WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Freida Pinto and Sam Mendes Join "James Bond 23"?

Posted: March 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Freida Pinto and Sam Mendes Join "James Bond 23"?Submit Comment
Back in January it was reported that despite MGM's financial problems, a new installment in the James Bond franchise was moving forward with Sam Mendes (American Beauty, Road to Perdition) in talks to direct.

Now, UK's Daily Mirror is saying that Peter Morgan (The Queen) has already turned in the first draft of the script. And the story will apparently be set in Afghanistan.

The paper added that Mendes has been signed and so has "Slumdog Millionaire" star Freida Pinto (pictured) as the film's Bond girl. Meanwhile Olivia Wilde (Tron: Legacy, "House") is in talks for another female role.

Source: Daily Mirror, WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Real Joker writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 6:10:56 AM

Sometimes I wish Roger Moore would come back. With an underwater car or some kind of jetpack. Or a hover-gondola and a Union Jack.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 6:40:25 AM

I wish Quentin Tarantino would of made that Bond film with Brosnan.
rocketman writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 6:52:46 AM

Damn Right! BONDS COMING FOR YA BIN LADEN.
Sounds ace,JB does Al Queada....wearing a tux and banging burqa babes.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 7:13:49 AM

Afghanistan?!?! WTF!!!

Bond movies are usually based in exotic location not the ass end of the Earth. These films are getting worse and worse.

Freida I love, but for the life of me I don't uderstand why they would hire Mendes who films are widely known for their criminally slow pace. Great movies but slower than a mile long tortoise race.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 8:54:54 AM

Mr. Mendes should focus on getting Kate Winslet's sassy ass back. Make Greengrass direct it, since they've been following his Bourne style in the last two.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 9:25:27 AM

Seems they will be bringing back the gadgets for this one it is a strange choice for director, Tarantino won't do it it was his idea to reboot the series after Die Another Day, he was all set to direct Casino Royale but the producers did'nt like the direction he was taking Bond.
darkraven28 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:12:41 AM

Didn't they learn from all that sand sh*t in Quantum of HooHah!? We've already had Bond in a cave in the last DAMN MOVIE. Do something else for chrissakes! And bring back some of the fantasy as well. I'm not talking the space mirrors and ice palaces (looking at YOU, Die Another Day!) but pull back from this realistic tone. Oh, and if you don't want people to compare Bond and Bourne, then don't hire Dan Bradley, jackasses!!! He's gonna make it look like Bourne because that's what he does! (sighs).
tanaka writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:58:52 AM

There are several hotter pieces of ass that could have been selected as the Bond Girl. C'mon really. Although since the new film is being set in Afganastan, I guess they wanted the bond girl to look like she is from the region that they are in. It's just sad. Scarlet Johannsen, Jessica Alba, the list is endless, But slum dog style. Give me a f*cking break.
lost_addict writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:08:34 AM

Freida Pinto for captain america?
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:35:47 AM

So the director of American Beauty is going to direct the icon of spy thriller action film genre? Add to that Afghanistan which means politics. Hasn't Hollywood gotten it into their coke-addled brains yet that current war films flop? Green Zone was Bourne Identity in Iraq and it bombed. It won't even make back half what it cost to make. Bourne Identity made major bank. The parallels to a political Bond film are clear. Hell, Hurt Locker was mostly apolitical and it still did horrible at the box office. So you've got the wrong director to make a political war film. Casino Royale was amazing. Perfect reboot. Quantum was sh*t. This one seems to be going down the sh*t path.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 2:25:55 PM

I'll give it a chance, Road to Purdition was beyond good.
WV-Films writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 2:54:19 PM

@ The Real Joker.

lol, nice reference.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 4:23:35 PM

Didn't Roger Moore go crazy after playing bond? And I vote Gary Sinise for CA
encoreyourface writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 4:49:33 PM

i don't know about her playing a Bong girl but ... i'd ram it all the up to her guts.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:27:27 PM

Bong=Bond
Osiris3eagle writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:46:24 PM

Sam Mendes is a great director, so I have faith he can redeem the franchise after the mediocre Quantum of Solace. Freida Pinto is hot, but she needs a tit job
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 6:52:34 PM

Tanaka golum mine give my baby back my babyyy and james bond sucks balls !!
Dark writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 8:07:48 PM

She will be an awesome bond girl XD
Vin12 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 9:37:26 PM

Another installment of useless coments from encore
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:02:01 PM

@vin- you just set yourself for this don't you?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:02:41 PM

"set yourself up for"
D.O.C. writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:29:29 PM

@dave - Vin can say what ever he wants.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:37:05 PM

@D.O.C- I knw he can, and so can I but what I'm saying is when a comment like that is made and judging by the history of said person he's just setting himself up for abuse.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:00:11 PM

@Vin - yeah, really relevant to topic. Nice contribution. Lol... you're such a loser.

@COC - you DO realize God snuffed your mom because of you, don't you? You didn't deserve her, so God took her away from you. And that's kind of funny, isn't it?

Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:01:06 PM

"Vin can say what ever he wants." --- so can encore, you ass-plundering f*cks.
CCBlev writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:08:36 PM

@vin and coc
Who let you both out of your cage to contribute to this thread? Have you both considered suing your brains for non-support?
CCBlev writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:11:10 PM

@Ranger
Forgvie them their not stupid, their just possessed by a retarded ghost
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:25:33 PM

It's just... just... they're so simple, stupid, boring and obtuse.
Vin12 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:30:01 AM

WOW! obtuse... big word for a five year old
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 1:41:57 AM

I am not 5.
And you are not clever.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 1:52:28 AM

yeah this coming from some one who is ysing somebody elses Avatar.

and if you don't knw who I mean coz you are thicker than a whale ommlette I am talking to you vin.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:03:51 AM

Watch out Dave... you've dropped the gauntlet.

Next will be a rapier-like rebuttal containing the likes of: 'Oh yeah?! Says YOU!' from Vin (aka: 'The Dull Douche-Bag').
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:06:13 AM

I get more clever replies from my butt after eating dairy, than that pathetic, verbal, sewer-spewage we see from Tardboy VinDandy.

What's next Vin... I'm 3?!

Ouch! Zowie! Mercy... I'm bleeding here!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:09:14 AM

Afghanistan eh? I wonder if they will do any actual on location shooting. I'd love to see the beautiful parts of Afghanistan. Let's see if Craig can outdo us Americans and actually find Bin Laden and kill his ass. That's if he's actually in you know... hiding.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:12:06 AM

I get your drift... and agree.

I think he's 'hiding' in Saudi Arabia - that's where he's from, those are Bush's buddies, they'd never think to look there, and there's a big enough bounty on his head for anyone to squeal, and they (the Saudi's) benefited most from a 'skirmish' in the middle east in the oil countries. Bin Laden is doing just fine.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:13:02 AM

ranger, you think I should bend down and pick it back up or leave it?? lol

well if thaat does get said to me I might have to go and cry in the corner whilst reflecting on my life or wishing I had one.

TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:26:37 AM

Dude's probably chilling with an asthma pump in one hand and bitches dressed in curtains in the other, feeding him grapes.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:32:32 AM

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - LOL! You're probably closer to the truth than you could imagine.

@Dave - leave it. A retaliating from The Tard Twins (VinDandy or COC (sans dead mother)) - is like betting bit by a mosquito... but not quite that bad.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:36:22 AM

betting = being.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:47:57 AM

@ranger- oh ok you ment them retaliating ith words for a moment I thought they were going to try and do me from behind lol.

masht7 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:53:07 AM

Vin, your a hypacrite.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:11:53 PM

@Dave - careful... they may take that as an invitation.

@mash - thx. bro.
Salvador writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:16:56 PM

This woman is HOT.

She definitely should be in Bond 23. And I'm not sure about Sam Mendes directing the franchise, he has a different style of making movies, dramatic kind of.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:35:59 PM

So Aniston is overlooked again... lol.

She's been wanting to be a Bond girl for a while now.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 5:17:00 PM

Ranger-that's because she's like 40.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 5:33:37 PM

Yep.

I'd still go down on here 'til her head caved in though.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 5:37:25 PM

here = her.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:04:11 PM

Ranger-needless to say you're not alone!
matternm58 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:49:45 AM

Bond is awesome. Nough said.
lettersample writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 11:44:41 AM

This post is written in such a way is very good and it creates lots of useful info for me. I'm glad your unique way to write the mail to get. Now, that makes it easy for me to understand and implement the concept. Thanks for the post. http://www.ovulationsymptoms.org
allenpaul007 writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 11:55:47 AM

A very good and informative article indeed . It helps me a lot to enhance my knowledge, I really like the way the writer presented his views. I hope to see more informative and useful articles in future.

[make money online->http://www.makemoneyonlinetoday.com]

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved