WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Dwayne Johnson's "Faster" Action Film

Posted: March 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Dwayne JohnsonSubmit Comment
USA Today unveiled the first photo of Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson from his upcoming "Faster" action film, which is being directed by George Tillman Jr (Men of Honor, Notorious). Check out the photo below.

The story revolves around an ex-con (Johnson) who is out to avenge his brother's death after they were double-crossed during a heist years ago. The film also stars Billy Bob Thornton and CArla Gugino as cops working to stop Johnston from completing his deadly mission.

"Faster" is set to premiere on Thursday at the ShoWest convention in Las Vegas. It will then be released in theaters on November 19th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 5:53:41 AM

Dam, it's seems like the rocks career keeps dimming faster
telur writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 5:57:27 AM

The Rock should play a movie like FASTER beside Tooth Fairy
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:02:25 AM

I guess it's a step in the right direction. And if a movie has Carla Gugino's ass in it, I'm there. Could this be in 3D?
pnkntndr writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:25:57 AM

Freud, you said Carla Gugino's ass and 3D....

My mind instantly linked the two together and caused my mouth to water
MAGIC619 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:34:46 AM

Finally, The Rock has come back...with his tattoo ^^

Dwayne Johnson RULES!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:57:28 AM

If they're going for a R rating I'm in. The Rock looks mean as sh*t in this picture!
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:17:08 AM

hes sexy and hes looking right at me
@nchorman writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:27:49 AM

finally a movie where i can sit down and watch it without being disturbed by some kid in the front crying
lost_addict writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 8:02:46 AM

he should change his name to 'the flop'
lawman writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 9:08:15 AM

I dont understand it. The Rock has all the requirements to be the next big action star! He could be the next Arnold or Sly. But he keeps falling off for money! Walking Tall wasnt bad, Doom (though not the main star) wasnt bad, Run Down was good, WTF!?
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 9:23:34 AM

@lawman i think he doesn't have the charisma of Arnold or Sly or maybe because he is gay, making crap movies like the fairy gay! doesn't look good at all!
lawman writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 9:42:09 AM

He might not have ALL of the charisma but he has enough compared to his competition. As for his GAY movies, I have not seen ONE of them. Cartoon, camp, kids, just not my style of movies. By the way TRUEMAN, I hear you are a HUGE Sam Worthington fan!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:11:57 AM

@Lawman: I actually think The Rock has more charisma than Sly. The problem might be that the genre Sly and Arnie dominated a couple of years back is pretty much degraded to being B-status movies. Sadly. Think Jason Statham. I do hope the genre can pull itself together and rise back, which could do wonders for The Rock's career.

@pnkntndr: That only proves you have a fully functioned brain. COC's mind, on the other hand, did a head-lock on itself and tried to choke itself. Sadly it didn't work as well, as it did on his mom.
atn5022 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:49:43 AM

good to see him back in action movies, instead of family comedies
BigUnit writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:51:31 AM

finally rock back doing action films agian. but please get a better title.
trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:51:53 AM

@Freudian, Your right the action movies like commando, cobra etc made today would be viewed as B movies and would star someone like jason statham (who i think is ok) ,

Stallone and Arnold were big stars off screen as well as on, so they brought alot to what ever film they made, be it rambo , total recall or something like oscar or twins. No one today has that presence to lift the action movie back in to the main stream like those 2 did in the 80's and early 90's.

Funny enough Stallone could do it this summer with the Expendables which could open up some doors for more of the same if people come out to see it, But people would seem to want to go and see films like Twilight or the blind side instead ... why ??? who knows !!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:30:44 AM

The Rock is heavenly but dammit his career has been in neutral for the longest. He should be one of if not the top action stars today. I think he has more than enough charisma on par with the Sly's and Arnold's. And who said Sly had charisma anyway??
But hell, his choices in movies are utterly disappointing. That whole Disney kiddie team crap is garbage. He needs to focus on comedy actioners or hard R actioners.
Personally, those last string of movies from the WWE (12 Rounds, The Marine, the one with Stone Cold) those would have been a great match for him.
Hopefully, this gets him moving in the right direction as stated.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:41:03 AM

Did his neck turn into another head?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:41:34 AM

I'm shooping this and making his head from the neck up look like a penis
Johnnyb writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 12:00:37 PM

Boring not interesting, Rock go back to wrestling before they hit you with a Rock Bottom!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 12:02:18 PM

Has the guard just told him, "we'er going to (clap hands) pump you up"
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 1:29:32 PM

Just looked up Carla Gugino - thought I recognized her from 'American Gangster.' I see she's with Sebastian Gutierrez whose IMDB profile lead me to Adrianne Palicki.

Both Gugino and Palicki are on my 'Ba-BOING!' List.
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 2:02:25 PM

Just looked up Carla Gugino - thought I recognized her from 'American Gangster.' I see she's with Sebastian Gutierrez whose IMDB profile lead me to Adrianne Palicki.

Both Gugino and Palicki are on my 'Ba-BOING!' List.
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 2:02:53 PM

WTF? Sorry on the double-post (both hands on the keyboard now).
deepnshit writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 2:15:25 PM

hmmm Rock will rap in this one? God I miss Shaquille O'Neal movies
Kurskij writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 2:58:37 PM

Damn! Those are huge nipples!

Whoops, sorry, I was in stalker mode.

More action, Dwayne, less flying around with a magic wand (in a bad way... which means by magic wand I do not mean d*ck. c*ck. DOC)

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=17087#ixzz0iShNw4jj
Lowryder writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 3:26:43 PM

bout time he makes a movie thats not made by disney
encoreyourface writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 5:20:19 PM

f*ck the 'The Rock' looks huge! i don't mean in a gay way so Vin don't try to use that to get into a conversation you'd just be making a fool-

on second thought, Vin go ahead and post your sexual fantasies, we'll get a good laugh and then beat you like a pinata or your like dad in your rectum ...
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 5:40:15 PM

lol... nice.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 5:51:23 PM

thx
Wallace writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:18:41 PM

He should have played Conan.
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:25:17 PM

Yep.
trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:04:08 PM

he could be next on the captain america list... hope i've not spoiled tomorrows news
trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:37:19 PM

@ranger just watching family guy and they are taking the piss out of lindsey lohan , your not writting their scripts now are you !!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 8:49:33 PM

Why isn't he in the new Predator film? That cast could use some muscle.
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:44:51 PM

Ahh... because that would have made sense.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 9:03:41 AM

@lawman yes i am fan of the acting skills of Sam W.... noT! f*ck that douchebag!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved