WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan on "Superman" Reboot and "Justice League" Movie

Posted: March 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan on "Superman" Reboot and "Justice League" MovieSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with "The Dark Knight" director Christopher Nolan at ShoWest and asked him to confirm that outside of working on the third "Batman" movie, that he is also involved with the "Superman" reboot.

"We're producing the [Superman] film and David Goyer had a terrific take on the story," said Nolan. "I've been working on the story with David, and he's going to go off and write it, and we'll see where it goes."

It is rumored that Jonathan Nolan will direct "Superman" under the supervision of his brother Christopher. And while Christopher has his hands full with "Batman 3" and "Superman," it has been reported that Warner Bros may also want him to helm the upcoming "Justice League of America" film.

"I can't really talk about other things," smiled Nolan. At least he didn't deny it.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:50:24 AM

I had no hope that a superman film would never be good, but with Nolan helping out, now I got high hopes
BrandoFresh writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:54:16 AM

Me too. I really hope he does the Justice League as well. The man is a fantastic director.
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 4:42:34 AM

agree with both post's , he is a great film maker....
Taco writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:37:34 AM

this could be bad. Chris Nolan may be spreading himself too thin, and the movies could suffer for it. Too much all at once. I hope im wrong.
Taco writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:38:21 AM

Fox is doing the same thing to Bryan Singer.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:51:50 AM

''it has been reported that Warner Brosmay also want him to helm the upcoming "Justice League of America" film.''

Whoa there nelly. I think this idea maybe jumping the gun. At least introduce some other characters 1st.
rocketman writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:08:25 AM

They must be paying him a silly amount,the guy could helm any film he wanted and after becoming king of the comic book movie,now he's going to do a few more?He seems a too serious director to bother with them,i'm glad he does though.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:08:50 AM

I must agree with Taco here. Having Nolan doing every movie would be boring after a while. They would probably be good, but lacking the same "hmpf" that made Batman so good.
rocketman writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:45:44 AM

Also no film could ever hope to live up to the hype surrounding A Nolan Superman/Justice Leauge film.Variety is the spice of life so get some other equaly compitent directors on board the DC film bandwagon.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:59:57 AM

sounds good.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 12:03:25 PM

Please leave Batman out of your Justice League film. Batman begins was set in the DC universe, but TDK was set in OURS. Putting him alongside other superheroes would only diminish the work that nolan accomplished to make him such a real character.
rabid writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 12:43:48 PM

There's no way they'd leave either Superman or Batman out of a Justice League film. They're the seatfillers.
nope.com writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 1:58:37 PM

honestly are these team up films necessary at all? All they're gonna do is flood up the space with pointless storylines throughout the film. Just do the singular franchises and let Marvel see how much of a let down the Avengers are going to be if the storyline involving Hulk bears truth to it.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 2:02:11 PM

You guys are so funny. You spend all day on this site sucking Nolan's d*ck and jiggling Marvel's balls. Now Nolan has basically come out and committed his future to DC and Warner Bros and all of a sudden you don't want him in that "universe". Don't get me wrong, when I first heard of his involvement in Batman and Superman (and Inception), I also stated he might be asking too much of himself. But after hearing that he's not directing SM and Goyer was doing the writing there should be no reason for WB not to use his talents on more DC projects. WB pays well, shells out the cash for projects (unlike Marvel), and actually has a clue when it comes to casting and creative control. Why wouldn't Nolan want to spend his career and invest his talent with that company?

If Nolan can handle it, this is nothing but good news for fans of film and comics.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:45:44 PM

If a new superman actually happens I hope it's worth the ticket price, superman has to be my favorite super-hero
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:46:51 PM

Well said.

Posting as the Devil's Advocate all the time is like crying wolf folks.

The Nolan's (Chris for sure, Jonathan I know less about) are the best things that could happen (next to I having a 3-way with Halle Berry and Penelope Cruz).
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:47:11 PM

@sac, well said exactly how I feel too
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:48:43 PM

Good post Jerry...

The timing of my posts 'well said' was directed to what SAC said.

PS: Lohan cleaning up her life (lately) sure makes for slow news days. Although... she DID have to actually stand in line to get into a bar. Guess that didn't make little Crack-Princess very happy... boo-hoo.
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 4:05:51 AM

I just Nolan with anything, even with a rom-com.
telur writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:00:25 AM

ok nolan, you can take captain america too
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:20:48 AM

PLEASE!
KoJay writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:46:54 AM

I just read some of the threads on Superherohype boards and man theres so many TDK haters? Why?
When it came out everyone loved it, calling it their fav movie of all time. Now that IM2 is coming out,everyone now wants to be cool and bash TDK. WTF?
ian_918 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 2:10:45 PM

I guess hollywood realized Nolan is the only one who can really make a great superhero movie. With the exception of Jon Favreau.
lebowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:27:05 AM

tdk was a grat movie no doubt about that but i think nolan overdid it with harvey dent.i am eager to see their take on soops as long as they remember that he is not batman.nolans batman was more realistic than burtons but realism is not what soops needs.
PulpAddiction writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 4:00:29 PM

They don't need to go for realism with Superman. Right. Though they need to make people give a f*ck about Superman by not making him so invulnerable. The fact that Superman has weaknesses other than physical ones such as Kryptonite is what makes him relevant. Look at Clark from Smallville.
KoJay writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:05:38 PM

Yeh but i reckon once TDK sequel is around the corner, everyone who "hated" the movie would say how much theyre looking forward to the movie, cos they loved TDK. Hypocrites
m5dmb28 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:55:54 AM

i also agree with taco. he could very well spread himself thin. love the idea of batman 3 and superman, but leave it at that. and spookycupcakes, you're definitely right about batman appearing in justice league. he should NOT AT ALL appear in it. it totally puts a damper on nolan's work with the already 2 (probably 3 by that point) batman films he did.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved