WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Ferrell Says "Anchorman 2" is On Hold

Posted: March 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Ferrell Says "Anchorman 2" is On HoldSubmit Comment
Will Ferrell has just revealed to Zoo magazine that plans for the sequel to "Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy" are on hold because director Adam McKay hasn't been able to get the cast and crew back together.

"I thought we were doing it. I was told it was happening and now I've heard it's going to be too hard to get everyone together," he explained. "Hopefully the director Adam McKay will be able to talk to all the guys individually and see if we can figure it out."

All the actors, including Ferrell, Paul Rudd, Steve Carell and David Koechner, have previously expressed interest in reprising their role. So it's likely that they can't find time in their schedules when they're all available to shoot the film.

Source: ContactMusic


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sdpepper writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:51:34 PM

Will Ferrell is great and I usually really enjoy his movies. Anchorman was not one of them. I was totally disappointed. I brought stupid to a all new low. It was just STUPID, STUPID STUPID!!!

Please just don't put it on hold, just forget it all together.
oklahomaer writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:51:56 PM

well thats a f*cking shame the first one was great.
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:09:54 PM

Anchorman was a good film part 2 would be welcome sequel if it happens.

Also a Good spring board for other's too....
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:11:44 PM

i don't like Will Ferrell so good news for me i suppose ...
Ari Gold writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:13:46 PM

The only sequel I can think I'd like to see him in would be another Old School movie.
Mayne205 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:15:41 PM

this fag doesnt do sequels and he chooses to do a Anchorman sequel.. dont get me wrong. its funny as hell but he wont do a Old School sequel.. real gay
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:20:54 PM

Just a film of Steve Carell as Brick will do me.
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:27:06 PM

old school , vince vaughn's last funny comedy, what happened to you man ....
AshTrey writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 8:43:08 PM

dear god no...
ikleesdekrant writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:14:49 PM

I actually liked the first one. That first scene alone already kills me everytime i watch it. "I love scotch, scotchy scotchy scotch, here it goes down, down into my belly." So go right ahead and make another one.

@trailertrash:
what happened to your avatar, dude? You had like the coolest one on here.
CCBlev writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:50:17 PM

@ari
There were gonna do a Old School and it fell thru unfourtantly. Id love to see it though.
@Ricky
That would be awesome, he shoulda done that instead of Evan Almighty
Personally I'd rather see Talladega Nights 2 than a sequal to this,.
lebowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:15:08 PM

ferrell always plays as himself nowdays.he is always the same *sshole in all his movies.he wont do oldschool 2 because he wasnt the lead in that movie but he would gladly do anchorman 2 where his name is on top.i still have faith though in jack the tunk.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:35:24 PM

Guess when you're desperate and your films loose credibility, it's time to revive the characters that you were most famous for
Vin12 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 11:29:17 PM

encore, you don't like sh*t, f*ckin p*ssy
@nchorman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 11:32:42 PM

ANCHORMAN!!!!!!!!! WOOOOOOOOOOOOO
SaulSilver writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 12:25:02 AM

My favorite StupidFunny movie & Most quoteable movie of the Decade for me. Would be a damn shame if we didn't get another one eventually.
Ranger writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 12:30:13 AM

@Vin - f*ck off and die retard. People here love movies, they hate you... learn the difference Corky.

@Ari - right as usual (re: Old School). I like Ferrel as a supporting actor (Old School, The Wedding Crashers, Winter Passing), but can't stand him when he plays lead unless it's for MORE COWBELL!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Mie9hhQTUM

He has the best manager in the Biz for getting him the pay he gets. Even that list on WP here last year... Ferrel is WAY OVER PAID for what his movies bring in.
Ranger writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 12:38:52 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_qWCOJPwdXw

And the only time Jimmy Fallon has been funny is in this skit laughing at Ferrell.
masht7 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:28:11 AM

Will Ferrell has just revealed to Zoo magazine

No wonder his films have not been funny.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:44:32 AM

awwwww ..... look guys, Vin's trying to talk tough guy over the net, isn't he cute?

go back to your retards dipsh*t.
hunter207 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:26:40 AM

Hey guys, anyone else think Vin is a glutton for punishment? He just cant keep his mouth shut!

Cue ranger in 3... 2...
Ranger writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:55:07 AM

Vin... did your parents every have any children?

When they divorce... would they still be brother and sister?

...

(thx. hunter).

matternm58 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:41:06 AM

GOD I WANT THIS MOVIE TO HAPPEN SO BAD. LOL
matternm58 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:41:18 AM

I LOVE LAMP. lol
trailertrash writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:49:52 AM

@ikleesdekrant

Cheers dude ,It's strange on my lap top i've still got the old one on my pc it's this one ??? very odd, most likely change it back again ..

@ ranger its brother brother

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EYX7ACuTBTY
Taco writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 4:05:56 AM

thank god....sick of this guy!
LuvCake69 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 4:59:35 AM

Anyone that pretends they dont laugh at his movies or laughed at a joke a freind quoted from the movie, is a liar and a little bitch. Everyone has one liners or something they laugh at because there all funny movies, quit being boring and laugh, you might enjoy life a little more.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 5:25:19 AM

f*ck that id rather old school 2
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 5:55:17 AM

I love every second of this movie. Would I want a sequel? Perhaps. Can they get it as funny as the first so absolutely, but I think it will be hard to reprise.

@Vin: Take your raging ovaries and go play in the traffic.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:21:07 AM

This is heartbreaking news :(
Dre-EL writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:59:42 PM

lets just forget this all together shall we.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved