WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

J. Michael Straczynski Confirms "Thor" Cameo

Posted: March 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
J. Michael Straczynski Confirms "Thor" CameoSubmit Comment
J Michael Straczynski, a comic book writer and the creator of "Babylon 5" television show, has just revealed on his Facebook page that he has recorded a cameo for Marvel's "Thor" movie.

"I did a cameo on the new 'Thor' movie," he said. "It was supposed to be just a ten second deal, but director Kenneth Branagh decided (against the evidence) that I can act, so he kept putting me in more bits. We'll see what ends up on the cutting room floor, but it was a lot of fun."

When asked for more details, Straczynski replied: "I can't comment on the role or anything specific to the story or characters out of deference to the production. All I can say is that it was something drawn from my tenure writing the Thor comic."

Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 5:52:24 AM

It's funny how there were set pics of green lantern on it's first day but we've yet to see Thor set pics
jimxcon writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:02:01 AM

Another candidate for Captain America role!
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:22:51 AM

hes sexy i wounder ive he could pick me up ;L
chrisc20002003 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 9:24:08 AM

^ Correct spelling and punctuation goes a long way buddy.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 9:43:29 AM

Does anyone actually care about his cameo?

Only die hard comic book fans will notice this one.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:36:12 AM

Whoopidy f*cking doo.
Matiax writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:46:57 AM

Will Stan Lee be in this?
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 2:09:04 PM

J. Michael Straczynski wrote the 5 season series 'Babylon 5'... what a great, involved story that was. Clearly it was a template followed by Battlestar Galactica with it's 'finite' story run.

I never knew he wrote Thor.
Matiax writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 4:16:40 PM

@Ranger: I don't read Thor, but some of my friends say it's one of the finest moments of the character (July 2007-November 2009)
So is possible part of the movie will be based on his work (Part in the classic stories)

This year he'll move on to DC to write Superman and Wonder Woman.

He wrote episodes of He-Man too!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 5:10:51 PM

cool cameo i guess, i've never seen Babylon 5 ... i looked into it and it seemed sort of dull ...
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:29:10 PM

@Mat - thx. I was back in comics when Walt Simonson took over Thor and revamped the whole thing with Beta Ray Bill (#337 and on)... then lost track of it all shortly after that.

@encore - this first season of B5 is like sitting through the first season of Star Trek - the next generation. All the characters hadn't yet become their characters. But to this day (a friend introduced me to B5), it's the best Sci-Fi Series (story-wise) I have ever seen produced. 5 seasons to tell 1 story.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 9:21:52 PM

Ranger- maybe I'll try an episode some time when Star-Trek gets boring (how did those words come out my finger-tips? Star-Trek always kicks ass!)
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 10:47:07 PM

It does (usually) be the first season of TNG sucked pretty bad.

B5 is like the original Star Trek - you'll fall for the characters then story... and all the sets and special effects come last. But believe me... you can't miss even ONE episode of B5 - because it's that inter-twined.

Soldier through the first season and you'll be hooked. Guaranteed.
rabid writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 2:58:22 PM

Straczynski's work is always fantastic. He did a great job bringing Thor back from the dead, he wrote Spider-Man the freshest he had been in years, and the tv shows like HEROES and The 4400 would never exist if he hadn't went around pitching Rising Stars to every network.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved