WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mickey Rourke Reveals Major "Iron Man 2" Spoiler

Posted: March 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mickey Rourke Reveals Major "Iron Man 2" SpoilerSubmit Comment
CBM found an interesting interview between TotalFilm and Mickey Rourke, in which the actor discusses joining "Iron Man 2," the difficulties of wearing Whiplash's costume, and what possibly happens to his character in end.

Boarding the franchise: "I normally don't really care for that type of film but I saw the first one and they very much took a chance by having someone like Robert Downey Jr - who's not your conventional action hero - play the role. He didn't make it stereotypical like Spider-Man, like Batman and all that sh*t."

Whiplash's costume: "The first time I had it on I had it on for four minutes and I was like, 'Take it off!' The whole vest weighed about 40lbs and I could walk 25 steps and be exhausted. So what I did with my trainer was put on a 40lb weight vest and put the treadmill on uphill and we just worked out for two months."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Whiplash appearing in other Marvel films: "Well, the only thing I can tell you is that they had decided to kill me and we did film it with Gwyneth Paltrow. And then they came to New Mexico and re-shot it and now it's left up in the air."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: CBM, TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:37:02 AM

Spider-man & Batman and all that sh*t !! , take it mickey's not taken his charm tabletes this week .....
johnny_boy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:52:09 AM

Dam I couldn't read it. Hope people read this comment before reading the article so I can encourage you not to read it so it isn't ruined. Just a month and a half more
stevethemoviehater writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 4:18:38 AM

ummm thanks?
johnny_boy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 4:23:30 AM

^you're welcome, smartass
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:47:08 AM

Not really a spoiler. It actually doesn't confirm anything.

He might die, he might not. Maybe we can phone vote.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:37:05 AM

LOL@Trailer Trash

You said it. Maybe Mr. Rourke should go back into boxing?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:39:09 AM

Even if he gave a plot twist away, I would still go see this film. I wanna see what happens to Rhodes and I wanna see the Ironman suit in action.
Tkais311 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:47:46 AM

Maybe mickey rourke should shut the f*ck up and do what he's good at... wrestling
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 8:18:26 AM

does'nt really sound like a spoiler, he says they filmed it but don't knw yet.
manichispanic writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 9:31:00 AM

well, the headline says its a major spoiler, so it must be! ;)
Electro Rock writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 2:35:50 PM

Maybe the hint of spoiling was that the reshoots are in New Mexico. The same place Thor is being filmed. Or maybe I'm reaching.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 2:45:27 PM

Oh grow up people. His demise has little if any effect on the film itself. One round with a villian is enough for all superhero movies except Superman. Lex should always be around.
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:37:44 PM

Not even reading the article.
rebel writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:09:01 PM

@sacdaddy - its not just lex. braniac is a pretty solid piece of supes too. and i definitely think theres a few batman villains that should stay around.

as far as marvel goes, its all a matter of internal conflict usually. theres a couple spidey villains that a second dose of is alright. but thats about it for marvel, other than x-men. but lets not even get started on that.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:19:43 PM

i agree with @Ricky, he isn't clear wither he'll die or not.
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 7:51:51 PM

@horrorjunky

it's that or make Harley davidson and the marlboro man 2
warriors187 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 11:44:23 PM

Didn't read it. Just wanna say that THE MOTORCYCLE BOY REIGNS!!!
LuvCake69 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 11:56:50 PM

Well he did say that is was left up in the air, so maybe this a cleaver trick to thinking hes dead, more ppl go to the movie to see if he dies, and then BAM he doesnt die and you walk out pleasantly suprised.
BigUnit writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 3:08:38 AM

Mickey is the man
LuvCake69 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 3:42:12 AM

@Big

Wow.....Fantastic....Super Duper Gang!
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 4:08:31 AM

We all know Rourke's chracter is going to die (obviously). Just want to know how Rockwell's chracter dies.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 2:19:33 PM

what difference does it make if he dies??? it's a comic book movie, that means nothing. Because it was really his android Life Model Decoy that got killed, the real Whiplash is still running free! hahahahah!!! evil laugh
Vin12 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 9:39:41 PM

The illegal mexican understands you steve, cool
masht7 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:46:12 AM

Vin, go watch Dawn of the Dinosaurs again.
rabid writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 5:17:00 AM

Almost all comic villains die at the end of the movie. And even then, sometimes that doesn't take. Supervillain death is meaningless.

And he's not really spoiling anything for Iron Man fans because Vanko gets killed the same way in the comic storyline.
GIST writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 5:37:57 PM

@SACdaddy

I agree. If Iron Man began to have back problems which ultimately left him paralyzed due to Whiplash's whiplashing. That would be a spoiler, where Tony Stark would have to create robot Iron Man legs. But when it comes to villians dying in a Marvel movie. I'm pretty sure with a character like Whiplash, they won't be making it to the next installment.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved