WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More Details on "Final Destination 5"

Posted: March 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More Details on "Final Destination 5"Submit Comment
Warner Bros head Alan Horn recently revealed during ShoWest that the studio is developing the fifth "Final Destination" movie. Now, STYD has caught up with producer Craig Perry to get a few more details.

He said: "If we find the right storyline and we're working on it then we'll take the lessons we learned from 'The Final Destination' and make the necessary improvements to deliver what audiences expect from this franchise, going back to the original. What I know for sure is that it will be in 3D and deliver inventive, suspenseful, fun kills. That I can promise!"

I think it was pretty obvious that the fifth installment would be in 3D, especially since the last film (which was in 3D) grossed as much as the first two (non 3D) installments combined.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LeeMaca writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:17:52 PM

Could not care less!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:26:01 PM

'if we find the right storyline and we're working on it then we'll take the lessons we learned from 'The Final Destination' and make the necessary improvements"

why bother? just use the same plot out-line as the last 4 movies, nobody will notice.

although i enjoy these films, i admit all four are practically identical in plot.

so agree with @LeeMaca, i really don't care.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:36:02 PM

I'll say it again, those guys at imdb boards have great ideas for the franchise. If any of those ideas end up being use, this movie will have my faith, wich they lose since part 2.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:52:59 PM

"If we find the right storyline"

A bunch of kids, one of the kids foresees them dying elaborately, and they die elaborately.

Come on, what f*cking storyline? its the exact same thing over and over!
BigUnit writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 6:34:34 PM

who honestly cares.
nope.com writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 6:42:23 PM

... wasn't the last one billed as the last one in the series??

f*cks sake just concentrate on the comic book adaptations WB
CCBlev writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 7:15:51 PM

I'm looking forwards to my d*ck burning when I pee than I am looking forward to seeing this pice of sh*t!!
Matiax writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 7:38:51 PM

I don't give a flying f*ck if they "find the right storyline"
Whitta writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 7:38:54 PM

i guess im more happy to be waking up to this news rather than an article about how Chris Evans turned down Captain America and the hunt continues.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 9:26:39 PM

As I have said on the other Final Destination post- HOLLYWOOD "THE FINAL DESTINATION" THE CLUE IS IN THE TITLE!!!!!!!!!!
ZenShark writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 9:31:40 PM

i just watch it for the deaths, not the plot. make the deaths fun and who cares about the plot.
bale01289 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 9:37:58 PM

New titles for this movie:
FinalDestination4 : The Five Dollar Bin
FinalDestination4 : Straight to Video
FinalDestination4 : The Litter Box (GaryColeman Unrated Directors Cut)
FinalDestination4 : Death of A Franchise
......Feel free to add to the list.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:15:11 PM

"Final Destination 5- Let's Milk More Fron The Franchise"

"FD5- We're Getting Desperate Now"

"FD5- I Can't Believe People Are Still Paying To Watch These Movies!!!"

!FD5- Do You Think If We Make A Fifth One People Will See It?"
bale01289 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:44:38 PM

Lol, just realised I put FD4 instead of FD5. Shows how much I care.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:45:45 PM

Don't care about the storyline. Just kill them in cool and REALISTIC ways
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:50:07 PM

@bale- niccccccce
CCBlev writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:57:49 PM

FD5-The real horror is sitting thru this movie!!(without wanting to kill yourself)
FD5- Trying to top Saw as the worst horror franchise in history
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:32:27 AM

FD5- I Thought The Fourth Was The Last One, That's Why It Was Called The Final Destination.
bale01289 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:46:08 AM

FinalDestination5 : Michael Jacksons This Is It
FinalDestination5 : New Health Care Reform
FinalDestination5 : Local Pub and StripClub, f*ck the Movies!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:56:56 AM

"...to deliver what audiences expect from this franchise..."

yea, to f*ckin end already!

lost_addict writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 4:17:49 AM

'then we'll take the lessons we learned from 'The Final Destination' and make the necessary improvements...'

like bringing real actors?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 4:34:05 AM

just watching the trailer alone from the last one was like watching a middle school video of students trying to portray professional acting...it just doesn't come off as professional to me...it's like equally as bad, if not worse than paranormal activity...if these people in hollywood had any dignity left, they'd make up something original
cupidstunt writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:30:16 AM

.........(face palm, loud sigh).........
Kid_A writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:00:45 AM

There's nothing about the storyline, come on! It's just this death thing (that is told in the movie as a human being) chases teenagers and different ways of deaths. The only difference is that the deaths are more funny than first and probably second one. But none of the movies could beat the deaths of first one, and the only reason one would go to the fifth movie can only be because it is 3D again.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:27:28 AM

So teenagers are the only beings able to cheat death? That explains a lot.

This should have ended after movie number 2.
GIST writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 5:24:34 PM

They should write this film in Death's point of view. Finding out the nifty ways of killing off each character, and making it look like a freak accident. Get Norm MacDonald to play the role of Death (again). And f*ck sh*t up again.
There you untalented writers, I helped you with the basic synopsis. Now go collect you $$$ you ingrates. Although it sounds more of a comedy. It will be better than anything you will come up with.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 4:53:53 AM

by then, a 6th one will be made and called 'just kidding, this is the final destination, not really'...and then at that point it'll be equally as bad as the saw franchise...except that they'll make a 7th one and probably call it 'there's no such thing as a final destination, death is just hungry for cash'...and then remake it and call the first remake, 'the desperate destination'
m5dmb28 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:19:14 AM

the last movie was called The Final Destination... THE Final Destination. When Indy had his Last Crusade, he never went on another. Because it was his LAST!
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 3:36:03 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved