WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Jason Statham's "The Mechanic" Remake

Posted: March 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Jason StathamSubmit Comment
A rough trailer for the upcoming remake of Charles Bronson's classic action film "The Mechanic," starring Jason Statham, Ben Foster (3:10 to Yuma) and Donald Sutherland (The Italian Job), has appeared online Check it out below.

In the original film, Bronson played Arthur Bishop, a mob hit man who operates in a world of his own, an uncompromising world where conventional rules of morality don't apply and where one wrong move could cost him his life. He's always worked alone but, as age catches up with him, Bishop takes on a competent and ruthless apprentice and teaches him everything he knows. Together they become an unmatchable team of globetrotting killers until the pupil's ruthlessness puts him on a collision course with his teacher.

Foster will play the apprentice to a hitman (Statham), and Sutherland will play the role of Foster's father and Statham's handler. The new movie is directed by Simon West (Con Air, Lara Croft: Tomb Raider) and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 15th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gobolog writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:52:38 PM

proof that he would be good as hitman 47.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:57:37 PM

wow looks good, been looking forward to this, and Ben Foster should be in more movies.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:59:56 PM

I just hired the original with Bronson yesterday too. I'm looking forward to seeing both!
Kurskij writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:08:22 PM

Naked chicks. Jason Statham. sh*t blowing up. More naked chicks. Ben Foster in a real action movie. Simon West in shape.

What more could you ask for?

Right! So that trailer wasn't better than the movie.

Did I mention naked chicks?
gimple writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:10:06 PM

Loved the original. This one looks okay, but Jason Statham kicks ass so i'll give it a shot.
Arlo11 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:04:29 PM

In related news: Jason Statham is Also in Talks for "Captain America"!

:P Couldn't resist!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:24:14 PM

sounds a lot like a mercenary Transporter at first, however the part about the pupil is interesting.

with some good action it could be a decent rental i guess ...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:11:36 PM

Statham needs more films. Hardly any tough guys like him left in the industry.

All the others act tough but look like pussies.

Yes im talking to you Ryan Reynolds and Sam Worthington.
FBO writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:22:38 PM

Actually I think he should be in less movies or get some new acting weapons in his arsenal. Most of his movies have the same damn plot lines,; dress nice, drive a car, lots of impossible jumps, make same expressions, use same tone of voice. I absolutely loved him in Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels and Snatch, oh, and the Italian Job (except that's where his type casting started)
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:26:31 PM

@FBO: Buts that what we need from him. Arnie and Stallone were always typecast in the 80s and I miss the films those two used to produce on a regular basis.

'The Expendables' is a nod towards those films. Good old no brainer popcorn fodder.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:01:58 PM

With over-priced apples and a cup of yogurt!
ian_918 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:14:21 PM

Oh so another exact Bangkok Dangerous?
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:37:02 PM

I'm a huge statham fan, the original transporter and his character in mean machine were the sh*t.


On another note.....when does expendable hit theaters?
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:37:11 PM

I'm a huge statham fan, the original transporter and his character in mean machine were the sh*t.


On another note.....when does expendable hit theaters?
TeemSelami writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:51:00 PM

Statham is cool and Ben Foster is a madman but that TombRaider credit is scaring me so hoping this is good.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 1:43:01 AM

Rmeinds me of The Transporter, which are good fun movies, so will definetly be seeing this.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 1:54:45 AM

sweet
@ gobolog
he could kick 47's ass big time
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 5:49:40 AM

Looked nothing special, typical Statham I guess. But the presence of Ben Foster is intriguing. Ben Foster, by the way, really needs some bigger parts. I think he has earned up that, he pretty much steals every movie he's in (well, aside X-Men: The Last Stand. What a waste)
lawman writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 8:51:36 AM

Ben was really good in Pandorum. The movie itself wasnt bad either. I was suprised. I expected mindless Sci-Fi but it was more than that. I enjoyed it!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 11:33:41 AM

I've always viewed JS as today's Branson. I mean you just don't F' with these guys at all. Jason though has a ton more wit and character but Branson still was ridiculously badass.

Definitely looking forward to this one.
takai writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 1:10:32 PM

@Ricky - Just wait till Deadpool. Ryan Reynolds will no longer appear on your 'p*ssy' list.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved