WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum is Also in Talks for "Captain America"

Posted: March 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing Tatum is Also in Talks for "Captain America"Submit Comment
Ryan Phillippe has just confirmed to MTV News that he is in negotiations for the lead in "The First Avenger: Captain America," and we now find out that Channing Tatum (GI Joe) is also a contender for the role.

At this point, actors Mike Vogel (Cloverfield), Garret Hedlund (Tron Legacy, Troy), Chris Evans (Fantastic Four), Wilson Bethel ("The Young and the Restless"), Dane Cook (yup, that Dane Cook), Phillippe and Tatum are all being considered.

In addition, Deadline and THR have learned that British actresses Keira Knightley (Pirates of the Caribbean), Alice Eve (She's Out of My League), and Emily Blunt (The Wolfman) are all in talks for the role of Peggy, an American agent who was Captain America's girlfriend during WWII.

Blunt was the top choice for the role of The Black Widow in "Iron Man 2," but due a scheduling conflict she was forced to turn down the offer. Now that she's up for "Captain America," it's becoming pretty clear that Marvel wants her apart of these films.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 118 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:18:39 AM

This is starting to get f*cking ridiculous. It seems every actor is in talks for the role. If I saw Joe Johnston on the street, I would punch him in the lips.
Whitta writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:32:50 AM

ya know what... f*ck the movie... don't make it
Ari Gold writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:33:09 AM

Then while his down I'd kick him in the teeth.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:45:05 AM

Got a feeling i might be up for this job by the end of the week....

@vdodson , think you would have to join a f*cking big queue for that pleasure....
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:45:16 AM

............FUUUUUUCCCCCCCKKKKKKK NNNNOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.......
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:50:07 AM

Do we really need to know the name of every single actor that is testing for this role? Can't they just let us know when they've made a decision?

Also, I think Channing Tatum would be a god-awful choice. The man couldn't display a genuine human emotion if it meant saving his life and/or career.

Anyway, out of possible candidates for Captain America, my choice right now would probably be Garret Hedlund. He's got the right look and age, and is a pretty good actor, to boot.

I also wouldn't mind seeing Emily Blunt as part of the cast.

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:51:04 AM

That picture says it all.

johnny_boy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:51:29 AM

This guys acting us just so awful. They might as well hire one of us to do this film
BitterPeace910 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:01:55 AM

this guy is a terrible actor so no
VDODSON writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:03:41 AM

Keira Knightly has no tits, she's all nipple. Might as well join Vindandy and prey on young boys.

Telur is a dingbat.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:04:48 AM

@ johnny , any of us could next !! stay tuned
johnny_boy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:35:01 AM

@ TT.... They might as well Make Ranger captain America. I'm sure he'd like to take on Lindsy lohan as the new vilaness, Fire Crotch
bale01289 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:43:52 AM

Is anyone else kinda fed up with reading this sh*t every f*cking day? I feel like I've already seen this flick, and its turning (quickly) into a big piece of sh*t! Just cast someone, for f*cks sake!
j-man writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:53:30 AM

get danny devito!!!!!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:55:47 AM

my brother is 5'9, 36, pretty over weight and an electritian....he just got a call to audition for the role!
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:58:17 AM

@johnny lol , i bet he would , Fire crotch: the smelliest, skankist , sh*t eater villian of them all !!!
steaknugget26 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:17:19 AM

this guy couldn't act his way out of a nutsack! what's he gonna do? the whole movie in his fake-ass wanna-be gangster accent? f*ck this clownshoe...he's garbage.
VDODSON writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:27:58 AM

Channing Tatum is a horse's ass, he cant act for sh*t. He's the poor mans Josh Harnett.
lost_addict writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:37:39 AM

but doesn't captain america suppose to have a brain?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:52:02 AM

I think Im saying this for all of us here when I ask WP to stop posting news like this and just tell us when someone IS picked.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:56:25 AM

they prefer Tatum over Sam W. what a great news!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:58:07 AM

Ahem....Will Smith anyone? You'll be begging for his services by the time this ridiculous search is over. The race of the character isn't my main conern anymore if they're considering some no talent backup dancer for the part now. I'd take Jet Li as CA over this f*cking idiot.
CCBlev writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:42:06 AM

omg f*ck my life if they cast him. I was saying it last night, that my hopes were going down and now they just hit rock bottom. The only way Tatum gets roles if he sucks the filmakers crew off.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:47:27 AM

@ sac.... They most likely wouldn't pick will smith, regardless of race. He's way too overpriced, not to mention having him in the avengers would be more expensive not to mention the big fight over the spot light
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:48:09 AM

I don't even want to think about this. If Channing Tatum is cast as Captain America here is what would probably happen: 1. I would go insane. 2. Police will find me raping Heidi Montag and clothed in the blood of Joe Johnston, Channig Tatum, Uwe Boll, Paul W.S. Anderson, Mark Steven Johnson, and the Jonas Brothers. 3. I will be released when they discover Lady Gaga filmed my actions for her new video.

I admit that I am not the biggest Captain America fan, but I truly believe that Channing Tatum is the worst actor for the ridiculous amount of money I know he is being paid for his roles. Also, I am starting to believe that all of the announcements for this movie so far are part of an elaborate hoax which will be funny in retrospect. I can wait for Marvel to reveal that Stephen Spielberg and Ryan Gosling are attached to the actual film.

I know they want a huge profit ratio but when the quality of arguably their most important character's film comes into question, they should stop f*cking with quantity. It sucks that they realize the name alone and a July 4 release date is guaranteed to make bank. Ok isn't good enough for what should be Marvel's best film until the Avengers' movie.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:50:19 AM

When is the Kick Ass review due?
lokopr writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:02:48 AM

they dont want to pay for a good actor to play CA but are willing to pay for emily blunt or keira knightley and hugo weaving...WTF!!!!
dissident187 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:10:25 AM

Channing Scrotum: The guy who went around publicizing his burnt penis with pics on his iPhone.

That's the guy you're considering???? Way to go Marvel, esp after Iron Man and Incredible Hulk.

Next thing we know, he'll accidentally sit on a dildo.
ChadRo writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:13:39 AM

So basically, what you are saying, is that there is no chance that there will be a decent actor will portray the pinnacle of American and human perfection?
KalVicious writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:18:09 AM

Channing Tatum is a good choice. Not to mention, a good friend, and he'd be great for the role. :)
NatG83 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:42:20 AM

If they are trying to ruin the movie, just rig up an all CGI Captain America, and have Stan Lee voice him.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:43:23 AM

Tatum is a f*cking douche bag that needs to quit acting, I mean he almost single handedly f*cking ruined GI Joe.
Golpe de Estado writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:57:22 AM

At this point its becoming more practical to list who isn't in talks for the role.
tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:17:34 AM

I will seriously find some way to light the world on fire if he becomes Captain America.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:21:59 AM

@Johnny_boy: Lol! I'm not being serious about casting Will Smith. I was making a point that this whole casting thing was beyond ridiculous if Kal's retarded friend Channing Tatum was being considered for the part. Ricky Schroeder would be a better choice for the role than that Timberlake wannabe.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:45:24 AM

Dam, my bad, Sac. Guess the lack of sleep is making me loose focus. I shouldve been able to catch that
victor arroyo writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:47:40 AM

it's a physically good choice...too bad he can't act.

A buff Paul Walker would be my choice.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:53:13 AM

Lets face it there is not a single actor out there that will make everyone happy to play cap. Either that or they really aren't looking very hard...oh and victor, I can't stand paul walker, granted he is still 1,000 times better than tatum, I just don't like him.
tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:56:50 AM

You know who I realized would have been good for the role if he were a few years younger? Jeremy Renner, dude got into pretty good shape for the Hurt Locker too. Not to mention he's a bad ass actor.
victor arroyo writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 12:11:50 PM

jeffw1978:

I know dude he is a f*cking retard but I think physically he would make a good captain america.

And the main problem is that most of the good actors are f*cking midgets under 6' tall.

mmm Chris Evans maybe...maybe.
victor arroyo writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 12:14:06 PM

how about a buff Eric Dane?
RICKYN85 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 12:14:39 PM

sh*t so how many is that now. For the love of gosh just f*cking pick someone. What's the next headline gonna be. Hayden Christensen also in talks for "Captain America." This is getting so ridiculous.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 12:16:07 PM

Renner's a shorty. 5'10" (1.78m) That doesn't matter all that much I guess, but neither should his age. Renner isn't exactly the healthiest looking guy in the world though. He'd be perfect for Hawkeye if that still goes down.

If money wasn't an issue, what's wrong with Pitt or Olyphant for the Cap?

jeffw1978 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 12:27:18 PM

f*ck it why not sam worthington (that should piss trueman off!)
tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 12:35:33 PM

@Sac

Did you happen to catch The Hurt Locker. Admittedly he wasn't in the best shape in prior movies but he really buffed up for that one.
Yeah I thought about the height, but hey if they're thinking about casting Phillipe (5 foot 9) then Renner could certainly do it.

He'd be pretty good for Hawkeye too, let's hope we see that one. We'll probably here about the star of that before the star of CA.
LastActionHero writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 12:52:00 PM

NO. This dancing queen already ruined GI Joe.
SmokeyDesperado writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 1:00:37 PM

Have been following this website for about a year or 2 and nothing has pissed me off more and nothing has made me set up an account then to read about this douche bagg trying to ruin another movie..f*ck you channing..ur a terrible actor
Barney Stinson writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 1:00:51 PM

I'm still pissed that it's not Ryan McPartlin.
tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 1:04:12 PM

What @Barney said.
lost_addict writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 1:05:06 PM

SECURITY!!!SECURITY!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rfmt_ncOkkw
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 1:08:57 PM

maybe gary coleman can have "cram-eo" as the black panther. f*ck it...Let's jus get Carrot Top to play Cap. This is jus dumb at this point.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 1:42:26 PM

For f*ck sake. Seems like they are just going through all of Hollywood's good-looking male actors. So far they have one with enough chutzpah to pull off being the Cap, Chris Evans. But there most be some better choices out there?

Timothy Olyphant shouldn't be that pricey and I think that Kevin Durand could do decent Cap as well.
gobolog writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 1:49:09 PM

Captain Chimp seems more appropiate.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 2:07:49 PM

OK... again, they're either just f*cking us around or they're really screwed and they don't know what they're doing. I sure as hell know they can't find a guy that looks like this (that can act, has a presence, and that they have named already):

http://www.sideshowtoy.com/?page_id=4489&sku=71611FLEX&utm_source=search0109

And some of it still goes back to their sh*t pay they're offering and that career-binding 9 movie 'offer' they're force-feeding whatever dumb sh*t takes it.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 2:20:46 PM

@Johnny - lol... thx. for the thought. I'm sure the way they're going through try-outs lately... any of our phones could ring to play CA.
BigUnit writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 2:27:59 PM

yeah who are they going to say next? and whats with emily blunt? like whats so special about her lol she ugly.
BigUnit writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 2:30:01 PM

next there going to say robert pattinson.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 2:31:19 PM

Oh... don't even joke!
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 2:46:22 PM

I suspected for a LONG time this movie was being held off because it was such an undertaking. That and the build up of eventually doing the Leader of The Avengers. But I always knew Thor and CA were the tough ones to do (and do well).

I hope they pull it off. But it sure looks (from the outside) they're f*cked.
tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 2:55:08 PM

@Freudian

I never thought of Olyphant, that'd be a pretty good choice, he's probably busy with his new TV series though (premiering tonight, catch it on FX).

Durand I can't really see as anything as a bad guy, he's got that demeanor. As I said before it is unfair to typecast someone but I'll always see him as Martin Keamy.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 2:55:21 PM

I always thought that Thor would be more problematic than CA, cause Thor is a lesser known character and the whole Norse mythology surrounding him, but it seems like Branagh might pull that one off. So replace Johnston and take a good director will, most likely, save this production.
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:06:24 PM

I'm really starting to believe that smoke screen theory know this is rediculous
tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:07:33 PM

I was willing to give Johnston the benefit of the doubt, but now I want him gone, his indecision is not helping. What happened to decision by March 1st? You start shooting in June, Johnston! Pick someone!
GIST writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:15:46 PM

Boy do I want to flush this man's foot down the toilet.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:16:06 PM

@Freudian - I though Thor (Asgard, etc.)... most would be handled by GC effects (mythological) . But CA is 'epic' ... battlefields, etc. (still a lot will be CG like the beach landing on Saving Private Ryan (which was spectacular!) - I think CA is more problematic. Sure Johnston has the CG experience - Jumangi (or however the f*ck you spell it) and Jurassic Park III (ugh!).

We'll see.
We're either being BS'd.
Or they're f*cking this up.
BitterPeace910 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:22:20 PM

This guy makes Paul Walker look like a god
pomme writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:23:49 PM

Zzzzz! it's ridiculious now: every blond american actor is a contender
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:29:16 PM

As for the women I am all for Alice Eve, since she has nice tits and all.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:31:20 PM

NNNNNOOOOOO this has to be false, there will be a lot of suicides if this happens. c*nt Tatum sucks donkey balls
johndillinger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:32:09 PM

I'm Ron Burgundy?
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:44:57 PM

@pomme - funny isn't it? They're being so f*cking cheap on this movie they're not considering a darker-haired actor because the dye job will put them over budget.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:46:20 PM

I suspect the conversation has already been had that people involved in this project is wishing Favreau didn't set the bar so high with the Iron Man movies. The 2nd. Hulk was better. Thor is an unknown quantity so far...

I still think they're screwed.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:47:12 PM

For clarity:

And not in the good way (penis in vagina), but rather the bad way (bum to mouth).

Kurskij writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 4:03:43 PM

By summer we'll have a lot of beefy young actors with small balls - cause it looks they're all working out like crazy to pass fo Cap.

Cause, hey, maybe uncle Joe gets f*cked in the head and calls!

@Whitta - Good call.

@Freudian - Durand isn't exactly good looking enough for the part. He is a beast and a good actor, but he won't pass.

Also, Tatum? Who is responsible for casting?

Gay jews? (no offense to gay jews, you guys are awesome, except you're gay... and jewish)

If I were an american I would be offended by people like this being considered. It's Captain America. He must represent.

Or what, they connect America with an ex male model?

Great call for a guy who must be brutal as chainsaw-wielding viking-ninja Mike Tyson in Hell.
Kurskij writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 4:05:20 PM

@Ranger

"And not in the good way (penis in vagina), but rather the bad way (bum to mouth)"

DOC would stroooongly disagree.


Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 4:10:18 PM

@Kursk - he would disagree... if his mouth wasn't already full.

As for:

Gay jews? (no offense to gay jews, you guys are awesome, except you're gay... and jewish). --- Priceless.

Great call for a guy who must be brutal as chainsaw-wielding viking-ninja Mike Tyson in Hell. --- Exactly!
outofshadow writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 4:11:30 PM

Joe Johnston is a garbage director anyway. I'm losing more and more faith in this movie. And if Emily Blunt gets cast i'll loose all faith.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 4:14:46 PM

How about David Schwimmer for Captain America?

He just got engaged last week... so the impossible IS possible. If he can play a straight man, he could play Captain America!

(ok... just threw up a little).
encoreyourface writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 4:44:21 PM

Marvel stop spewing the sh*t, next thing you know we got Ray Romano or Will Ferrell being "in talks for Captain America"

Marvel is really starting to piss me off, the list of six actors was a good idea turned waste of time, they almost added six more since then, sh*t...

and no Channing Tatum please! he might be big enough (no P3rf*ck, not talking about d*ck sizes you fagot ...) but he just doesn't say CA at all ...
Kurskij writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 4:47:26 PM

@Ranger

He married a 24-year old hot chick!

http://www.contactmusic.com/pics/m/brooklyn_academy_music_090408/david_schwimmer_5116195.jpg

Magic happens, I guess.

Wait... she's not that hot...

http://www.aceshowbiz.com/images/wennpic/wenn5361390.jpg

Imagine those eyes looking in the opposite directions while sucking you d*ck...

Mmm... retards...
Aingx writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 5:15:56 PM

With all of these choices for actors to play the Capt., there's going to be a lot of disappointed fan-boys no matter what.

This movie is destined to fail....
KoJay writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 5:22:11 PM

I'll kill myself if this happens
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 5:31:54 PM

@KoJay - Promise?
KoJay writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 5:37:45 PM

PROMISE
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 5:54:51 PM

@Kojay - can I film it and use it as a motivational movie for others to follow suit?
Burdman writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 5:54:53 PM

What happened to the Matthew McConaughey talk he has been sh*t recently but he has given some strong performances in the past.
tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:06:05 PM

@Burdman

No offense but it's comments like that that have created this list of 50% sh*t, pretty-boy actors.
Matiax writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:34:18 PM

Ok. I'm officially tired of all this bullcrap. And pissed off. I'm gonna cast myself to the role. Maybe even got a chance, everybody else has.
KoJay writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:45:25 PM

@ JEFF

IF U WANT.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:57:42 PM

@Kursk - yep, I've seen her. She's a cutie alright.

I'm glad Hollywood hasn't picked up most of the cast from 'Friends' to make them movie stars.

Schwimmer was good enough to look like a complete useless twat in Band of Brothers (even Jimmy Fallon had a small role) - I mean... THAT Mini-Series should be REQUIRED viewing in Social Classes around the world (along with Saving Private Ryan). Aniston is going OK, and Cox is only in Cougar Town (which she self-produces).

But this CA casting is looking like a 2-part episode of 'Maury.'

How do I know?

Because they've had 'ladies' on there with SIX men (one dead... they dug him up... seriously!) for DNA testing to see which luck guy was the father to this slut's kid.

Guess what?! IT WAS NONE OF THEM!!! They brought this whore back to test ANOTHER 6 guys!

WTF?!?!?!

What's the 'window' for tracing back to find out who got her pregnant... 2 weeks on the outside? And she plowed 12 guys?! That's better than my personal best with the ladies at 4 in 5 days for God's sake!
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:58:34 PM

ladies = lady (and I use that term in replacement of WHORE!).
Electro Rock writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:04:59 PM

Since all blondes are in the running now, Im calling on Lochlyn Munro.
tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:16:48 PM

If I were able to create a list of any actor regardless of age, in a perfect world where none of them have busy schedules and dumbass producers/directors don't exist, it would be this one:

Jon Hamm
Jeremy Renner
Timothy Olyphant
Brad Pitt
Scott Speedman

Dark horse: Ryan McPartlin (What happened to this guy?!?!)
If this actor were born in America: Til Schweiger (very good actor and looks the part)

In this made up world, it would come down to Renner and Olyphant. And honestly, I'd probably have to flip a coin to decide haha.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:35:10 PM

@tcu - fine list. But that $300K pay cap pretty much eliminates any of them as they have careers making TONS more cash than that.

Yet they seem stuck on blonds (ahh... hello... HAIR COLORING you cheap bastards!!!), and young (are there ANY young actors in the Biz with CA's build (any older guys either?!)).

They're f*cked.
tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:39:16 PM

yeah 300K would buy them half an hour of Brad Pitt's time.

They could just lure Jon Hamm there with slutty secretary haha.

Yeah they really should have made this movie like 5-10 years ago. Bad timing...and directing...and producing.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:43:10 PM

And bad Marvel.

Wasn't Iron Man the first movie they self-produced? If so... giving up MILLIONS of $'s to other studios that only paid a licensing fee?

Who the f*ck is running Marvel... Nicolas Cage?!

And you're right... it should have been made back even 5 years ago. They had the technology. But I think they're stuck only NOW realizing how tough CA will be to actually make.

As for slutty secretary's... that would lure ME there... to hell with Jon Hamm!

RE: beating up Joe Johnston posts... lol.

tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:52:20 PM

Yeah, it's not Avatar they don't need super crazy CG to make it.

I don't understand their reluctance to not pursue someone like Olyphant or Renner, they're not extremely famous, but they are established and respected. Renner may be 39, but (not to sound gay) he certainly doesn't look it. Olyphant may have dark hair, but (like you said) they can certainly sacrifice for a decent dye job.
tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:53:49 PM

same with Olyphant, didn't realize he was 41
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 8:59:06 PM

I could go into an elaborate reason why he should not get or be given it but I'll just say this,

"NO NO NO NO NO NO NO!!!!!!!!!"

Burdman writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:13:37 PM

@ tcu21 I understand how you feel however in my opinion McConaughey has proven himself a few times in movies like A Time to Kill and Amistadeven contact and u571 were solid performances. I know he has been in almost every sh*t romantic comedy recently but look at how Iron Man turned out when they casted Downey Jr. I know its a chance but id rather have someone that has had some success in the past.
tcu21 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:15:47 PM

I just find it hard to look past "Surfer, Dude" that just proved to me that he has no ambition to be a good actor.

Also, I don't think his "Right on, right on" accent would work within CA context.
Burdman writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:22:02 PM

@ tcu21 I agree completly he has made some bad decesions and probably doesnt have the ambition for those movies but this could certainly be a push for him to get back into form. There are a few actors like Downey and Pitt who have had some sh*t movies, granted none as sh*t as Surfer Dude or his never ending list of mistakes but I find it hard to beleive he doesnt have some skill left and hes getting older but hes in good shape.
vwkombi writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 9:24:12 PM

Personally i think even i would be more qualified for the role than Channing Tatum for the following reason:

- I'm not Channing Tatum.
johndillinger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:18:53 PM

cool it with the anti semitic remarks
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:27:25 PM

@john- nice quote from American Psycho.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 10:55:53 PM

Oh sh*t! This just in...

Corey Haim to read for the part of Captain America this week!

WTF next?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:23:38 PM

actually guys should'nt the headline read

"Channing Tatum sucks serious c*ck to try and get Captain America part"
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:37:58 PM

Coctain America!
lokopr writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 12:18:27 AM

just try to land Ryan Gosling and Emily Blunt and thats it!!!...he's one of the few people that could do a great CA!!! looks and acting, he's the one!!
johndillinger writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 12:36:15 AM

breaking news, eddie murphy auditions for captain america role
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 1:03:01 AM

I would rather see "Big Gay Al" as Captain America than this deep throating, c*m luvin Guitar Queero.
trailertrash writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 4:15:14 AM

You would think for the movie's sake they would A, just pick someone B, Deny names like Channing Tatum because to me this movie seems to be turning into a bit of a joke !!!

Whos head of the PR on this , maybe someone related to Jack Kirby ??? just a thought..
SACdaddy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 6:14:12 AM

@TCU: LOL! I always find it funny to see you diss MM's country accent for the CA role yet you have an avatar of a Texas university where 50% of the student population sounds just like him. sh*t, he grew up less than 2 hrs away from that college! Do you hate him because he graduated from a better university (GO HORNS!) right down the street from TCU?

You seem to forget that MM has the ability to turn that hick sh*t off whenever he needs to (Amistad). Besides the accent he fits the part perfectly (or at least 10x better than any of these idiots being auditioned).

Nothing distinguishes and American from the rest of the world better than a country accent. It is the PERFECT way to embody the character's unique persona without having to get too flamboyant with the costume or the propaganda. This is the best way to separate CA from an ever growing pool of superheroes. Why am I the only one who sees this? It seems so elementary. Here's my list again of perfect fits:

Pitt
MM
Olyphant
Pine
Renner (with boots)

Hamm just doesn't look the part.
@nchorman writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 7:31:52 AM

WTFFFF ???? HIM ??
HE CANT EVEN ACT!!!!!
omfggggg this is rediculous
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 9:29:53 AM

@sacdaddy, tcu frogs all the way. We might have been embarrassed by Boise last bowl game but we'll bounce back this season just wait and watch.....as a horn frog myself I got your back tcu21 haha
tcu21 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 2:05:01 PM

@Sac

I attend college in Texas, I live and work in Texas, the sports teams I root for are all in Texas, but I don't exactly consider myself from Texas since I grew up moving around a lot.
Good list, admittedly I'll take MM over a few actors on their current list (Tatum and Phillipe).

@JerryGarcia
Haha thanks man. We sure as hell will get it next year barring another few Dalton INTs.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 8:44:33 PM

@TCU: Its all good. I guess if I was surrounded by snobby frat boys and stuck up cowgirls I would hate MM too. TCU does have some serious puss rolling around though.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 8:47:51 PM

@Jerry: Good luck getting to a national title game after that choke job.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved