WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Green Lantern" Set Photo and Scene Description

Posted: March 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Green Lantern" Set Photo and Scene DescriptionSubmit Comment
"Green Lantern" is currently filming in New Orleans and today we have a brand new set photo of Ryan Reynolds. The woman standing next to him said that she got to watch about ten minutes of shooting and in between takes, Reynolds would come over to sign autographs and take pictures with the fans.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

CBM says that in the scene that was being shot, Hal Jordan is involved in an altercation with a group of bar patrons. He was out to dinner with Carol Ferris (Blake Lively) when he goes outside and is assaulted by several men. Hal then activates his ring, which knocks one of the assailants into a parked car with a giant fist.

"Green Lantern" is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on June 17th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: CBM, OLV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
J.A.Ottley writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:18:35 AM

Well, that just makes the film scary, doesn't it...

Parked cars and giant fists in SPACE :D
lost_addict writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:21:47 AM

why RR looks like he came out of the oven?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:28:11 AM

Over or closet? Judging by the way that suit fits him I would say the last one.

With all that fact tan I think at this point he is the orange lantern.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:28:50 AM

oven* and fake*

Doh!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:39:28 AM

Looks like he's trying to hold in a laugh or a fart. Hard to say which.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 7:12:16 AM

Maybe she is on his foot. Thats a lot of weight.
VDODSON writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 7:20:04 AM

Health care for everyone, even the homo's.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 7:23:29 AM

Don't want to spoil the surprise , but that thing standing with him is the new Captain America !!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 7:42:36 AM

They were filming a bar brawl so RR obviously ate a few punches.

What's up with Lakers hoody bitch? She's in the heart of the Hoo Dat Nation! She better get her some Saints gear quick before she gets mugged.
Foxyllama5 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 7:50:50 AM

I agree with SACdaddy I think it looks like he just got in a fight and he isn't super tan. He doesn't look nearly as bad as some of the girls do at my school... That's orange, not this.
Jensama writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:01:50 AM

Wow. Blake Lively sure has changed a lot. Hm.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:21:57 AM

That suit kinda make it look like he got boobs.

I need to see the trailer before I can say I look forward to this movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:42:24 AM

Dude's head is gigantic!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:43:33 AM

he look like he have some sun burn he looks so gay by the way!
lebowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:49:58 AM

deadpool should have been first for reynolds and not gl.
ZenShark writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:30:41 AM

they should have given him a decent deadpool movie instead of green lantern.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:59:34 AM

Stop sucking that Deadpool d*ck. That character's subject matter is too risky for a studio to properly back. Do you really want to see a watered down PG-13 movie about a masked killer with an attitude? The only hope that character has of becoming a successful movie is if they went the Blade route and allowed it to be R rated. Until I hear that, I say f*ck DEADPOOL.
VDODSON writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:16:30 AM

If Fox is making Deadpool, its going to suck. It will be no better than Dragonball Evolution, or Ghoulies.
VDODSON writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:18:45 AM

Give it to Mathew Vaughn, he's got balls the size of coconuts. Dude has my respect, he took a chance on a source material he believed in, went his own route and made a movie that has a 100% approval rating on rotten tomatoes. A true OG, in every sense of the word.

PS- Screw you Telur.
lebowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:25:14 AM

deadpool is way cooler than gl and reynolds did a good job with the character in origins for about 10 minutes.they should have gone forward with it because after gl premieres if it does badly reynolds may not look like a good choice and if it does good he will be linked with another iconical character .
lebowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:32:41 AM

deadpool is way cooler than gl and reynolds did a good job with the character in origins for about 10 minutes.they should have gone forward with it because after gl premieres if it does badly reynolds may not look like a good choice and if it does good he will be linked with another iconical character .
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 11:53:20 AM

Isn't she the court the Lakers play on?
tcu21 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:33:42 PM

Really? We're describing this as a "set photo"? This looks like a Facebook profile picture.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:34:40 PM

The look like the number 10 standing next to one-another.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:53:35 PM

The = They (of course).
rabid writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 1:13:03 PM

He's in makeup. They've been filming the scene where he crashes his jet.
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 1:43:18 PM

He looks like "save me from this woman before she beats me again"
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 1:50:23 PM

Is that his crashed jet standing next to him?
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:19:18 PM

No she is what crashed the jet, she weighed too much.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:30:00 PM

They never should have given her a window seat!

Ballast to the middle!

skatemaster62 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:38:09 PM

No that's not the jet its the landing strip
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:39:34 PM

She'a looka lika she needa jenny craig
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:47:41 PM

Hey I heard this woman is the stand in for the giant green fist(we need make-up dpt quick!!)
Valerie writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 3:20:03 PM

I dont understand why do i keep confusing Ryan Reynolds for Chris Evans, its a mystery to me because i actually find Chris attractive, and Ryan not in the least! Must be some meaning there, Freud would agree, but never mind, this movie already looks f*cking stupid.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 3:39:41 PM

Scarlett Johansson has really let herself go.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 5:05:25 PM

not very exiting news, but hey with the movie release so far away what can you expect ...
Kurskij writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 5:57:11 PM

"Is that his crashed jet standing next to him!"

Priceless.

Also, I thought DOC's Dad was busy with his sonny... wtf is he doing on the green lantern set?
Kurskij writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:03:01 PM

BTW, I think I know what's up with the look on his face.

- Watson, there's a fat woman (crashed jet/alleged DOC arsometry lover) with a cup in her left hand standing next to Ryan Reynolds looking raped and confused. What's the question?

-What is it?

- Where's the beast's second hand?

I bet Scarlett thought Ryan's balls felt used that night...
Vin12 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:42:20 PM

CHRIS EVANS IS CAPTAIN AMERICA
telur writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 11:27:34 PM

The picture is nothing. i want more

@VDODSON: shut up d*ckhead

@VIN12: you took rangers icon, you should not do that naughty boy
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 11:43:35 PM

And Vin is his usual late, stupid and a dollar short.

Thx. for the update Vin... we'd be lost without you...

What a dipsh*t!
masht7 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 2:54:32 AM

Oh Viniwiseie, Its bed time.
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 5:25:25 AM

lol.
tucsonkid writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 2:00:24 PM

That's a damn shame,he didn't run. from that photo op.
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 2:17:44 PM

She was stepping on his feet.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 3:35:58 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved