WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

George Lucas Working on New "Star Wars" Series for Kids

Posted: March 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
George Lucas Working on New "Star Wars" Series for KidsSubmit Comment
IESB is reporting that George Lucas is pushing forward with another "Star Wars" animated series. Apparently he is in pre-production on "Squishies" (working title), that will target pre-school and kindergarten children.

The site says that a director has already been brought on board and that the series will be based on the popular "Star Wars: Galactic Heroes" line of toys. Click on the image below to see what the toys look like.

No word on where the series will end up (Cartoon Network?), but it is clear that Lucas is looking to introduce the "Star Wars" franchise to little kids in order to keep it alive for many years to come.

Toy Line: (click to enlarge)


Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 6:37:48 AM

george what are you doing !!! Why dont you try to make a new movie that doesn't involve the words Star and Wars, you are a good film maker sir....
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 6:41:07 AM

or was it a good film maker ?????
johnny_boy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 6:47:00 AM

f*ck you, George Lucas! You killed your own creation. Usually it's remakes or other productions that kill a masterpiece creation but you keep trying to kill it and it's getting tiresome
VDODSON writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 6:51:42 AM

f*ck George Lucas, and f*ck the idea of a star wars cartoon. How about making another damn movie, thats all I care about.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 7:07:14 AM

ok i give up on this greedy bastard
he keeps targeting children like a f*cking paedofile
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 7:13:24 AM

he's spent so much time doing star wars sh*t now he doesn't know anything else. time to retire man
The Real Joker writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 7:20:11 AM

wasn't episode 1-3 for children?
Sonic writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 7:38:05 AM

Bloody Hell leave Star Wars alone!
lost_addict writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 7:59:34 AM

Lucas is a fat bastard...if he truly loved his fans he would have been working on episodes 7,8,9 using 'avatar' new technology...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 8:11:08 AM

The devil puts a dollar bill on his c*ck and Lucas just keeps on taking it.
Kid_A writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 8:20:57 AM

Oh God... Lucas should really Really ReallY REALLY understand that he was creative WAAAAAAY many years ago when he created Star Wars universe and wrote the Indiana Jones stories. Now? He has nothing more than Star Wars, and Star Wars, and Star Wars, and Star Wars, etc... oh I forgot- and Star Wars! His Star Wars fans should boycot him, that's how he can understand he should stop with SW. I mean, fans who see him as a God; there is one great God that created 6 billion people with many different characteristics- Lucas? He is the God of SW and he does nothing more than playing with the same people. I love SW very much, but after all of this, f*ck Star Wars! Do something else.
manichispanic writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 8:47:13 AM

i do like the show "super hero squad show". its by the same company that makes the star wars galactic hero's toys, except its marvel characters. it is a kids show, but it is very entertaining for adults. the only thing thats weird is they all have four fingers! :) guys, give it a shot before you bitch and moan about it.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 9:08:09 AM

@lost_addict 100% agree

and i think all this sh*t thats going on in Hollywood is beacause of the AVATARD effect, f*ck Cameron lovers!
darthraige writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 9:15:57 AM

Star Wars geared towards kids? Kids no nothing about Star Wars. I hate seeing this generation of kids with Star Wars stuff. Pisses me off. They no NOTHING about it!
StarWarsMan writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 10:24:17 AM

Why not! Look what they did to Superman, Batman, X-Men and The Fantastic 4! At least this is his creation and he did not screw around with the time lines like 99.9% of all the movies that the sci-fi and comic industry put out. Yeah EP I-III were not my favorites like the original trilogy, but hey, think of it as getting the money to make a new Star Wars! After he finishes his Star Wars 3D project, there might be a Star Wars The Old Republic or some other great title before the prequals! All I can say is this.... The ability to comment negatively is insignificant to the power of "Sir" George Lucas
johnthemon writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 10:41:00 AM

as far as knew stuff, Star Wars is dead to me. I'll always have the originals.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 10:51:26 AM

Yet another sign that 2012 is true.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 11:58:26 AM

"Squishies"??? This has to be an early April Fools joke guys...Even Lucas isn't this stupid.
KindredMac writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:04:32 PM

Here's a novel idea to get Star Wars in front of Pre-school to Kindergarten aged kids.... HAVE THEM WATCH THE ORIGINAL MOVIES LIKE WE ALL f*ckING DID!!!!!!! I still remember seeing Empire at the Drive In the summer it came out and I was FOUR YEARS OLD!!!!!
rocketman writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:24:05 PM

Punch me really hard in the face please.
I think at a subconcious level George is trying purposly to ruin his baby.I think he must like pissing off the original fans who made him this successfull as he might see him self as a prisioner of his own creation and blame us for it.He get his revenge by making twee kiddie sh*te that totally ignores his faithfull fanbase thus alienating them/us or something,i dunno i'm no psycologist.He could just be a one trick greedy c*nt who wants to make make a few billion along the way churning out any old crap.
rabid writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:05:05 PM

Sounds good to me. Clone Wars isn't that great, but the kids love it the way I loved Return of the Jedi growing up. Lucasfilm is obviouly interested in keeping their universe alive. Two cartoons, a live action show, and rumors of a new trilogy... It's coming down the pipeline.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:30:14 PM

Wow... talk about beating a dead dog!

Loved the first 3 Star Wars (4-6) - well mainly #4 - A New Hope. Didn't watch (and never will) much of the next trilogy.

Next...

George Lucas makes Star Wars for paraplegics, quads, tards, black folk, white folk (only)... Star Wars for people that only drive import cars. Star Wars for NASCAR fans. Star Wars for Vegans! Incest Star Wars.

George... ummm, how about something new already (outside the box)? Or walk into the woods and die if you keep up this bland sh*t.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:44:14 PM

I'd say that the toy of Hayden Christensen is a better actor.

Do all those toys in the picture come with the 'Im doing a sh*t' action?
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:52:30 PM

lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 2:43:46 PM

Lucas we appreciate star-wars, we really do, but don't make yourself a c*nt with this. just work on a seventh film or get going on the live-action series damn it.

rabid writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 2:54:02 PM

He's doing both. The live action show is being assembled now and he's still not owning up to making another film trilogy, although several people in Hollywood have busted him out on it. It's coming though. It's unstoppable.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 3:01:26 PM

Kind of like my bowel after my first AM coffee.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 3:31:35 PM

what do i care.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 4:02:39 PM

its always fun to ruin Star Wars over and over again as long as it puts money in your f*ckin plaid-shirt pockets, ey Lucas??
His Dudeness writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 8:54:35 PM

he should do a star wars reboot with taylor lautner as luke skywalker and miley cyrus as princess leia
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 9:10:05 PM

But they f*ck at the end... right?
Salvador writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 9:22:15 PM

@VDODSON:

That's what I think.
His Dudeness writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 11:02:20 PM

@ranger
they f*ck while cuba gooding jr as lando calrissian watches smiling and neil patrick harris as c-3po starts petting peter dinklage's r2-d2. the funny thing is the more i describe it the more i want to see this version
BrandoFresh writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 1:42:45 AM

Goddammit! There was just a cartoon about Star Wars on Cartoon Network! George just stop and enjoy the money you've made.
rabid writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 2:45:22 AM

Star Wars will never die. They have a new MMORPG coming, a new line of comics and toys... Lucasfilm is building up to something.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 7:49:45 AM

this is not one of the finest examples of spiritual guidence that i have had the good fourtune to witness!
bluemeenie writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 10:57:58 AM

In a related storie George checks himself into Betty Ford. "Squishies"- he's a Genius coming up with these oh so creative names-isn't he?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved