WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scream 4" to Shoot this Spring

Posted: March 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scream 4" to Shoot this SpringSubmit Comment
Dimension Films has greenlit "Scream 4" to shoot this spring with a release date of April 12th, 2011 -- more than a decade after the release of "Scream 3."

Wes Craven will direct and Neve Campbell, David Arquette and Courteney Cox Arquette will reprise their roles along with a group of younger actors and actresses.

Dimension said its 2011 slate focuses on continuing its most successful franchises. The original "Scream" grossed more than $170 million worldwide in 1996; "Scream 2" also took in more than $170 million in 1997 and "Scream 3" topped $160 million after it was released in 2000.

"'Scream' has been such an integral part of Dimension's history, and I look forward to continuing the franchise," said Dimension Films chief Bob Weinstein.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:50:02 AM

Good God, talk about beating a dead horse....please no more! Best idea....and i hate to say this but, reboot the series and create better plot points that include todays technology that makes it harder for the killer to get them.
@nchorman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:51:04 AM

hmmm...this movie is gona be a zombie..just a raised up no point movie...
Taco writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:59:20 AM

Maybe they can kill Miley Cyrus!! One can hope!
Nicholas Smith writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:30:37 AM

Is there any way to find an agent in the Chicago area so I can tryout as an extra or a small part?

I was casted a small part in the remake of A Nightmare on Elm Street, when they filmed across the street from me at my highschool, which i graduated back in 07, after that I didnt know how else i could get in a role without finding an Agent, and well, Agents are hard to find through google...
SACdaddy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:59:14 AM

f*ck Taco don't encourage them to do more reboots!

I don't mind another Scream movie. The series never pulled punches and always delivered the gore. It's appreciation of other slasher flicks is still appealing to me, so bring on #4.
VDODSON writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 8:05:30 AM

Why has Neve Campbells head size been increased by 200% in the above picture?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 8:19:35 AM

She always had a big head. I heard that the on set phones had to be specially made.

Notice her hand trying to support the weight on her noggin.
darkraven28 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:02:10 AM

As long as Bob doesn't try to f*ck Wes Craven into submission again (Hello, CURSED!!), then maybe this might be worth something. We'll see.
darkraven28 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:12:40 AM

Also, anyone know whatever happened to that Wes Craven flick called 25/8 that he was working on? Did that lose its funding or something?
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:34:47 AM

Actually Taco, there are plans for Miley to be brutally murdered her on screen after her sex tape is released.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:35:54 AM

*take out he her. damn I can't f*cking type today, I must be having a TRUEMAN moment (f*ck SAM W!!) yep its a TRUEMAN moment.
Kurskij writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 11:11:29 AM

On one hand, I agree with SAC - at least Scream series was pretty consistent and always managed to entertain.

On the other hand, given Weinstein's problems today (and Neve Campbell's spectacular post-Scream career), maybe it's just an attempt to cash in.

Taco, you could be right about the reboot if they haven't been f*cking up so consistently with them.

Reboot today usually means 15mil budget, 30 days shooting schedule, sh*tty screenplay (also cheap) and cheap actors. Of course there are exceptions like "Crazies", "The Last house on the left", but ironically, they usually do worse than so-so bloodfests like Friday the 13th.
Valerie writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 11:31:23 AM

Well this will be interesting, i liked first two, third was just a mess!
barley_cat writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:10:53 PM

I agree Valerie, no 1 was immensely well directed. The whole using drew barrymore to lure the audience in , then killing her off in the first scene! That was an amazingly good idea that i think some people underestimate! It like let you know as the audience that all bets were off and it wasn't going to be the same as any old slasher movie!
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:02:35 PM

So this is the only way David Arquette can get work... if his wife produces the movie?

And Neve doesn't have a big head... that's just a really small phone she's using and a really small co-star... and, and... the camera is right up to her face, and oh, and she may just have small tits (but not sure on that one).
lost_addict writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:13:29 PM

make cocoon 3 while you're at it...
rabid writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 2:07:33 PM

they're only doing it so they can keep the scary Movie spoofs relevant. Same studio makes each right?
The Real Joker writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 2:20:10 PM

I'm looking forward to see this flick. It's something with a white ghost-mask that makes me like it. hmm
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 3:21:41 PM

You're joking.... right?

(see... see what I did just there?!).

Ted Mosby writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 3:32:46 PM

I guess I'm the only one excited to see what Wes is gonna do with the 4th film... i loved all of them just wish they didn't kill of Cotton & Randy characters...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 4:43:24 PM

i have confidence in Wes Craven, he's a great director in my books and i loved the Scream series.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 4:43:45 PM

although I'll admit, a little late for a 4th film ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:14:03 PM

i completely agree @Ted, Randy and Cotton where probably the coolest characters on the show.
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:19:42 PM

1 and 2 were very good thought part 3 was a little bit of a mess , but wes on board for part 4 is a good thing so fingers crossed for next april ...
Rush66 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:20:05 PM

This is the best news I've heard in weeks. I loved the Scream series and I'm ready for more! :D
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:26:32 PM

Too bad they haven't killed off David Arquette (in real life I mean).
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:29:03 PM

lol
sdpepper writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:36:53 PM

I actually enjoyed all 3 of the Scream movies. It's been way to long to release a 4th one but seeing Neve Campbell and Courteney Cox Arquette on the big screen is good eye candy!!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:39:49 PM

how the f*ck is he with courteney cox !!! must have a big d*ck , he's not funny and she has money ....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:00:25 PM

I just don't care
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:01:07 AM

@Encore
haha glad you see what I'm saying... i was SOOOO pissed at the beginning of Scream 3 where Cotton could of EASILY ESCAPED... kill his c*nt ass gf... not COTTON god i was heated... don't even get my started with Randy being killed... I think I shed a tear when he get offed, poor guy hahaha but he saw it coming considering he made that video "If your watching this... then that means I have been killed"... RIP RANDY!
matternm58 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:42:15 AM

Speaking of Wes Craven. I hope Robert Englund has at least a cameo in this new Nightmare on elm street movie.
matternm58 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:44:28 AM

But I loved the Scream movies. Could have done without number 2 though.
Wallace writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:25:30 PM

I give a rats ass about this franchise.
Nicholas Smith writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:32:58 PM

@matternm

no cameo, the robert days are over with. you sell more making a roboot now, and its time for that anyway.
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 2:18:21 AM

@trailer - he's cheaper to have around than a housekeeper.

Watch Courteney and David out anywhere... he's always running 3 feet behind her. She's his meal ticket.
trailertrash writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:16:03 AM

@ranger

your not saying we have to have some sort of respect for him are you !!! Milking cox for all she's worth being her little doggy...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved