WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jay Roach Says "Austin Powers 4" is in the Works

Posted: March 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jay Roach Says "Austin Powers 4" is in the WorksSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with director Jay Roach ("Austin Powers" trilogy) to find out about the long-rumored fourth "Austin Powers" movie, which Mike Myers started working on back in 2007.

"[Myers is] working on ideas for it, people are definitely talking about it and I'm always good for it," said Roach. "I love those characters."

Talking about the new installment, Myers previously revealed that there has been an idea to make the movie "entirely from Dr. Evil's point of view. It would be the first of his trilogy."

There has also been a rumor that Dr. Evil and Austin Powers may join forces to stop Dr. Evil's son (Seth Green).

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:08:18 AM

Go away Mike!
telur writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:16:57 AM

Myers only do Austin Powers and Shrek. Other movies is bomb
masht7 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:19:09 AM

@telur

What about Inglourious Basterds? He starred in that.
VDODSON writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:32:08 AM

Dont listen to Telur, she's a dingbat.
masht7 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:36:29 AM

telur's funny, you VDODSON are just like Vinny, stealing avatars.
@nchorman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:46:34 AM

this sounds awesome!!
i just hope they dont look SUPER old
Taco writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:46:45 AM

This is your last chance Mike....dont f*ck up!
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:55:28 AM

I think Timmy Mallett was mike myers inspiration from their days together on the wide awake club back in the 80's....
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:46:45 AM

@masht7: VD had the avatar way before Telur.

Stick to the facts :)

Well Myers has found his two franchises to milk in Shrek and Austin.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:50:39 AM

Austin Powers 4: Shag Another Day

AP 4: Always Say Never Whenever Again

AP 4: Casino Royale with Cheese

AP 4: Secretly Servicing Her Majesty

VDODSON writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:56:46 AM

Thanks for the back up Ricky, Masht is just trying to wind me up.
VDODSON writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:57:18 AM

@Masht- Michael Myers did not star in Inglorious Basterds, he had a ten minute cameo.
Charlie9 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 8:05:34 AM

How about Wayne's World 3?? Oh wait that wouldn't make you as much money.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 8:15:56 AM

Is Dana Carvey still around? Think ill watch Waynes World now.

Cheers Charlie.

@VD: No prob. To be honest I can easily see your posts from telurs. I just look at the grammar :)
darkraven28 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:16:20 AM

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwn. (Rolls over and goes back to sleep).
lost_addict writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:31:32 AM

could be funny only if myers can think of new funny characters...otherwise it would be like hearing the same joke for the fourth time...
Vin12 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:33:42 AM

yeah baby!!! Very shagadelic
Vin12 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:35:00 AM

didnt know it was planned as a trilogy
Vin12 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:36:17 AM

i'm back baby, yeah!
Vin12 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:39:34 AM

sac
I like the fourth title you put down lol
makingcircles writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:45:48 AM

I'm not a Mike Meyers fan. He just isn't funny to me. I even thought his cameo in Inglorious Bastards was distracting and over the top. The only funny character he has done recently is Dr. Evil though...but even that gets old.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:46:13 AM

I thought they were talking about the trainer, then I realized that I was thinking of Freddie Roach, so I don't really give f*ck now. That train has sailed baby.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:15:04 AM

@Vin: It wasn't planned as a trilogy, it IS a trilogy. Don't you have any Captain America-news to deliver?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:16:33 AM

yea, this can either be really funny or a total bomb with reused material...i got faith in you Mike, ill see this through for now!
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:24:25 AM

VIN why haven't you done the world a favor and died yet, I mean your like a f*cking
roach, just can't f*cking get rid of you.
CCBlev writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:34:09 AM

Vin
yes your back now go away
As lnog as nothing like Love Guru im there
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 11:19:58 AM

As long as it's not The Lve Guru 2, I'm fine.
But they should have done one from Dr. Evil POV already. This should have ended with that at 3.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:04:15 PM

i hope they bring back heather graham, and have her and austin time travel to the 80s with dr. evil, to stop a new guy, and it could be any famous movie star or just some made up one in the 80s...but i don't see that happening unless people in the industry actually pay attention to their fans and give them what they want
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:07:41 PM

The third one was amazing. Except for beyonce of course. So I am down with a fourth. More dr evil singing rap songs please
barley_cat writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:16:16 PM

Sounds half interesting. Mike's getting a bit old to play the "american sex symbol" though huh!

Yes i'm aware that the point is he's not actually sexy.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:31:19 PM

@Barley I thought Austin was British?
welchmatty writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:56:01 PM

ain't been on here in a while - who the hell is 'Vin' and why can't he find his own avatar?? very sad - ranger must be pissed LOL
Dre-EL writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:29:17 PM

Is this franchise even funny any more?
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:53:41 PM

@welch - I actually his copying me as a compliment. He aspires to be me... yet avatar theft is the extent of his talent.

@Dre - this franchise is no longer funny (like Vin's life...lol).
rabid writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 2:04:54 PM

The Austin Powers joke is kind of stale. The only way they could keep it interesting is to give him new villains each film like James Bond.
Mike was awesome in Inglorious Basterds.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 2:44:02 PM

Why not just go the "epic/disaster/scary movie' route and parody every single Bond film? That way we can have like 20 Austin Powers movies!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 4:45:34 PM

seriously...have austin time travel to the 80s to stop tony montana...or the 50s and meet elvis or something...there's plenty of ideas out there that could put the 'f' in funny
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 4:59:54 PM

Vin & Telur-stop coping the avatars of other people,

Telur who gives a sh*t if VDOD cracked jokes about you or whatever

Vin is just a fag who likes attention when dandy's not home

to get on-topic: never a big fan of Austin Powers, so i don't care.
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:10:16 PM

I don't blame Myers for wanting another Austin Powers... i mean Shrek 4 is... well the "last" one supposably so he needs another hefty packcheck so why not do AP4? I'd totally want to see it... love the series... i really hope they bring back scotty (Seth Green... AKA... Joker from the Mass Effect series, which is amazing may i add!)
blumpkin writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:25:33 PM

@encore

Nobody cares that you don't care. Stop posting that you don't care about movies. Stick to kissing rangers ass.
blumpkin writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:25:36 PM

@encore

Nobody cares that you don't care. Stop posting that you don't care about movies. Stick to kissing rangers ass.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:37:00 PM

you forgot - For Your Thighs Only-
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:22:31 PM

hey blumpkin, i can post whatever i want to post, such as this:

you're just a stupid fag who thinks (just like Vin/COC/p3rf*ck) that if you "make fun of" other people that it'll make your miserable life better, but it won't because that tiny ray of happiness is destroyed by daddy's c*ck in your ass. now back in your cage before daddy figures out that you've left while he was configuring child porn.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:26:31 PM

From Russia with Herpes
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:12:30 PM

Sounds ok to me, how about this title.

Octap*ssy..... wait a minute that title sounds familar.....
eximius007 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:24:28 PM

Octap*ssy huh? That does sound so familiar... (walks into the distance scratching head)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 11:14:13 PM

I just realised, Octap*ssy has already been used in a Bond film.... D'OH!!!!
telur writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:16:03 AM

c'mon VDOD, you just only need change avatar

@encoreyourface: who gives a sh*t what you say. Its not your business
blumpkin writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:42:38 PM

@encore

Your last comment sure sounded like one of those stupid fags who make fun of other people...
Dr. Acula writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:49:36 PM

How is this news? These rumors have been floating around since the third movie was released.

They're not working on it. The only thing that's going on is Jay smokin a roach.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved