WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Penelope Cruz is the Daughter of Blackbeard in "Pirates of the Caribbean 4"

Posted: March 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Penelope Cruz is the Daughter of Blackbeard in "Pirates of the Caribbean 4"Submit Comment
MTV News spoke to producer Jerry Bruckheimer, who spoke about the villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" and how Penelope Cruz's character fits into the story.

"She plays the daughter of Blackbeard," he said about Cruz. "She's the daughter of the bad guy. She brings a lot of humor to it. And she's so feisty." Bruckheimer added that there will be "a little romance between [Depp's] Captain Jack and the character that Penelope plays."

Ian McShane is to set to play Blackbeard, the main adversary to Captain Jack Sparrow. As Bruckheimer put it, Blackbeard is "the nastiest pirate ever."

Finally, there has been some doubt whether Geoffrey Rush will return to play Barbossa. Bruckheimer confirmed that Rush is expected to reprise his role.

Filming is set to begin in June for a May 20th, 2011 release.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 4:15:23 AM

Geoffrey Rush is Back? Thank you Marshall.
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:12:26 AM

PG-13 Penelope Cruz? Pshh, spare me the tease.
Taco writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:48:29 AM

I love this woman!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:40:56 AM

As long as Barbossa is in this, I will see the movie. And he better have more then 5 minutes of screen time.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 7:04:42 AM

sexy
MadHatter writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 12:31:12 PM

@jigsaw23-
Yes your right. She's very sexy, she is the prefect choice to be starring as blackbeards daughter!.
joshmihaly writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 2:10:21 PM

If she gets naked I'll see it
SACdaddy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 2:25:43 PM

Good choice. This beautiful woman has gotten naked enough to earn me as a fan for life. I even love her romantic comedies (mainly because she usually gets naked in them). She's a damn good actress to so I'll pay to see this one even if its the 4th installment of a franchise that should have never advanced passed the original.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 2:26:31 PM

"too" lol!
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:38:50 PM

I like this woman so much...

I'd go through the expense of lube before nailing her in the crapper!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:21:05 PM

"the nastiest pirate ever."

a little incest with the daughter i hope?
CCBlev writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:54:47 PM

@encore
A disney 1st. A 3 way between her, blackbeard and jack sparrow, of course it would be done according to pg-13 guidelines but still that would be interesting.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:02:29 PM

just Google search "sexy Penelope Cruz" and thats basically it.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:27:09 PM

Oh Ranger, you are such a romantic? lol
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:55:04 PM

It was from the heart.
Milhouse writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 8:21:35 PM

I figured more people would be excited to see McShane in the movie. He will make a badass pirate. Too bad it's PG13. If he made Blackbeard a pirate "Al Swearengen" that would make the movie. God I miss Deadwood.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 10:23:22 PM

@CC-lol
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:34:08 AM

At Oscar time... Oprah's Special...

Penelope and Halle interviewing each other...

All I could think about during that entire interview was they bring in the 69er with one another and I poking them from both ends... repeatedly...

HAWT!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:49:49 AM

bring = being (both hands on the keyboard now).
Goober3000 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:09:10 PM

penelope cruz is hot id stick my c*ck right up that shnoz of hers
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 2:07:35 PM

Nostril sex is the best!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 2:21:22 PM

Sway-gen c*cksucker!!!

Calm down WU
warlord writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 10:58:10 AM

well this movie just went down the craper
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 12:38:06 PM

Penelope's... if I had my way.
MadHatter writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:33:52 PM

@joshmihaly-
Too bad it's a Disney movie, because since it is, she wont get naked. But, If it was not a Disney movie, then she most likely would get naked in a scene of the movie.

MadHatter writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:43:24 PM

@joshmihaly-
No, sadly she wont be getting naked in any scenes of Pirates 4, because of it being a Disney movie as we all know. I'd like to see her get naked too, but it's Disney that prevents that from happening. Damn you Disney!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved