WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Malkovich and Ferrari Autobot Join "Transformers 3"

Posted: March 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Malkovich and Ferrari Autobot Join "Transformers 3"Submit Comment
Michael Bay updated his official site to revealed that John Malkovich (Con Air), Frances McDormand (Burn After Reading) and Ken Jeong (The Hangover) have joined the cast of the third "Transformers" film. He added that he is working on giving the Autobots a new member, in the shape of a Ferrari. Here is what he had to say:

"Transformers 3 has been going very well. We are going to shoot in LA, Chicago, Washington DC, Florida, Texas, Africa, Moscow, and China. On the talent front, we just locked in Frances McDormand and John Malkovich. Both amazing actors I've always wanted to work with. We also just got Ken Jeong, he is the super funny actor stuck in the trunk from 'Hangover' and the Doctor from 'Knocked Up.'

We start shooting pre-shoots in about one month.

I also was at a Ferrari charity event this week raising money for a hospital being built by Ferrari in Haiti. I announced that night the newest Autobot to join Transformers: the Ferrari 458 Italia (pictured below).

I also want to thank everyone on this site that donated to the Make-A-Wish charity. We raised $20,000 which I will personally be matching. This is a great charity where they make wishes come true for kids who are very ill. We have had many Kids from Make-A-Wish visit us on our Transformers sets and this time we will be posting video of their visits on Transformers 3.
"

Ferrari Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: MichaelBay.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ikleesdekrant writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:10:25 PM

John, John, John... Why? The only way to redeem yourself is if you f*ck Megan Fox, on-screen, up the ass and make her bike home.
chrisc20002003 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:16:12 PM

He looks like a retarded Jack Nicholson!
chrisc20002003 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:16:26 PM

On Meth
TheHundreds writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:25:12 PM

hmmm maybe micheal bay is actually being serious about being serious...although John Tuturro is an award winning actor who was cast and got peed on by a giant robot.
lemus869 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:25:19 PM

Like Spiderman 4 wasn't enough for old malkovich
Ari Gold writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:29:39 PM

@ikleesdekrant

He ain't as cool as Johnny Drama.
GIST writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:39:50 PM

@chrisc20002003

Hahahaha. Pepsi Max almost came outta my dinkhole
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:12:25 PM

"Italian trash"

I love the Kill Bill movies.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:16:40 PM

And thank f*cking lord, I knew it was going to be Evans. I hope we don't have to endure any stupid puns like Evans had to spew out in the FF (f*ck FOX) movies.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:32:19 PM

Looks like money talks over artistic integrity
Vin12 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:43:09 PM

CHRIS EVANS IS CAPTAIN AMERICA!!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:59:55 PM

On topic. They should make a film about what goes on in John Malkovich's head. Oh wait a minute...
Dark writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:03:13 PM

Captain Human Tourch FTW!!!
KoJay writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:05:34 PM

I will, but it will still be Chris Evans as Captain America.

Don't have high hopes that its false and your pick Channing Tatum will be Captain America.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:06:26 PM

I heard that one kid from the Make-A-Wish asked Bay for a decent Transformers film.

Wishes and miracles are two different things.
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:07:40 PM

Ken Jeong is hilarious... thats all I'm gonna say...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:07:54 PM

I picked Coleman for CA right from the start and im sticking to it.
lost_addict writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:11:17 PM

well,it sounds already better then ROTF...
KirkLazerus writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:16:33 PM

as long as Hugo is in CA
ollitsacBaLlSaC. writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:18:16 PM

this better be as good as the first one and no bullsh*t like rotf
Lowryder writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:31:41 PM

I guess since spidey 4 went down the sh*tter, this is all john could get
TheStig writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 11:12:58 PM

should've been an F430...
the_dude writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 11:28:07 PM

This.. is a f*ckING!!! CRUCIFIXION!!!
gorgoroth writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 11:43:45 PM

cool awesome, NOT, who cares. and on an unrelated note i heard Chris Evens IS Captian America is this true does anyone know?
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 11:47:25 PM

Yes it's true. Because Vin the retard douche-bag likes reporting news already posted on IMDB.

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0262635/
gorgoroth writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 11:51:24 PM

thanks Ranger
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 11:52:08 PM

U bet.
@nchorman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:21:31 AM

does anyone really care ?
i mean tf2 was such a piece of sh*t movie, idk how they are gonna redeem themselves with tf3.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:34:38 AM

Transformers is dead, let's stop digging it up and f*cking the franchise.

but that's Bay for ya ...

this is a film I'll certainly not be even considering for theaters, unless the thought (yeah right) occurs to them "hey, maybe this film could use a plot!"

... but that's just a pipe dream ...
@nchorman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:37:31 AM

@encore
thats exactly what i mean, these guys focusd sooo much on special effects and a whores breast, that they forgot about plot and character development.
i didnt even noe jolt was in the movie until ratchet f*cking yelloed "jolt"
i was like da f*ck ??? there he sh*t out from ?
number one was good because they introduced the characters and gave them something to do, in this it was all just run here run there and show some boobs here and have some corny acting there....it just wasnt something that you would want to see.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 1:58:13 AM

@nchorman

agreed, the best part in the second was when that robot chick was trying to seduce Shia la beef and showed her panties ... boner material right there ...
@nchorman writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 2:40:03 AM

@encore
hahaha she was only good coz she had something to do :P:P woo!!!
masht7 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 2:57:01 AM

Michael Bays gone mature? I can't believe my nutsack.
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 3:30:39 AM

I must just say VIN can you just f*ck OFF know one care's what you have to say on anything and the quicker you try to find way to pandora with all those other nutters in some some sort of cult the better the world will be !! Prick
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 3:45:44 AM

I LOVE HIM HAIR AND HIS SOUL SEXY EYES, THEY JUST PULL U IN MMMMMMMM FINGERd*ck
VDODSON writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 4:04:47 AM

Lol@ at my man Chris.
RichieTenenbaum writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:25:36 AM

"I also was at a Ferrari charity event this week raising money for a hospital being built by Ferrari in Haiti. I announced that night the newest Autobot to join Transformers: the Ferrari 458 Italia (pictured below)."

I bet he was also jacked to announce that blowing up the 458 Italia gave him a hard-on big enough to almost stop the tears flowing down his cheeks forced by jimmy Cameron owning his soul.

and by the way, why would he put a "Ferrari hospital" in hawaii, no one there owns one. or owns anything


Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 6:31:06 AM

Wasn't this sequel to be more dark and gritty? Why thehell do they cast Ken Jeong? I mean, he's a funny guy, but he ain't doing this franchise any favours.
darkraven28 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 8:59:33 AM

Only worth watching if Malkovich re-enacts the fury from his character in In The Line Of Fire (his CLint Eastwood flick, for those of you who don't recall a time before the remake deluge). That would make a Transformers flick REALLY damn good. Like if he bitches out Optimus Prime or takes Megan Fox hostage when he's revealed to be a Pretender.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:38:09 AM

Cyrus the Virus, killed more people than cancer
SACdaddy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 9:49:27 AM

Here's Michael Bay and Ferrari at their best. Easily one of the top 5 action sequences ever filmed.

http://www.break.com/usercontent/2009/12/10mins-bad-boys-2-car-chase-ferrari-maranello-gunfight-1572460
TheStig writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:07:16 AM

i also like the ferrari/hummer chase scene in The Rock.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:23:15 AM

I'm guessing Bay like Ferraris?
Mister Pickles writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 11:07:15 AM

But Michael, that is a car, not an Autobot.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 11:30:34 AM

If they do go with the Ferrari I just hope they don't hack it up in the first five minutes. I'm so tired of Bay trumpeting what cars he uses in the film only to destroy it five minutes into the movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 3:52:50 PM

The Ferrari in BB2 made it out with only a few scratches.
popcorn writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 4:24:27 PM

do you think steven stpeburg is smoking crack and letting bay make movie just so his got something to watch when he get the munchies
Kenrich writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 10:13:11 PM

this will suck more than the 2nd film i think
Sveppi writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:48:49 AM

Please be good?
Salvador writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 12:21:45 PM

What the hell is John Malkovich doing in this piece of CRAP?

How much did they pay you? :(
Dr. Acula writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:45:47 PM

Why's everyone hating on Malkovich?

f*cker was in Hitchhiker's Guide, bitches.
Starkiller9900 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:37:50 PM

Damn, So I guess I'm the only die hard Transformers fan from when I was a kid that actually liked ROTF?? I mean seriously, all I read about is the f*cking hatred for that movie, but it was badass man. Maybe a diff title though, Wrath of Optimus...not Revenge of the p*ssy bitch tut lookin mothaf*cker....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved