WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sebastian Stan is Now in Talks for "Captain America"

Posted: March 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sebastian Stan is Now in Talks for "Captain America"Submit Comment
Another day, another "Captain America" casting news. Entertainment Weekly is reporting that 26-year-old, Romania-born actor Sebastian Stan (Hot Tub Time Machine, "Gossip Girl") is now also in the running to play the title character. In addition, the site learned that Garrett Hedlund (Tron Legacy, Troy) is no longer attached to the film.

At this point, actors Mike Vogel (Cloverfield), Chris Evans (Fantastic Four), Wilson Bethel ("The Young and the Restless"), Dane Cook, Ryan Phillippe, Channing Tatum and Stan are all being considered.

Marvel is planning to make their decision soon since director Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) is set to begin filming in June for a July 22nd, 2011 release.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 80 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 9:50:58 PM

f*ck! f*ck YOU MARVEL, JUST f*ckING DECIDE ALREADY!!!!

again, just pick f*cking Mike Vogel ...
lost_addict writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 9:55:14 PM

it doesn't really matter who they choose.this movie was doomed the minute they chose joe johnston for director.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 9:59:52 PM

Marvel might already know who they want.

Its just a different person reported by a different site every other day. Bit tiresome now.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:04:31 PM

"Bit tiresome now."

it's a LITTLE more then a bit for me ... and yeah they probably already did decide ...
johnny_boy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:07:26 PM

Whoa whoa whoa! Romanian born? What ever happened to casting only Americans?

I was excited about this film. If their goal was to piss me off and have me less excited about this film, then mission accomplished
johnny_boy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:10:35 PM

f*ck this sh*t. I'm Mexican but could make myself pale. I'll pay for my own dye job out of my pocket. Im some what built, maybe work out for a week or too to really bulk up, and I'll take the captain America job for free including doing the 9 picture deal for free, so we can just get started on this f*ckin movie and so marvel doesn't bitch about money!
FBO writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:10:54 PM

I beg of you WP posters, PLEASE DON'T COMMENT AFTER ME! OTHERWISE MARVEL WILL KEEP RELEASING FAKE NEWS ON CAPTAIN AMERICA.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:11:58 PM

Has he been rubbing heroin into his eyes?
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:35:27 PM

who cares? just post when they find someone. jesus
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:36:49 PM

So Captain America will sound like Count Dracula?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:39:34 PM

@bloodymick-lol!
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:43:02 PM

Marvel's 'Joke of the Day!'

Thx. Marvel... we all got a chuckle.

Again... I go back to:

1. the pay they're offering sucks!
2. the 9 movie 'option' the actor MUST take sucks!
3. how has ANYone they've considered match CA's build?! http://www.sideshowtoy.com/?page_id=4489&sku=71611FLEX&utm_source=search0109

They're so screwed!

AND GET A NEW DIRECTOR!!!
eddie499 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:45:01 PM

I'm done with this. They're apparently going to do everything to destroy the canon of this character and insult the fans. Every time we hear something else about this movie, it looks more and more like the 1990 travesty version of Captain America. Let me know when they kick Johnston to the curb and hire a real director.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:48:31 PM

He looks more like Bucky than Cap to me.
Matiax writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:59:46 PM

That's it. I'm leaving. f*ck you Marvel.
telur writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:08:09 PM

i think everyday WP had a news about WHO WILL PLAY CAPTAIN AMERICA? Slow news WP?
Ari Gold writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:14:55 PM

Well, Garrets out.. He was the best option easily.
I thought you'd all be upset this guys not American!?
viridian writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:19:01 PM

Nothing better than a Romanian to play a true American icon...........................
SACdaddy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:24:26 PM

f*ck this movie. It might turn out to be the best superhero movie ever made, but I wont know because I'm not gonna see it. The fact that they're even considering going with a non-American is the last straw for me. If they want to outsource Captain f*cking America they can do it without my dollars. This movie is gonna suck anyway.
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:25:44 PM

Haim's used autographed toothbrush (with Certificate of Authenticity (lol) ended up selling for $405. on eBay.

That news is only a little more exciting than this daily CA Casting Call sh*t.
Rodan writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:26:16 PM

I'm starting to think the articles should announce people who are NOT being considered. At this point just give the f*cking role to Stan Lee.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:29:09 PM

i got a call from marvel today, they're considering me for the roll too...my best friend, dad, boss, some kid i walked by in the mall and george lopez got the same call.
mjbodnarek@gmail.com writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:30:39 PM

All of these actors they can't decide on look the same.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:35:00 PM

I say we just have a pool on who's up for captain america everyday. For tommorrow I got $50 on Sean Williams Scott.
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:38:56 PM

Sean William Scott is a better choice than these generic, 120lb boys they've been looking over.

I really can't believe we're not being BS'd here. But then again, it's unlikely they could keep a production of a movie like this quite. Which goes back to... they're f*cking this up badly!
Ronsauce writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:51:37 PM

"Im some what built, maybe work out for a week or too to really bulk up" Either you were being extremely sarcastic, or you really aren't "somewhat built" as you'd know you can't do sh*t in terms of bulking in a "week or two."
nope.com writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:54:55 PM

I've never seen a piss poor list of "actors" for a simple f*cking casting
johnny_boy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:00:08 AM

@ Ronsauce.... If you diet good and work out hard it can be done. And the only sarcasm in my post was about dying my hair and making myself pale.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:01:55 AM

@nope - sh*t list is right... but I think they're (only NOW?!) realizing they have NO Captain America-type in the Biz. I mean... only Arnie's had the build. The Rock... I like, but he's a lot too Samoan for the part.

They're f*cked! And I'm AMAZED at how long they've taken this to find that out.

EVEN IF they had the guy... and he had ANY kind of a career... $300K and 9 movie-forced deal won't get ANYbody decent... not even close.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:13:01 AM

@ranger, nope- you're right on the ball there, they should have seen this coming.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:16:05 AM

Just hire some guy who hasn't starred in anything and wants to be an actor. I'm sure there are many out there who look the part and would take the opportunity. If they don't do that, Marvel can forget about screwing any actor with some experience for the part.
Vin12 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:21:55 AM

Johnny's a mexican... Well, that explains a lot! Go back to your c*ntry you dumb spick!! (and no, that wasn't a typo).
charmed23 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:26:28 AM

Mike Vogel PLEASE
SmokeyDesperado writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:30:08 AM

Anything better than channing that douche
Rodan writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:35:48 AM

Man what is up with the avatar theft around here? In Thailand you get killed for that sh*t.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:38:31 AM

@ vin.... lol! You idiot I was born in America.I'm like fifth generation in my family born in America. So this is my country so why don't you go back to your basement cuz it's "rape time" and your dad is waiting
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:39:44 AM

@johnny - stop feeding the retards with a reply.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:41:36 AM

Lol@ ranger. Point well taken
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:43:17 AM

Good man.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:43:40 AM

@johnny- nice one, when I read that post I knew what was going to happen, lets just hope ranger, encore and the rest start blasting vin away (and vin I don't mean j*zz on your face so don't get too excited).
johndillinger writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:45:30 AM

christian baleeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
johnny_boy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:51:14 AM

@ Dave.... Thanks, bro.
wonderBOY writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:52:37 AM

speaking of sex addiction and alien wizards how funny was the new south park. really funny
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:04:04 AM

i cant remember who said it but i agree i honestly think marvel has picked are captain there just not letting it out. think about it..if we knew who it was he would get hounded with questions, i would keep it locked down tight as well

@dandy
isnt there a 10 yo boy you need to go rape?
Eli_1994 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:05:51 AM

That picture is priceless. You can just straight up tell that he's a f*cking crack head Romanian.


If this guy gets picked for CA, I'm gonna buy a ticket to the movie, sh*t in my pants, and then when I see him on screen, Ima throw it at him. Can't fight my animal instincts.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:07:56 AM

hey Vin ... your retards are calling, they want their daddy to give them the "cream pie special" before it's nighty night time ...

also COC was wondering if you decided on a doctor to give you the plastic penis.
filmaddict24 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:11:27 AM

I got a great choice for Captain America.........JOSH DUHAMEL!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:20:50 AM

@johnny- you're welcome, attack the comment not the man eh?
masht7 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:26:16 AM

Gun to the Head.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:31:13 AM

Marvel & Disney need to to one of three things, 1 say who it is and end this sh*t, 2 fire the f*cking director, 3 admit their mistake postpone the film until such time an actor who looks and acts the part is found (hopefully because of the delay Johnston will leave and Faveru will be available).
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:44:57 AM

@skate - it was me (that suspects they may already have CA on the go). But keeping this quite would be an amazing feat.

@Dave - I suggest the likes of Vin just be ignored. They never have anything to say or contribute that's worth anyone's time. It's not us they hate (they can't... they don't know any of us), it's their own personal life (clearly). All everyone has in their life, they've let it come into their life to become their life.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:51:22 AM

Ranger-makes a lot of sense, but if Vin wants to keep posting his ass-hole, i really don't mind sticking a 2x4 up her ass, although Vin may like it ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:55:20 AM

@ranger- hit the nail on the head there my friend.
Kurskij writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:57:00 AM

Coming up next: "Captain America" looking for models with real breasts.
"Age 18-25, lean dancer body, ability to carry a shield and fight nazi dudes with red skulls for heads. Natural breasts!

At least to of them! At least one on the front".

And why the f*ck not?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:57:42 AM

@encore, mash- nice comments on the smurf thread, ranger go have a look.
masht7 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:57:57 AM

At least Garrett Hedlund is no longer in the list. And filing starts in June, so we know who will be Captain America in at least a few more weeks.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:59:47 AM

in a few week they'll add 20 new people o the list.
rocketman writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 2:18:10 AM

Push the film back six months,start again and do it right.
nope.com writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 2:18:39 AM

f*cks sake reach out to Jon Hamm, no sense for Cap to be young like these sh*tty actors

Got RDJ for Iron Man, Cheadle for Rhodey, Ed Norton for Hulk, Sam Jackson as Fury... what's wrong with the old?

Just cause they cast some young kid as Thor doesn't mean ole Cap needs to be as well
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 2:20:02 AM

@rocketman- that's what I said
masht7 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 2:30:55 AM

Just Marvel Please, don't pick Channing Titum.
Whitta writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 3:40:41 AM

Corey Haim for Captain
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 3:50:30 AM

sang in the tune of pink floyd "just another name on the wall".....

deepnshit writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 3:57:24 AM

To tell you the truth - I'll play C. America! Of course I had to sleep with J. Johnston... yes, it was as nasty as it sounds.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 5:49:37 AM

I think the media is making this sh*t up now. Sure people are coming forward and saying they have had auditions but then thats what actors do!

Ill be happy to wait until Marvel say something and not crappy celebrity obsessed sites like EW.
barley_cat writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 5:58:58 AM

Howabout we hold these headlines till the official Captain america is decided yer Al?

Or you just putting these up because you know they'll piss us off? Lol
Zalmor29 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 9:23:18 AM

IAM DONE WITH THIS CRAP!!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 9:28:30 AM

this movie is going to sucks sooo much you can cast gary coleman too f*ck marvel!
ilovemovies82 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 10:17:49 AM

Actually, Chris Evans has dropped out of consideration so you can cross his name off the list as well as Hedlund.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:33:54 PM

At this point they should just have a CGI Capt. America with the voice of Optimus Prime. It would be far better than any of the current options on the table.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:59:31 PM

i am now in talks for Captain America
rabid writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:06:19 PM

Marvel has chosen their guy. They're just f*cking with the fans. With Iron Man just around the corner, Who thinks Marvel is saving the Captain America surprise for the end of that movie?
(raises hand)
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 1:33:48 PM

@rabid - I have no doubt.

Still... Johnston's resume scare the hell out of me for he making CA (unless that's another smokescreen).
rabid writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 3:02:14 PM

You didn't like Wolfman? I thought it was really well done, very dark and moody. The sets, the costumes, the music, the film filters all make me think that Johnston has what it takes to make a patriotic war movie.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 4:57:07 PM

@rabid - in his defense... I haven't see Wolfman. I did like October Sky a lot. But were this an action (comic book) director like Singer... I know he gets the job done.
Burdman writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 6:06:28 PM

Hey y not just cast Billy Zane for the role remember the phantom....
Burdman writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 6:07:12 PM

Really does it matter this will just get rebooted in 2016.
Burdman writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 6:13:11 PM

Wheres Heath Ledger when you need him...
moosebuddy writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 3:51:20 PM

do a captain america check list and see if this guy matches it
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm2227414/
joshmihaly writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 1:27:13 AM

Well, f*ck...I almost wish they had just hired Krasinski three weeks ago so I can stop seeing these posts. He can act and throw him some steroids, I'm just sick of seeing sh*t over Captain America.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved