WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Todd Phillips Says "Hangover 2" to Begin Filming November 1st

Posted: March 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Todd Phillips Says "Hangover 2" to Begin Filming November 1stSubmit Comment
Collider had the chance to catch up with director Todd Phillips to get a few details on "The Hangover" sequel. While Phillips doesn't reveal where the film will take place, he confirmed that the guys from the first film will not be headed to Thailand.

"I don't know. There's a lot of rumors," said Phillips about moving the setting from Las Vegas to Thailand. "There was a rumor also that it was going to Mexico or something and neither are true."

He added that everyone is aiming to begin filming in November. "November the 1st," Phillips said. "That's what we're trying, but you know a lot of it has to do with Ed Helms' 'The Office' schedule and Bradley Cooper's other movies. Right now our goal is to start shooting November 1st."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:48:47 AM

Cool. So how will they live up to the first? Hope they aren't going the Thailand route as rumored
masht7 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 4:17:56 AM

This is going to be hard to top the humour from the first one. Good luck to Phillips.
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 4:41:13 AM

Just don't think they can match the 1st movie , it's rare a comedy sequel is better than it's original.... thinking about it can't think of 1 , But it will still be worth seeing ..
Taco writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:43:43 AM

So whats going to be different this time? They drink, and or take drugs willingly or not, loose their memory, and try to peice it together a second time? Rehash! But i'll still see it.
rocketman writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:09:58 AM

Can't remember anything from the first film,very forgetable and overated IMO.
The Real Joker writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:37:32 AM

how can they make a second? that totally eludes me.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:44:24 AM

^^^^Same here.

They should never have agreed to make a sequel. The first was good on its own.

I'll wait until it comes out on Redbox to see this movie.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 7:02:34 AM

hmmm sounds fine should be soon because ive heard that they are releasing it in 2011 at the around the same time as the 1st. best of luck
rocketman writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 7:23:30 AM

Dude wheres my car......in Vegas with 30 somethings and no laughs.Not as bad as that Observe and Report,that was f*cking terrible,Hangover i just can't remember anything standout except that guys wife who nagged him,she was fit.
j-man writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 7:59:16 AM

@trailer trash

new moon was well funnier than twilight...does that count lol
Kurskij writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 8:41:43 AM

I still think it's a bad idea. It'll be very hard to surpass or even live up to the first part. Sure it'll be a hit big enough to greenlight a third part...
Lowryder writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 12:05:27 PM

im a BIG hangover fan, its definitely in my top 5..soo ofcoarse im reallly excited for the sequel but i hope it can surpass the 1st one, i also hope the dont pull a spidey 4 and do a reboot with a whole new cast
Staff Sgt. Dignam writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 1:21:33 PM

No way this tops the first
nope.com writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 1:59:25 PM

Hangover 2: Why is that bottle of Jack up my ass
joshmihaly writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 2:12:07 PM

I'll wait for a trailer to make my opinion. Pretty excited at the moment though since the first one was good.
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:40:12 PM

@nope - lol.

I hope they give the movie a better name.

I mean... we have ready been wowed by:

Wallstreet 2...
nope.com writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:11:38 PM

...money never sleeps

honestly I'm gonna find the bastard who conceived that title and kick him in the balls until it sounds normal to me.. which will be never
encoreyourface writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:21:29 PM

never saw the first ...
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:23:07 PM

@nope - lol... agreed.
CCBlev writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:37:48 PM

I wonder if this will fall thru? Probably not considering that success of the 1st one but they had a sequal at one time for Old School and that fell thru, really can't see how they can top the 1st one, I'll still see it no matter what.

An yes Wall Street 2, wtf? In stead of kicking ihm in the balls till it makes sense, y not put car jumper cables on his lil balls and zap him till it makes sense.
pjmbdm writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:28:14 PM

What they need to do as far as the title goes is to make sure there is no reference to the words The Hangover in it at all. Different title, different type of movie, and same group of friends. Kinda like the Lampoon vacation movies. Same cast (almost) but different scenarios. @ trailertrash-Austin Powers sequel might have topped the first.
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 7:30:16 PM

@j man , can't argue with you there , lol
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 8:08:00 PM

@pj - exactly.
LuvCake69 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 11:58:54 PM

I have this feeling that it will either be a flop or a straight to DVD bomb. Theres no way it can do as well as the first unless it has the same cast.
LuvCake69 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:00:05 AM

never mind was to blown away from the headline and didnt read the article. still dont think it will be as good.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:32:07 AM

Can't wait for the 2nd. sequel:

'Hangover 3'

Zowie!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:52:49 AM

so it's "hangover 2:forgot what we did again"?

and then "hangover 3: can't learn our lesson"?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 1:41:45 AM

@encore- don't give them ideas lol good titles tho.

I'm going to get ripped for this but oh well, Hangover was funny but not as funny as everyone was/is saying I honestly thought I would be rolling around laughing but was'nt, but I reckon if I watch it agian in a few years I will be pissing my pants, I can see it's funny just I don't know.

But I will say this I want the second one to bomb, only because the first is good and I don't want it tarnished by having some sh*t sequel associated with it.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 2:08:05 AM

thanks Dave, and don't worry, i doubt we'll rip you for it!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 2:17:07 AM

@encore- thanks for being kind haha
Vin12 writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 5:30:04 AM

They should go to mexico,that way it'll resonate with johnny
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 1:10:55 PM

Shut-up idiot.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2010 at 2:11:55 PM

They should go to a whorehouse... then it'll resonate with your mother.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved