WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Teaser Trailer: Mark Wahlberg's and Will Ferrell's "The Other Guys" Comedy

Posted: March 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Teaser Trailer: Mark WahlbergSubmit Comment
Thanks to Collider, we now have a teaser trailer (made to look like a poster) for "The Other Guys" comedy, starring Mark Wahlberg, Will Ferrell, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson and Samuel L Jackson. The teaser is being played at ShoWest, where the site captured it with their camcorder. Check it out below.

Plot: Set in New York City, "The Other Guys" follows Detective Allen Gamble (Ferrell), a forensic accountant who's more interested in paperwork than hitting the streets, and Detective Terry Hoitz (Wahlberg), who has been stuck with Allen as his partner ever since an embarrassing public incident with his quick trigger finger. Allen and Terry idolize the city's top cops, Danson and Manzetti (Johnson, Jackson), but when an opportunity arises for the Other Guys to step up, things don't quite go as planned.

The new movie is directed by Adam McKay (Anchorman, Talladega Night) and also stars Eva Mendes, Michael Keaton, Steve Coogan and Ray Stevenson. It is scheduled to hi theaters on August 6th.

Removed by the Studio


Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:04:06 AM

On Teaser not even funny. The movie will doom.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:09:41 AM

I liked the teaser, and I'm actually looking forward to the movie. I suppose I'm pretty alone here thinking that Will Ferrell is still funny, but I stand by it. And Ferrell/McKay hasn't failed me yet.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:02:23 AM

Ferrell will never stop being funny. Anchorman 2 is in the works :)
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:16:35 AM

I will always stand behind Adam McKay & Will Ferrell together. This teaser is great... for a TEASER
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:20:53 AM

no swinging d*ck, im out
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:24:30 AM

This was a funny trailer. Ferrel is a good laugh but his humour is quite an acquired taste so not everyone will like it.

Good to see the Rock away from a Disney film.
@nchorman writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:30:47 AM

ok this movie seems funny...but like a majority of funny movies..the critics will blast it
nzfilmmaker writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:45:36 AM

looks awesome!!
chrisc20002003 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 9:31:29 AM

I'm one of the few that loved Land of The Lost. Ferrel just cracks me up.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:16:56 AM

its good to hear that alot of people still like Ferrell, i thinks hes hilarious too, definitely seeing this....Eva Mendes also helps in me wanting to see this
Ranma-Irias writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:38:30 AM

weird teaser :S but it was really funny :P

And yes I am also a pretty big Will fan.

Land of the Lost wasn't bad, it just wasn't one of his bests, I still say it was a funny movie but nothing special compared to his others.
thomas deadison writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:11:00 AM

I've really disliked everything Adam McKay has directed, so I don't have a lot of expectations for this. I think Will is funny, but his movies suck in general.

I liked Old School and Elf and Stranger Than Fiction. But that's it.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:24:02 AM

Sooooooo this is Spies Like Us then right?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:49:51 AM

I'm most of you guys, I like Will Ferrel, yes he has had a few duffers but even thoughs have some funny moments.

@bunnyfoofoo- nice, Spies Like Us is one funny movie.
scarface85 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 12:38:10 PM

jajajajaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaajajajajaja
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 1:04:17 PM

I'd watch Marky Mark in almost any movie so I might go see this flick...once it is available on Redbox.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 1:10:18 PM

meh
tcu21 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 1:48:48 PM

In one year Will Ferrell did "Kicking and Screaming" and "Bewitched"

the next year he did "Stranger than Fiction" and "Talladega Nights".

People who count him out because of Land of the Lost are morons. He will always be funny.
ElroyJohnson77 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 1:54:22 PM

I'm excited to see Will in this role, can't remember seeing him in anything requiring that he hold a gun...I think he's hilarious in general so regardless of how his recent movies have done in box office, I know this will be funny to me. Besides, the rest of the cast looks great.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 5:24:51 PM

oh yay, another film with Will Ferrell, the king of comedy ...

LOL! can't say that without a burst of laughter! you suck Ferrell!
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:28:12 PM

Well there is just no way this can beat Will Ferrel's best movie, Bewitched.
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:29:53 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:31:14 PM




HEY MA... THE MEATLOAF!!!


thomas deadison writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:53:28 PM

"I'm excited to see Will in this role, can't remember seeing him in anything requiring that he hold a gun."

Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back
encoreyourface writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 9:15:25 PM

@kojay-stop it with the f*cking spam, nobody gives a flying f*ck about f*cking Blogspot.com.
telur writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:44:19 PM

Will Ferrell is for American like Tim Allen. But outside US, Will Ferrel is nothing
masht7 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 2:01:09 AM

So this is a sequel to A Couple of d*cks (I like to call it that)?
ElroyJohnson77 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 5:12:22 AM

@Thomas deadison unfortunately I've only seen clips of that movie in passing so I'll have to check it out in it's entirety. Thanks for the mention.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 12:51:45 PM

kicking and screaming sucked, but it's till awesome, even though it's sh*tty, just because mike Ditka's in it. and it's not even like a little cameo either.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved