WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Lopez to Star in "Overboard" Remake

Posted: March 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Lopez to Star in "Overboard" RemakeSubmit Comment
Jennifer Lopez is in talks to star in the remake of the 1987 romantic comedy "Overboard," which starred Kurt Russell and Goldie Hawn, and was directed by Garry Marshall. Lopez will play Hawn's role.

The original film centered on a snooty, spoiled woman who falls off her yacht and is taken to the hospital by a local, morally challenged carpenter. When she wakes up with amnesia, he convinces her she is his wife, thereby getting a free housekeeper for his four boys.

Adam Cooper and Bill Collage worked on the current script, as did Leslie Dixon.

Lopez hasn't appeared in a film since "El Cantante" back in 2006, but she next stars in "The Back-Up Plan" which hits theaters on April 23rd.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 2:55:56 AM

J Ho is still gonna act. She was gone and guess what, noone missed her.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 2:57:14 AM

hey wait, i'm gonna do the dumb thing...FIRST!...gotta love newcomers to this site...anyway on topic, um, what???...are you serious hollywood??...this is like trying to remake 'death becomes her'...i'd love to see what millions of other people have to say about this...i mean seriously...hollywood is putting the 'j' in joke because this a joke
lost_addict writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 4:13:26 AM

the only remake J-LO should do is 'inner space'and that happens inside her ass.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 7:14:48 AM

The original is a classic.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 8:19:40 AM

Whatever. As long as they're not remaking Captain Ron I could care less. That movie was 10x better than f*cking Overboard.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:22:06 AM

REMAKE + JLO = TOTAL FIASCO! this bicht should quit acting and make some porn video!
workingdead writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 10:28:42 AM

I wonder if she will wear the Goldie Hawn thong from the original
kevcampbell writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 11:10:36 AM

this movie should never get a remake, if anything give it a sequel
TeemSelami writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 12:04:06 PM

Captain Ron is the only movie that didn't make me want to kill martin short. as for this heap, rather watch J-lo get a bowling pin in the ass
rocketman writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 12:17:23 PM

Fat bitch.
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 3:14:33 PM

How about Jo-Lo in:

'I'm gettin' so Kirstie Ally fat, I c*nt wipe me own Arse!' - in 3 f*cking D!?
Dre-EL writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 3:46:52 PM

J-Ho SUCKS.

EVERYTHING
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 4:16:46 PM

SWEET!

So... how do I get my phone # to her?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 5:09:57 PM

i'd bruise her ass so bad you'd think she was black!
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 5:38:30 PM

Even Goldie Hawn must have been to throw it into back in her day... on her back.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 6:46:26 PM

Wow. She is really trying hard to get her career as smoking hot as Beyonce's. I seriously doubt that would happen.
joshmihaly writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 1:32:58 AM

I only remember Captain Ron cuz it was on tv when I was getting my d*ck sucked once.
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 2:46:39 AM

Anyone want to take that one?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 7:40:21 AM

@ranger I'm staying away from josh's comment lol.

on subject- message to hollywood stop "leaking out" crap storys like this you knw this aint going to happen, plus I don't think J-Lo is that stupid.

off subject- I would ruin J-Lo so bad she will call Sandra Bullock to ask how to get the unclean feeling off.
joshmihaly writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 2:03:16 PM

Adding to my comment, no I wasn't watching it while the act was actually taking place. Kurt Russell does not turn me on in any way. lol
FFantasy1984 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 4:41:14 PM

Why would they even remake this movie. It's not a bad movie, but why remake it? I don't understand why they want to remake every movie that was ever successful
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:34:39 AM

Maybe Jay-Lo is the boat anchor?


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved