WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"300" to be Re-Released in 3D?

Posted: March 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"300" to be Re-Released in 3D?Submit Comment
Ever since James Cameron's "Avatar" began breaking records, studios quickly figured out that there is money in releasing their films in 3D and there could also be money in re-releasing old films in 3D.

Cameron has already promised fans that "Titanic" will be re-released in 3D, "Star Wars" will likely get converted as well, and director Zack Snyder has just revealed that Warner Bros has been considering re-releasing "300" in 3D theaters.

The studio converted a section of the film to 3D to show Snyder how great the conversion looked. This sparked his interested in seeing the entire film with the extra dimension. "I saw maybe like a ten-minute section that they'd just done," he said. "I haven't seen the whole movie but they're talking about doing the whole movie."

Meanwhile, Snyder is planning to meet with Frank Miller soon to discuss the "300" prequel.

Click here to read our "300" review.

Source: SuperheroHype


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
takai writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:39:12 AM

Before anyone goes on a Snyder bash, just note that he has nothing to do with it. It's all the studios doing.
Kurskij writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:40:41 AM

"Give me back my money!" - Mel Gibson
masht7 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:40:48 AM

3D is quite cool but directors need to pull their heads out of their asses and know that everyone is over 3D. We know their trying to live like the massive sucsess of Avatar, but its getting old and sometimes old stuff are better then mordern stuff like Bob Dylan, 2001: A Space Odyessey. 300 in 3D is not needed and so isn't Titanic neither Star Wars.
masht7 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:41:41 AM

@takai

Since who has hated Snyder?
@nchorman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:49:40 AM

its a rape or raped world out there
Kurskij writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:57:10 AM

@masht7

Oh, George Lucas certainly doesn't think so...

He will convert all 35 of them (or how many there is anyway) to 3D, add some "incredible new sequences" like space wood-pussies f*cking in the background and voila, Star Wars: The Ultimate, Definite, Wood-pussified 3D Edition is ready.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 7:49:53 AM

I dont think everyone will be over 3D for a while. Look at the takings of Alice. It will go on for a lot longer and take in a lot of money while doing so.

Now I would like to see some re-releases on Blu-ray or DVD with a bonus 3D version of the film.
lost_addict writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:29:46 AM

If i had a dollar for every time the word '3d' appears on this site...
Eben1277 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:48:24 AM

I'll be releasing my schlong in 3D in about 5 minutes
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:13:47 AM

we get 3D can make a flick look cooler, but christ is it really worth paying an extra 8 bucks for some movies??
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:32:24 AM

This doesn't surprise me at all. I am sure COC and Vin will love seeing the spartans c*mming right at them.
CCBlev writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:42:41 AM

@jeff
they'll love it so much that in the theatres they will be pantiless and wearing skirts and when the Spartas come at them they'll kick their legs up and stink the whole crowd out of there.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 11:02:44 AM

ahahahahahahahahahaahaha
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 2:28:49 PM

@Masht

Unfortunately, looking at Alice in Wonderland, the 3d bit isn't anywhere near done yet. I wouldn't mind seeing more quality 3d (aka shot in 3d) in movies, like Avatar, rather than just projecting friggin moving pop up books, but without discriminating audiences to back that every tentpole franchise from here to the apocalypse will rack up massive profits because of the 3d surcharge.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:03:05 PM

i gotta say, this film in 3-D would be pretty cool. but a re-release f*ck you guys at Warner Bros if you need 3-D so damn badly do it with something new, don't dredge up several year old movies for an extra buck ...

they'll probably charge full price too ...
Vin12 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:16:38 PM

To Jeff
I hope your mother you disgusting twat. go f*ck ur pet spick johnny and get off worst-pardon-I mean trash previews.com
Vin12 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:17:41 PM

ranger is gay
Vin12 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:19:44 PM

CC,daddy must love it when when play
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:56:27 PM

"daddy must love it when when play"

Vin pay more attention to what you're typing then the sand in your vagina

"worst-pardon-I mean trash previews.com"

wow some harsh words there, trash previews.com, damn that hurt as much as you getting pummeled by dandy ... (drenched with sarcasm)
rocketman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:59:50 PM

Don't care 3D is sh*t,gives me a headache.The only thing its good for is PORN.
sdpepper writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:33:25 PM

@rocketman

I agree with you. Having a massive pair of 34 DDD's jumping out at you would be GREAT!!!
CCBlev writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:02:30 PM

Vin
learn to type you imbecil, have you ever considered suing your brains for non-support?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:03:13 PM

WHY! WHY! WHY!
ikleesdekrant writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:06:42 PM

"I hope your mother you disgusting twat."

That's some next level sh*t, right there. I wanna see that in 3D.
Vin12 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 11:32:14 PM

guys here's a hint: ignore me!
I only come up here to see what stupid comeback you idiots come up with next
masht7 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:16:26 AM

I'm pretty sure your talking about yourself aren't you Vin?
rabid writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:23:58 PM

it's not about giving you a 3D film in theatres. It's about having hit films ready to go on 3D bluray when the 3D monitors start coming out later this year. Even Playstation and Nintendo are reformatting their hit games for 3D. I think we're going to see plenty of studios polishing up their action classics in 3D so thy won't miss out on 3D dvd and bluray sales.
Wallace writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:06:54 PM

It gets greedier every day.
rabid writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:39:16 PM

I definitely plan to buy a 3D tv, and it would suck if there were only a handful of movies to buy for it. So bring it on, convert every fantasy, scifi, action film to 3D because I will buy that sh*t.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved