WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan on "Superman" Reboot and "Justice League" Movie

Posted: March 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan on "Superman" Reboot and "Justice League" MovieSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with "The Dark Knight" director Christopher Nolan at ShoWest and asked him to confirm that outside of working on the third "Batman" movie, that he is also involved with the "Superman" reboot.

"We're producing the [Superman] film and David Goyer had a terrific take on the story," said Nolan. "I've been working on the story with David, and he's going to go off and write it, and we'll see where it goes."

It is rumored that Jonathan Nolan will direct "Superman" under the supervision of his brother Christopher. And while Christopher has his hands full with "Batman 3" and "Superman," it has been reported that Warner Bros may also want him to helm the upcoming "Justice League of America" film.

"I can't really talk about other things," smiled Nolan. At least he didn't deny it.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:50:24 AM

I had no hope that a superman film would never be good, but with Nolan helping out, now I got high hopes
BrandoFresh writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:54:16 AM

Me too. I really hope he does the Justice League as well. The man is a fantastic director.
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 4:42:34 AM

agree with both post's , he is a great film maker....
Taco writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:37:34 AM

this could be bad. Chris Nolan may be spreading himself too thin, and the movies could suffer for it. Too much all at once. I hope im wrong.
Taco writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:38:21 AM

Fox is doing the same thing to Bryan Singer.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:51:50 AM

''it has been reported that Warner Brosmay also want him to helm the upcoming "Justice League of America" film.''

Whoa there nelly. I think this idea maybe jumping the gun. At least introduce some other characters 1st.
rocketman writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:08:25 AM

They must be paying him a silly amount,the guy could helm any film he wanted and after becoming king of the comic book movie,now he's going to do a few more?He seems a too serious director to bother with them,i'm glad he does though.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:08:50 AM

I must agree with Taco here. Having Nolan doing every movie would be boring after a while. They would probably be good, but lacking the same "hmpf" that made Batman so good.
rocketman writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:45:44 AM

Also no film could ever hope to live up to the hype surrounding A Nolan Superman/Justice Leauge film.Variety is the spice of life so get some other equaly compitent directors on board the DC film bandwagon.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:59:57 AM

sounds good.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 12:03:25 PM

Please leave Batman out of your Justice League film. Batman begins was set in the DC universe, but TDK was set in OURS. Putting him alongside other superheroes would only diminish the work that nolan accomplished to make him such a real character.
rabid writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 12:43:48 PM

There's no way they'd leave either Superman or Batman out of a Justice League film. They're the seatfillers.
nope.com writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 1:58:37 PM

honestly are these team up films necessary at all? All they're gonna do is flood up the space with pointless storylines throughout the film. Just do the singular franchises and let Marvel see how much of a let down the Avengers are going to be if the storyline involving Hulk bears truth to it.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 2:02:11 PM

You guys are so funny. You spend all day on this site sucking Nolan's d*ck and jiggling Marvel's balls. Now Nolan has basically come out and committed his future to DC and Warner Bros and all of a sudden you don't want him in that "universe". Don't get me wrong, when I first heard of his involvement in Batman and Superman (and Inception), I also stated he might be asking too much of himself. But after hearing that he's not directing SM and Goyer was doing the writing there should be no reason for WB not to use his talents on more DC projects. WB pays well, shells out the cash for projects (unlike Marvel), and actually has a clue when it comes to casting and creative control. Why wouldn't Nolan want to spend his career and invest his talent with that company?

If Nolan can handle it, this is nothing but good news for fans of film and comics.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:45:44 PM

If a new superman actually happens I hope it's worth the ticket price, superman has to be my favorite super-hero
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:46:51 PM

Well said.

Posting as the Devil's Advocate all the time is like crying wolf folks.

The Nolan's (Chris for sure, Jonathan I know less about) are the best things that could happen (next to I having a 3-way with Halle Berry and Penelope Cruz).
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:47:11 PM

@sac, well said exactly how I feel too
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:48:43 PM

Good post Jerry...

The timing of my posts 'well said' was directed to what SAC said.

PS: Lohan cleaning up her life (lately) sure makes for slow news days. Although... she DID have to actually stand in line to get into a bar. Guess that didn't make little Crack-Princess very happy... boo-hoo.
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 4:05:51 AM

I just Nolan with anything, even with a rom-com.
telur writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:00:25 AM

ok nolan, you can take captain america too
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:20:48 AM

PLEASE!
KoJay writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:46:54 AM

I just read some of the threads on Superherohype boards and man theres so many TDK haters? Why?
When it came out everyone loved it, calling it their fav movie of all time. Now that IM2 is coming out,everyone now wants to be cool and bash TDK. WTF?
ian_918 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 2:10:45 PM

I guess hollywood realized Nolan is the only one who can really make a great superhero movie. With the exception of Jon Favreau.
lebowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:27:05 AM

tdk was a grat movie no doubt about that but i think nolan overdid it with harvey dent.i am eager to see their take on soops as long as they remember that he is not batman.nolans batman was more realistic than burtons but realism is not what soops needs.
PulpAddiction writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 4:00:29 PM

They don't need to go for realism with Superman. Right. Though they need to make people give a f*ck about Superman by not making him so invulnerable. The fact that Superman has weaknesses other than physical ones such as Kryptonite is what makes him relevant. Look at Clark from Smallville.
KoJay writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:05:38 PM

Yeh but i reckon once TDK sequel is around the corner, everyone who "hated" the movie would say how much theyre looking forward to the movie, cos they loved TDK. Hypocrites
m5dmb28 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:55:54 AM

i also agree with taco. he could very well spread himself thin. love the idea of batman 3 and superman, but leave it at that. and spookycupcakes, you're definitely right about batman appearing in justice league. he should NOT AT ALL appear in it. it totally puts a damper on nolan's work with the already 2 (probably 3 by that point) batman films he did.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved