WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Clash of the Titans" Trilogy is Already Written

Posted: March 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Clash of the Titans" Trilogy is Already WrittenSubmit Comment
Director Louis Leterrier has revealed to FirstShowing that he already has the scripts for the next two "Clash of the Titans" installments, which will introduce Greek mythology characters not seen in the original film.

"I wrote two other [Clash of the Titans] movies," he said. "It was three movies. Warners came to me and said 'we'll greenlight your movie if you promise us [two more].' You can tell that the story doesn't end [after the first movie]. I promise you that I've got more. And I've got good more. It's not like I've got more of the same, I've got more of different. It goes beyond any heroes that you've heard of. We've opened the door to Greek mythology."

Leterrier added that sequels depend on how the first film performs in theaters. If fans flood their local cinemas on April 2nd, Warner Bros will immediately greenlight the next installment. And since the script is already written, it will likely take less than the usual three years to get "Clash of the Titans 2" to the big screen.

Source: FirstShowing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Matiax writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:10:14 PM

Hope they don't rip-off God of War...
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:35:41 PM

If the story doesn't end it best at least have a conclusion. Too many god damned unfinished movies out there.
ZenShark writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:52:10 PM

hear hear
vaodsi writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:12:03 PM

at least they didn't go the golden compass route and make the entire 1st half hour of the second film... but that movie sucked anyway.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:13:25 PM

@Matiax

Truer words have never been typed
joshmihaly writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:29:12 PM

We'll see it how it is this weekend, I'll be seeing it for one.
Vin12 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:43:56 PM

CHRIS EVANS IS CAPTAIN AMERICA
lost_addict writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:12:52 PM

CHRIS EVANS IS CAPTAIN VAGINA
billofill writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:51:30 PM

f*ck it do Heracles followed by Jason and the Argonauts.
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:28:30 AM

Vin is Queen Vagina!
@nchorman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:42:46 AM

i hope this movie turns out good...greek mythology is amazing to follow
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:45:48 AM

well if the first is good i'm up for a couple of more.

would still love to see a God of War film ...

Ranger-lol
@nchorman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 2:41:33 AM

a god of war film would be fantastic!
but then again...the scale of the games is unmatchable for the movie industry
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 3:22:34 AM

if the 1st one is good i'm in for more....
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:15:03 AM

COC is CAPTAIN c*ck Sucker
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:51:19 AM

f*ck this sh*t i hope it sucks! because 3 times Sam W. its to much crap for a life time f*ck this crap!
Blank x2 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 11:18:47 AM

^^Forgot how much TRUEMAN loves Sam W. LoL
Kenrich writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:01:19 PM

Although I'm not a big fan of remakes I'm actually intrigued by this film.


BTW, I've been coming to this site for about a ear but never made an account. And I always see people talking about this COC guy, who is he?
johnthemon writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 12:45:58 AM

Agree with MoneyHayabusa, I'm sick of sequel-baiting and just plain unfinished scripts.
ZenShark writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:00:29 AM

cant help but feel that worthington is just a out of the box action hero. all his performances are the same.
Sveppi writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:55:48 AM

I'm truly pumped for this. I don't expect to be intellectually challenged, rather to have a great popcorn eating time.
Matiax writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:30:56 PM

Thanks Spooky. I expect to see a real GOW movie someday.
Wallace writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:24:01 PM

I hope Worthington doesn't end up like Orlando Bloom. He still has to proof that he's a good actor, but i like his down-to-earth attitude.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved