam your an actor, keep to acting.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved