WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan on "Superman" Reboot and "Justice League" Movie

Posted: March 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan on "Superman" Reboot and "Justice League" MovieSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with "The Dark Knight" director Christopher Nolan at ShoWest and asked him to confirm that outside of working on the third "Batman" movie, that he is also involved with the "Superman" reboot.

"We're producing the [Superman] film and David Goyer had a terrific take on the story," said Nolan. "I've been working on the story with David, and he's going to go off and write it, and we'll see where it goes."

It is rumored that Jonathan Nolan will direct "Superman" under the supervision of his brother Christopher. And while Christopher has his hands full with "Batman 3" and "Superman," it has been reported that Warner Bros may also want him to helm the upcoming "Justice League of America" film.

"I can't really talk about other things," smiled Nolan. At least he didn't deny it.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:50:24 AM

I had no hope that a superman film would never be good, but with Nolan helping out, now I got high hopes
BrandoFresh writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:54:16 AM

Me too. I really hope he does the Justice League as well. The man is a fantastic director.
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 4:42:34 AM

agree with both post's , he is a great film maker....
Taco writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:37:34 AM

this could be bad. Chris Nolan may be spreading himself too thin, and the movies could suffer for it. Too much all at once. I hope im wrong.
Taco writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:38:21 AM

Fox is doing the same thing to Bryan Singer.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:51:50 AM

''it has been reported that Warner Brosmay also want him to helm the upcoming "Justice League of America" film.''

Whoa there nelly. I think this idea maybe jumping the gun. At least introduce some other characters 1st.
rocketman writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:08:25 AM

They must be paying him a silly amount,the guy could helm any film he wanted and after becoming king of the comic book movie,now he's going to do a few more?He seems a too serious director to bother with them,i'm glad he does though.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:08:50 AM

I must agree with Taco here. Having Nolan doing every movie would be boring after a while. They would probably be good, but lacking the same "hmpf" that made Batman so good.
rocketman writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:45:44 AM

Also no film could ever hope to live up to the hype surrounding A Nolan Superman/Justice Leauge film.Variety is the spice of life so get some other equaly compitent directors on board the DC film bandwagon.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:59:57 AM

sounds good.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 12:03:25 PM

Please leave Batman out of your Justice League film. Batman begins was set in the DC universe, but TDK was set in OURS. Putting him alongside other superheroes would only diminish the work that nolan accomplished to make him such a real character.
rabid writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 12:43:48 PM

There's no way they'd leave either Superman or Batman out of a Justice League film. They're the seatfillers.
nope.com writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 1:58:37 PM

honestly are these team up films necessary at all? All they're gonna do is flood up the space with pointless storylines throughout the film. Just do the singular franchises and let Marvel see how much of a let down the Avengers are going to be if the storyline involving Hulk bears truth to it.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 2:02:11 PM

You guys are so funny. You spend all day on this site sucking Nolan's d*ck and jiggling Marvel's balls. Now Nolan has basically come out and committed his future to DC and Warner Bros and all of a sudden you don't want him in that "universe". Don't get me wrong, when I first heard of his involvement in Batman and Superman (and Inception), I also stated he might be asking too much of himself. But after hearing that he's not directing SM and Goyer was doing the writing there should be no reason for WB not to use his talents on more DC projects. WB pays well, shells out the cash for projects (unlike Marvel), and actually has a clue when it comes to casting and creative control. Why wouldn't Nolan want to spend his career and invest his talent with that company?

If Nolan can handle it, this is nothing but good news for fans of film and comics.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:45:44 PM

If a new superman actually happens I hope it's worth the ticket price, superman has to be my favorite super-hero
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:46:51 PM

Well said.

Posting as the Devil's Advocate all the time is like crying wolf folks.

The Nolan's (Chris for sure, Jonathan I know less about) are the best things that could happen (next to I having a 3-way with Halle Berry and Penelope Cruz).
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:47:11 PM

@sac, well said exactly how I feel too
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:48:43 PM

Good post Jerry...

The timing of my posts 'well said' was directed to what SAC said.

PS: Lohan cleaning up her life (lately) sure makes for slow news days. Although... she DID have to actually stand in line to get into a bar. Guess that didn't make little Crack-Princess very happy... boo-hoo.
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 4:05:51 AM

I just Nolan with anything, even with a rom-com.
telur writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:00:25 AM

ok nolan, you can take captain america too
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 5:20:48 AM

PLEASE!
KoJay writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 11:46:54 AM

I just read some of the threads on Superherohype boards and man theres so many TDK haters? Why?
When it came out everyone loved it, calling it their fav movie of all time. Now that IM2 is coming out,everyone now wants to be cool and bash TDK. WTF?
ian_918 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 2:10:45 PM

I guess hollywood realized Nolan is the only one who can really make a great superhero movie. With the exception of Jon Favreau.
lebowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 9:27:05 AM

tdk was a grat movie no doubt about that but i think nolan overdid it with harvey dent.i am eager to see their take on soops as long as they remember that he is not batman.nolans batman was more realistic than burtons but realism is not what soops needs.
PulpAddiction writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 4:00:29 PM

They don't need to go for realism with Superman. Right. Though they need to make people give a f*ck about Superman by not making him so invulnerable. The fact that Superman has weaknesses other than physical ones such as Kryptonite is what makes him relevant. Look at Clark from Smallville.
KoJay writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 6:05:38 PM

Yeh but i reckon once TDK sequel is around the corner, everyone who "hated" the movie would say how much theyre looking forward to the movie, cos they loved TDK. Hypocrites
m5dmb28 writes:
on March 23rd, 2010 at 12:55:54 AM

i also agree with taco. he could very well spread himself thin. love the idea of batman 3 and superman, but leave it at that. and spookycupcakes, you're definitely right about batman appearing in justice league. he should NOT AT ALL appear in it. it totally puts a damper on nolan's work with the already 2 (probably 3 by that point) batman films he did.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved