WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Kick-Ass" Trailer

Posted: March 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Kick-Ass" TrailerSubmit Comment
Lionsgate has just unveiled a brand new trailer for the upcoming big screen adaptation of the "Kick-Ass" comic book, starring Aaron Johnson, Nicolas Cage, Chloe Moretz, Mark Strong and Christopher Mintz-Plasse. Check it out below.

"Kick-Ass" tells the story of average teenager Dave Lizewski (Johnson), a comic-book fanboy who decides to take his obsession as inspiration to become a real-life superhero. As any good superhero would, he chooses a new name -- Kick-Ass -- assembles a suit and mask to wear, and gets to work fighting crime. There's only one problem standing in his way: Kick-Ass has absolutely no superpowers.

His life is forever changed as he inspires a subculture of copy cats, is hunted by assorted violent and unpleasant characters, and meets up with a pair of crazed vigilantes, including an 11-year-old sword-wielding dynamo, Hit Girl (Moretz) and her father, Big Daddy (Cage).

The new film is directed by Matthew Vaughn (Layer Cake, Stardust) and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 16th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Kick-Ass."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
takai writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 4:15:03 AM

I'm super stoked for this movie, but these PG trailers really don't do the film or the comics justice.

Although, when people go into it with the PG trailers in mind, they are sure to be blown away. So ultimately, I guess it's a good thing.
ifakos writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 7:06:38 AM

Can't f*cking wait!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 7:26:55 AM

After seeing this I think Matthew Vaughn might be my favorite new director. Layer Cake was awesome (maybe one of the best Brit flicks ever) and Kick-Ass made me forget Stardust ever existed. Yall are gonna love this movie. Don't f*ck around with a bootleg download, this film deserves to be seen in the theater with friends and copious amounts of ganga.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 7:43:26 AM

I liked Stardust... damn... I sound stupid for saying that, but I don't give a f*ck! My wife liked it, and there aren't too many movies she will watch with me, so it has a special place in my heart for that reason. Anyway, can't wait for this, but enough with the trailers. just release the f*ckin movie already! Christ, on more trailer and I think I will have seen the whole thing in bits and pieces before it hits the theater.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:29:47 AM

@SAC, been reading the comics and telling everyone about this since day one, glad you liked it, cant wait! and yeah this is worth the cinema, plus if its makes good money we get to see more movies like this being made!
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:40:43 AM

i still don't like this crap a girl killing people yeah sure next time a baby lauching some bombs over Iran, f*cks this crap and nick cage looks so stupid just give him the money to pay his rent already no more crappy movies!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:47:14 AM

@Trueman: Lol, is there a film coming out that you actually want to see, or do you just come on here to be anger and vent your hatred for Sam Worthington?
SACdaddy writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:48:09 AM

LOL "to be angry" my bad
AYT BALL writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 10:00:51 AM

starting to imagine that avatar IS actually trueman
CCBlev writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 11:45:06 AM

I can't wait to see this one. I know this will be a big hit, but what if this bombed? lol I know it won't but just an intriging thuoght.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 11:54:11 AM

It wont blow the doors off the box office, its just too violent and raw for the general public. The girl talks way to much sh*t and kicks way too much ass for those panzy Twilight fans to like it. But it didn't cost much to make so it should turn a good profit. I'm predicting $60-70 in the States.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 5:10:57 PM

this mildly interests me, won't see it in theaters, but definitely worth a look see some other time ...
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 6:11:11 PM

So is this really going to be worth seeing guys??? I can't decide yet
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 6:12:38 PM

@trueman, Sam Worthington can burn in hell with sigourney weaver
encoreyourface writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 6:35:30 PM

@jerry-not before i get a piece of that Weaver ass
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 6:42:11 PM

Sacdaddy: I'm going to be bringing me some booze when I go see this movie. I f*cking missed the advanced movie screening so i'm going on opening day.
joshmihaly writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 1:20:05 AM

Turn 17 next month and I'm proud that this will be my first R ticket I buy.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 7:34:20 AM

That was good, can't wait for this.
masht7 writes:
on March 21st, 2010 at 4:10:24 AM

This trailer looks fine but Restricted Trailer are more bad-ass like. Cannot wait for this film to come out. Kick-Ass will Kick-Ass. A bit to much you think?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved