WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Developing "Final Destination 5"

Posted: March 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Developing "Final Destination 5"Submit Comment
The fourth "Final Destination" film was called "The Final Destination," indicating that there will be no more future installments in the franchise. Not quite.

During ShoWest, Warner Bros executive Alan Horn revealed that the studio is now planning a fifth film in the franchise. Horn didn't reveal any story details or when the new movie will be released, but it is very likely that it will once again be in 3D.

It comes as no surprise that Warners would want to continue the series. The last installment grossed over $180 million in worldwide ticket sales on a $40 million budget.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 2:54:27 AM

(sigh) is just gonna be the same story isn't it. Oh there's a row of who's gonna die first, oh some douchebag out of nowhere developed ESP and the moral of the story is you can't cheat death.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 3:00:44 AM

i gave up on this franchise after watching the 2nd one...that's where it ended to me
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 3:32:52 AM

the last one in 3D was one of the worst films i've seen in years.. toatal crap..
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 3:52:19 AM

i thought the last one, the 4th one, was call "THE final destination" for a reason... and indeed it was PURE sh*t... the first one was awesome... 2nd was pretty badass ...after that... SHIIIIIIIT...
masht7 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 4:02:55 AM

They f*cked the sequels, so I don't care.
lost_addict writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 4:07:20 AM

as long as movies these days involve pretty teenagers and death they succeed
Whitta writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 4:25:13 AM

what the hell were u expecting... remember back to 1984, Friday 13th 4... the FINAL chapter, well, there in pre production to make the 13th one soon.

Any franchise that keeps money coming in will keep sequels coming in...
i dont know why Saw is still going tho!
rabid writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 4:56:14 AM

These movies aren't so great, but I will hand it to them. It's not the same story every time. Each film has its own unique plot and methods by which Death works and different ways to read the synchronicities. It's still more original than Saw.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 5:02:46 AM

saw is way better. and my god stop it with 3d its not that f*ckin great
Kurskij writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 6:37:51 AM

The first one was original. The second one was entertaining and had an awesomely shot car crasj sequence. 3 and 4 (especially 4) were plain bad. Also 3D was horrible.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 7:34:32 AM

Nightmare on Elm Street 6, Freddie's Dead... not!
This is one franchise that should just go away though, at least Freddie and Jason are cultural Icons, this sh*t is just a f*cking waste of life.
darthraige writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:07:08 AM

So the last one is called "The Final Destination" yet they keep making them. Great.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:15:26 AM

Hey, as long as the blood keeps flowin and they get more and more creative with the ways to die, I'm in. These aren't bullsh*t torture porns like those sh*tty SAW movies. They're just good old fashion R rated fun, and frankly its nice to see them succeeding (at the BO) where other horror movies don't.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:20:16 AM

@Rabid: sorry man, just read your post and realized it was almost exactly what I just posted. Good to hear there's another out there that doesn't mind a little creative violence and plot twists.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:28:49 AM

BTW, I used to think the escalator scene from the last movie was a little over the top, that is until I saw I Survied on BIO the other day. A young girl told a true story of her horrifying brush with death on an escalator that would make you lose your lunch. Lets just says that the thing turned into a human meatgrinder that f*cked up a sh*tload of people. Big props for FD jumping on something so gruesome.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:34:14 AM

@SAC ,
I know what you mean, but the last one was very poor, even the death scenes weren't that inventive and at the heart of a film like this you have to care about the characters and not want them all to die !! i would have been happy if it was a 5 minute movie and they all just died at the start maybe then drag the credits out for the other 90 minutes.

To me it seemed they had a bigger budget this time round $40 mil or so, they seemed be more concerned with the effects and the 3D than anything else , better off with $15-20 mil and get back to basic's...
SACdaddy writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:56:25 AM

"at the heart of a film like this you have to care about the characters and not want them all to die !!"

BULLsh*t! I go to see these f*ckers die. The only person I pull for in these films is the black guy, and that just because historically he usually dies the worst or first. Being black, I'm just tired of that bullsh*t. Its kind of the same reason I was pulling for OJ :)
coldplayesence writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 10:22:41 AM

Well I'm kind of happy I guess, I read some histories by fans on imbd, those guys have really awesome ideas. One involved a cop killing a thug before he goes and makes a massacre; but all those guys need to die and the cop has to deal with it. And the other one it's bassically the same from the other films but in this one the guy with the visions was a bad guy and uses his "powers" of premonition to induce the poor bastards to their death. I know there's no way the studio will make this kind of things but at least I can dream about it.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 10:25:12 AM

SAC , LOL

Only want to care about them so when they do die there's a greater sense of ahhhhhhhh, oh nooooooooo and then urrghhhhhhh that was gross !!!! lol

hey i'm a white guy i wanted OJ to walk too (love towering inferno) , but they got him in the end !! Which was very cliche ....
kevcampbell writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 11:09:09 AM

is this going to end up like saw? sequel after sequel after sequel, looks like it
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 1:50:22 PM

SO MUCH FOR THE FINAL DESTINATION HUH
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 1:50:25 PM

SO MUCH FOR THE FINAL DESTINATION HUH
Dre-EL writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 2:30:30 PM

Oh f*ck OFF
Kurskij writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 4:09:22 PM

@SAC

I've searched for cases of people being killed in escalator accidents.

I knew only about one case - in 1982 on aviamotornaya metro station 8 people were killed and 30 more injured when escalator engine broke and the whole thing started to rapidly go in the opposite direstion (i.e. down)

http://news.google.com/newspapers?nid=2199&dat=19870916&id=E4IyAAAAIBAJ&sjid=y-YFAAAAIBAJ&pg=4337,3941954

^Now that's hardcore. Pure X-Files material. Serail killer escalator.

http://www.mg.co.za/article/2005-06-10-horror-escalator-accident-kills-one-injures-several
encoreyourface writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 5:06:13 PM

at least it's better then Saw. i just wish it wouldn't play out EXACTLY like the first 4:

(blank) and friends are at the (blank) when suddenly (blank) has a vision that they all die in a (blank). (blank) convinces them to leave and when one or two of them die, (blank) researches past events and (blank) figures out that death is killing them off for cheating. proceed with somewhat inventive (still better then saw) deaths and then roll the credits.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 6:40:27 PM

I actually like these movies. I mean, of course they're crap as MOVIES, but watching stupid teens getting killed in impossible and gory ways is really entertaining to me. I hope I'm not messed up or anything...

Maybe it'll be better if James Wong takes over. He actually makes the movies SCARY.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 7:44:12 PM

The first 3 I enjoyed. The fourth one was terrible.
joshmihaly writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 8:07:20 PM

The first three were fairly good. The fourth one I would rather get kicked in the nuts than watch it again. I refuse to see a fifth film.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 8:15:23 PM

@COC - As terrible as your wife sucking c*ck because thats pretty bad.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:09:15 PM

The 5th one will be called "Seriously The Final Destination"
encoreyourface writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:23:27 PM

lol
Matiax writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 10:43:06 PM

@encore: i just wish it wouldn't play out EXACTLY like the first 4.

What makes you think it's gonna be diferent?

I agree with Coasterkid.

So far we have:
1: plane
2: car crash
3: rollercoaster
4: Derby? Didn't see it.
5: ??? Rabid hamsters maybe?
Coasterkid345 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 11:35:59 PM

@Matiax Part 4 was at a racetrack. A car flies into the stands and debris crushes everybody, it's pretty insane.
Matiax writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 12:44:04 AM

Thanks!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 2:23:39 AM

@matiax-that's just it, i know it won't.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:52:55 AM

Haven't seen any of these films. Won't be seeing this sure-to-be pile of sh*t.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 7:52:40 AM

HOLYWOOD THE FINAL DESTINATION- THE CLUE IS IN THE TITLE.
iamironman writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 5:26:19 PM

f*ck...not everything need to be in 3D, makes the blood and gore look way to fake nd the acting worse than it already it...ughhh wen will the bring back the original material that made the first one awesome
encoreyourface writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 10:26:24 PM

Dave-lol!
Flav writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:40:20 AM

What is the point??
Flav writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 12:41:03 AM

Bring back Devon Sawa to finish the series. I know he did drugs, but his new face would be a killer ending.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 1:29:54 AM

@encore- thank you
tanaka writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 10:14:37 AM

f*ck Y!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved