WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Conan O'Brien Getting Closer to Talk Show on Fox

Posted: March 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Conan OSubmit Comment
While Conan O'Brien is not contractually allowed to take on another talk show till September, TMZ is reporting that Fox is already making plans to have him join the network.

Several affiliate stations are claiming that Fox executives have been "applying pressure" to put Conan on the air between 11pm and midnight. The site says that Conan's reps have been "seriously talking" and affiliates are saying that a deal is "imminent."

The reason why Fox has felt the need to put pressure is because not everyone wants Conan replacing the current line-up, which includes reruns of such shows as "The Office." Apparently many affiliates believe Conan would not be able to bring in as much money.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 6:24:50 AM

Conan... take the high ground and just retire.

Stay out of that crazy game.

Hookers and blow... to win, place or show, is the only way to go... Lohan knows.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 7:34:57 AM

I'm with ranger Conan should just say to everyone "DENIED"
lost_addict writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:07:26 AM

I'm in for a new show as long as conan can do crazy things as he did in 'late night' before his floppy attempt at the 'tonight show'
Loki writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:17:55 AM

@Dave/ranger

You say he should quit but its in his blood. Making people laugh is what makes him happy, and when you have something like that you never want to stop. And he never should have to, this isn't football or something he could host way up into his 80s if he wanted And I would watch every show. Conan is a comedic genius and I hope he never retires.
tanaka writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:50:14 AM

Conan is a good fit for Fox. Most of their programming caters to the offbeat crowd anyway.
otis writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:06:20 PM

And if he's replacing such programs as The Office reruns, I feel like his freshness will persevere and bring in enough money to satiate the affiliates and sponsors.
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:41:07 PM

"Conan would not be able to bring in as much money"

Seriously! After everything you don't think conan can bring em in!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:50:21 PM

Conan needs to do something, still shady that they wont let him do a show until September.
TheHundreds writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 1:39:42 PM

he is doing a comedy tour right now im seeing him at bonnaroo maybe he should just stick to things like that. come up with some kind of traveling variety show.
Tizzle writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 2:01:24 PM

I gotta agree with Loki here. It is what he loves... and he should keep doing it. In fact he should use his clout to get as much money out of fox as possible like Cameron did.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 2:12:44 PM

@Loki - agreed. I was just suggesting what I'd do. I learn to like others things just as much. Tour the world. Stay where you want for as long as you'd life. Nail the ladies. A friend of mine told me of this high-end whorehouse in Budapest that has women (he showed me some pics) in there that would put our world 'Super Models' to shame.

@The5th - they paid Conan a lump sum as if he was still working until then. They don't want him on the airways right now 'til Leno gets his audience (new and old) back, gets his footing and gets his numbers up. A 'Non-Compete Clause' is common place in such deals.

If anyone gave me $32.5mil. to sit around with a thumb up my ass... watch me sit (with said thumb up my ass... no problem-o!).
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 4:45:10 PM

Sorry ranger I have to agree with loki and tizzle conan should move to fox or abc.....he hasn't even hit his prime yet.....he's got years left worth of comedy in whatever he does...weather it be another late night show(I hope) or stand up tours
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 4:47:45 PM

Dave
Sorry bro I meant to add your name in that post
encoreyourface writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 4:57:30 PM

i really couldn't care less ...

Ranger-nice rhyme,lol.
TeemSelami writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:05:42 PM

I'd rather see the simpsons at 11 than conan. come in at 1130 and kick the office right the hell out. conan's act is gettin a bit tired though he is still leaps and bounds ahead of leno and letterman.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 6:16:53 PM

@encore - lol... thank you.

@skate - hey... I'm all up for Conan returning to TV. Just stating I'd leave the biz after that. The other side of the coin is (and I'm sure he's considered this), that leaving the Biz now he could look defeated (I don't... but some... his competition would), and I wouldn't have that either.

Plus the $'s these guys get paid... it would be hard to walk away from.
Latenight Deathray writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 6:28:13 PM

YES!!!!!!! Conan must come back I mean it's not like you have not seen those reruns 1000 times! I must be able to tell people to suck it!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 9:07:07 PM

@loki- eventhough I agree with ranger I would say my reason is slightly different I think he should stay away from talk shows and do comedy writing.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:24:21 PM

Good call Dave. But I know being in front of the camera pays way better (I suspect you know that as well).
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:31:14 PM

@ranger- cheers man, yep it pays better but in a weird way I don't think he is apreciated as much as he should be.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:27:17 PM

I'll admit. I don't give him the credit I (sometimes) thinks he deserves. He tries a bit too hard (to be funny), but I've come to learn that's his style. He IS a good host.

Jimmy Fallon however should be shot and pissed on.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:42:12 PM

Yeah, I guess he is an aquired taste, I don't mind Conan at all, more of a Letterman (but don't hold that against me lol) can't stand Leno arse kissing prick, never seen Fallon yet living in England we don't get much chance to see the talk shows, but I hear he is bad.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:23:13 AM

Same... more Letterman for me (I think it's age related... Carson... Letterman... kind of a deal). Funny... I too think Leno sucks up to his guests. Watch if a biggie is on his show like DeNiro... Leno is touching the guy every 10 seconds. Out of the bunch Craig Ferguson is my fav. with Fallon EASILY (unfunny - monologue as well, cuts off his guests and laughs at his own jokes) at the bottom of the pile.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:29:54 AM

Don't knw if it's an age thing, I've always found Letterman funnier than Leno, have'nt seen Ferguson would like to though coz acting wise he was ok and new his limitations, with Fallon well if you have to laugh at your own jokes that means they aint funny and as for cutting his guests off he probly thinks that's funny as no one else is doing it, looks like their grooming him to take over from Leno, one suck replaces another.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 1:44:58 AM

You're right... age (mine or yours) aside... Letterman is far more clever than Leno... hands down.

Ferguson's show is produced by Letterman. Craig says stuff on his show that's bleeped out all the time, gripes he doesn't have a band, the roof leaks (seriously... he had a pail out next to him during him monologue), and complains about the cheap lighting... it's his shtick and it works well. He's pretty sharp (he does a lot of stand-up around the US and Canada on weekends).
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:08:03 AM

If his show is produced by Letterman and most of his stuff is bleeped you knw what that means, he is funny lol, with Letterman yes hands down he is funnier it's as though Leno has forgotten he's a comedian.

question, how is Fergusons scotish accent now, do you understand everthing he says?

not saying you're dumb or anything just some accents are really strong .
masht7 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:48:05 AM

I like to think of Conan being COC's bitch while raping VinDandy and licks Lohranga's puss.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:43:33 PM

AIDS FOR EVERYBODY!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:46:24 PM

@Dave - no worries Bro... I never take anything you say the wrong way. Craig is very easy to understand. I like him best of the bunch, because like I say... he's 'clever.' And there's not a lot of that in the Biz these days. He's a wild card. And he respects his guests without the need to suck up. Dave is lucky to have Craig working for him.

I hope you get a chance sometime to check out his show (or when you get to a place that airs it)... eventually.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 8:55:37 PM

@ranger-cheers mate good to knw, cool that you "get him" sonds good wish I was able to watch him, got a feeling I'll like him, looks like he'll take over from David when he retires.
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:33:39 AM

Good call. I suspect Dave thinks that as well. Maybe there's some Craig Ferguson on YouTube for you?
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:34:52 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IXdBmNzi4ss
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:37:03 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=36_9eUt4blQ
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 11:16:51 PM

cheers ranger but can't get youtube in China but will try to look for it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved