WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michel Gondry Wants to Make a Kinko's Documentary

Posted: March 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michel Gondry Wants to Make a KinkoSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with director Michel Gondry (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Green Hornet), who revealed that he would like to make a documentary about Kinko's, a FedEx company where people go to print, copy and ship documents.

"When I moved to Hollywood, I remember going to a Kinko's and you would see all these people with their projects and their hopes," Gondry explained. "I wanted to interview them; I would take the point of view of the copy machine, the Xerox machine, to see the document, and you would see somebody who is part of a cult of black magic, a Nazi, some people making passes for a U2 concert."

The filmmaker is actually not sure what he's looking to capture in this documentary, but that's actually the whole idea. "I really like to go somewhere with a camera not knowing what I'm going to find," he said. "Because you find it while you're shooting it, so you really find the magic of the moment of discovery."

Finally, Gondry said that he's not sure if he'll ever get the chance to see his idea become reality. "Maybe I will do it or not, it depends," he added.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stevepoots writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:41:10 AM

you got this michel
johnny_boy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:53:59 AM

Wow. My life will be filled with so much knowledge by learning about kinkos
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:02:03 AM

Not sure that idea would work for a doc*mentary, but I do find his perspective interesting.
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:13:22 AM

"I really like to go somewhere with a camera not knowing what I'm going to find" , try the casting office of captain america....

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:46:05 AM

LOL@trailer trash
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 12:01:48 PM

"I really like to go somewhere with a camera not knowing what I'm going to find,"

Let's send him to Rangers basement!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:24:57 PM

uhhh ... sounds kind of stupid really.
TeemSelami writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:48:28 PM

i would watch it if it was about black magic nazis going to a U2 concert
TeemSelami writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:51:51 PM

also i saw, the 2nd in command bad guy from crocadile dundee 2 (the dude with AC slater's haircut) at kinkos. he was wearing a tie died thermal cut into a belly shirt.
AshTrey writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 7:25:32 PM

this could be the dumbest idea I heard since chris pine was cap. america
secondbest writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 10:58:22 PM

Because life at Kinko's is so deep.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:15:56 AM

I'll tell you there's no casting for CA going on in my basement (nor anyone else's by the looks of it!)!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved