WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Ferrell's "Megamind" Trailer

Posted: March 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will FerrellSubmit Comment
DreamWorks has unveiled the first teaser trailer for their new animated movie "Megamind," starring Will Ferrell, Brad Pitt, Jonah Hill and Tina Fey. Check it out below.

Plot: When super villain MegaMind (Ferrell) defeats his archrival Metro Man (Brad Pitt), the world should be his oyster. But instead, MegaMind falls into total despair. It turns out that life without a rival is life without a point for him. So, he creates a new superhero rival, Titan (Hill). Unfortunately, the new hero wants to be a super villain, too. Caught in the middle, star reporter Roxanne Ritchi (Fey) asks the tough questions: Who can we turn to? Who has what it takes to stand up to this menace? Who will defend the innocent? MegaMind! That's who.

"MegaMind" is directed by "Madagascar" helmer Tom McGrath and is set to hit theaters on November 5th.

Teaser Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Megamind."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 7:08:07 PM

looks stupid, if it was rated 'R' i would be way more into this ...

well, it is Will Ferrell, can't really expect a blockbuster ...

good animation though.
Jamall316 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 8:01:37 PM

I don't know about this one. Seeing Will Ferrell is one thing, but listening to his voice for 1hr 30mins. That mite be tough.
TheHundreds writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 8:12:50 PM

the character looks really strange
JohnRace writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 8:26:33 PM

They decide do to a movie about supervillains and henchmen and they go with Will Ferrell and Jonah Hill?

Yeah... f*ck Alan Rickman, what is he for...
stevepoots writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 8:50:35 PM

wow, does anyone on this site even like movies?
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 8:56:14 PM

@Steve
you have no idea how many times I've pondered that same question lol
otis writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 9:21:46 PM

That was a very underwhelming trailer. I think "teaser" would be more appropriate. Unless that IS the trailer, in which case I have no idea what to expect with this movie besides Will Ferrell contorting his voice like a prepubescent Mike Myers.
CCBlev writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 10:20:17 PM

it'll be great for the kiddies, they'll probably turn this into a franchise and make it 3D too!!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 10:24:47 PM

"it'll be great for the kiddies, they'll probably turn this into a franchise and make it 3D too!!"

lol,yeah i was thinking the same thing, more for children ...

KirkLazerus writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 10:24:50 PM

is this the movie RDJ dropped out of?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 10:27:49 PM

For a teaser that was crap and makes me not want to watch it, then reading what the films about definetly makes me not want to watch it.
CCBlev writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 10:29:17 PM

@encore
whats scary is Lucas is probbly taking notes off of this for his new star wars kiddie creation!!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 10:36:52 PM

@CC-it's probably the same thing except instead of the main character being called Megamind, his name is Darth Vader.
CCBlev writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 10:58:31 PM

@encore
wouldnt surprise me, he's lost his story telling touch, so y not steal from everyone else.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 1:58:14 AM

Quite boring teaser. Really doesn't sell the movie. And it seems like the new trend in animation is nice villains with both Megamind (Oobermind would've been so much cooler) and Despicle Me.
Rosalie writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 4:03:56 AM

Ferrell sounds like he's channelling Mugatu from Zoolander.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 7:19:48 AM

That's because Mugatu is awesome!
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 9:43:08 AM

Will F. can suck my balls worst gay/actor ever!
yankee writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 12:28:49 PM

I could have sworn last time I was on here there was an argument going on. What happen to it?
Salvador writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 1:37:45 PM

Hey, somebody here erased my comment I put yesterday. :(

By the way it's seems a funny movie.
BlueMobius writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 4:57:38 PM

Wow...really like the animation/art design here. Buuuutttt...we'll see.
The Real Joker writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:33:18 AM

I liked it!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:22:58 PM

Otis pretty much said what I was thinking and yes...it is only the teaser trailer.

I'm not going to pay good money to see this movie.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 6:25:41 PM

alteaP, why are you spamming this site? Trying to be clever posting a link to some payday loan crap?

Or are you really COC/Dandy?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved