WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three Directors in Talks to Helm "Twilight 4"

Posted: March 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three Directors in Talks to Helm "Twilight 4"Submit Comment
Entertainment Weekly is reporting that Summit Entertainment is currently in talks with three directors to bring the final installment of Stephenie Meyer's "Twilight" series to the big screen.

The three directors are Sofia Coppola (Lost in Translation, Marie Antoinette), Gus Van Sant (Milk, Good Will Hunting), and Bill Condon (Dreamgirls, Gods and Monsters). Van Sant's reps have already confirmed that he has been approached for the job.

Screenwriter Melissa Rosenberg is currently working on delivering a detailed outline to the directors. That should happen sometime next week. There is still no word from Summer whether the final film (The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn) will be broken up into two parts.

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:55:34 PM

Van Sant is a good choice. After all, he IS gay.

Condon would be good too. Condon-Condom - both are usefull but evil.

Coppola. Won't fall for that. I hope.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:04:11 PM

breaking dawn, sounds like a vampire/werewolf a gang bang....
Lowryder writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:35:27 PM

god i really hope this is the last movie...lets hope that stephenie meyer O.Ds like corey haim so she isnt able to write anymore twatlight books
Lowryder writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:39:12 PM

"There is still no word from Summer whether the final film (The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn) will be broken up into two parts."....those money grubbing harry potter wanna bes!!

Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:09:10 PM

I broke a girl named Dawn once (from behind)!
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:09:20 PM

No wait... TWICE!
ian_918 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:22:36 PM

There were only 3 books.. right?
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:32:46 PM

I think like Potter they're splitting the last movie into 2, thus doing the Cameron and Potter milking of the crowd thing.
pH0u57 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:38:50 PM

if coppola or van sant do this, i'll start watching jersey shore.
tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:59:30 PM

Van Sant, you're too good for it man.

Bill Condon, your last two movies have been nominated for at least one major Academy Award, don't ruin your resume now.

Coppola, I don't care about you because you made the Godfather scorecard read 2 for 3.
secondbest writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:07:03 PM

Direction doesn't make a difference. The movies will still be terrible.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:07:54 PM

@Lowryder- "god i really hope this is the last movie...lets hope that stephenie meyer O.Ds like corey haim so she isnt able to write anymore twatlight books"

you don't want this mate, if that happens her books will be hailed as great works of art and all of the Twatlight fans will eb acting as though she is in the same league as Michael Jackson.

encoreyourface writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:11:01 PM

well besides the fact i don't think there is even a fourth book, (not like i give a f*ck but if i was a twatlight i'd care)but the franchise can suck a big, sweaty, fat hairy c*ck.

every time i read an article on twatlight i think i'm about to pop a f*cking vain ...
Lowryder writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:38:19 PM

@encoreyourface, yeah breaking dawn is a book
@ranger, omg! really?? i broke sum chick named dawn too! maybe its the same person!
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:48:36 PM

Probably. She was a slut.
CCBlev writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:48:44 PM

Ahh yes Dawn was a hottie, and she cheated on her husband too with me :). Good times, until I got the call "I'm Late" then I was like "Oh f*ck!" Scary thing to hear when your 19 years old.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:50:07 PM

lowryder-huh, you're right. in that case why is it any surprise there would be a 4th film? pumping the series out almost as fast as the Saw franchise ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:07:26 PM

@encore- they have to put these out quick before anyone realises how bad they are.
CCBlev writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:13:56 PM

after this I hope this will be the end to this gayass series. What scares me the most is, what will come out next, this series set the standard for gayness in films, so what will come along next that will try to surpass it?
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:19:56 PM

A prequel series?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:21:19 PM

3 directors who have more class than directing a piece of crap franchise like this. I really cant see this happening.

Look at that face of his in the pic, whats he up to? Is he fisting her from behind?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:25:33 PM

Ricky-you do know that is Robert Pattinson, right? he's only in to the male ass-hole ... chicks are like a d*ck to straight man to Pattinson ...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:30:20 PM

Thats why it is always from behind for him. He can then imagine she is TeenWolf or whatever guy is flavour of the month.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:36:10 PM

lol, i'm just surprised the gay porn movie about Jacob and Edward hasn't c*m out yet .. oh wait ... i just spoiled the plot for the 4th film.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:43:06 PM

@encore-damn you!!! I was looking forward to the 4th one the most
CCBlev writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:45:05 PM

@encore
you know with that comment, you have given Coc, Dandy, and DDD a reason for living. They were all on the verge of suicide till now.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:56:29 PM

ill direct it.. ill finish it
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 1:22:47 AM

@steve as long as you finish it so there is no sequels/remakes/reboots and well you get what I'm saying.
nope.com writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 1:40:16 AM

this piece of sh*t franchise doesnt deserve those directors' efforts...

give it to someone who is on par with this series

GIVE IT TO UWE BOLL
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 1:41:31 AM

what directing they dont need it because they cant act worth of sh*t. still never going to watch this sh*t. wait how about not hiring a director.
Ranger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 2:13:04 AM

Naw... they've already done that with Captain America.
masht7 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 2:18:31 AM

I would rather stick my d*ck up a cats ass then watch any more of these films.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 2:24:27 AM

Ben Stiller as Jack "going full retard" would be the best director for this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 5:20:55 AM

There's no way they can get van Sant for this. The other two I don't care that much about.

When this series is out, they'll probably dapt some of her other sh*tty novels. I know she has written one that completely steals the plotline from Stargate (the tv-series)
barley_cat writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:23:37 AM

The last part of the 4th book is meant to be epic so they'll have to get some great special effects in to make it look as good as it sounds.
Wallace writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:15:18 PM

Wow, I couldn't care less.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:44:11 PM

HIGHLY doubtful that van sant would want to be involved in this sh*t-show. he's too legit for it.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 18th, 2010 at 4:01:49 PM

I hope Joe Johnston directs it, that way it will never get made since it will have no leads cast

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved