WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Hemsworth Was Cut from "Expendables"

Posted: March 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Hemsworth Was Cut from "Expendables"Submit Comment
While promoting "The Last Song" movie, actor Liam Hemsworth revealed to The Sunday Herald Sun that his next on-screen appearance should have been in Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables."

He explained: "I was at my friend's house and I got a phone call from my Australian agent who had sent my tape in a few days before and he said, 'Stallone is going to call you in a few days' and I went back into my buddy's house and said, 'Rockys gonna give me a call, no big deal.'"

“He called a few days later and it was weird speaking to him on the phone in my house while I am looking at his DVDs of 'Rocky' and 'Rambo' on the shelf.
"

Hemsworth ended up being one of six actor who were cut after Stallone realized that the script was too long and had far too many characters.

Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: WhatsPlaying


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:22:35 PM

This guy is gonna end up like the other Baldwins. Good effort on nailing Hannah Montanna though!
Vin12 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:46:24 PM

Ari that doesn't even make sense dont be a retard like ranger, u r better than that bud
GIST writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:46:41 PM

@Ari Gold

Good effort? Anybody can nail her, even Jonah Hill. She looks like a character from a film that my sperms are producing. I'm not breakin' your balls Goldman, I just f*ckin' hate that mulletslut!
Ari Gold writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:20:48 PM

@Gist

Really? sh*t I'd put one through her in a second. I'd destroy her to an extent where she'd be immobilised for several weeks while wearing a diaper. Surely I wouldn't be the only one here..

@Vin
I hope your lungs drown in donkey semen the next time you star in the Farm House Sluts series.
Vin12 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:41:32 PM

CHRIS EVANS IS CAPTAIN AMERICA!!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:04:24 PM

f*cking spam your CA comment somewhere else.

For gods sake.
vwkombi writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 11:20:53 PM

I saw him on The 7PM project the other day and he was talking about being in The Expendables. I laughed and said "even if this story is true, he will be cut out of the film for being a sissy".

I win!
telur writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 11:29:53 PM

whatever his scene cut or not, but is he paid?
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 11:44:55 PM

@Vin - you can't help but embarrass yourself, can you?

Retard.
@nchorman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:26:01 AM

all this guy can do is be the lesser unwanted brother and for getting a chance to bang the idol of thousands of babies...congrats!
@ari, dude talking like that on a blog brings up nightmares
just..just stop dude.... f*ck....
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:28:38 AM

good he is a fag
@nchorman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:34:54 AM

lol
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:48:29 AM

Vin-you're a c*nt, go play with COC's genitals

on-topic: i don't care a whole lot, the film is already packed full of great action stars.
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 3:21:06 AM

@encore

Agree on all counts ....
SACdaddy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 8:19:34 AM

Who?
Eben1277 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:42:01 AM

This movie needs f*cking Burt Reynolds! And Eastwood! and Charles Bronson's corpse! Not Thor's baby brother.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:42:17 AM

Liam neeson would have been better
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:12:37 PM

@Ari - you are not the only one my friend I would tear that whore a new one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved