WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sacha Baron Cohen in Martin Scorsese's "Invention of Hugo Cabret"

Posted: March 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sacha Baron Cohen in Martin ScorseseSubmit Comment
Director Martin Scorsese is in talks with Sacha Baron Cohen (Borat) and Ben Kingsley (Shutter Island) to star in "The Invention of Hugo Cabret," the director's next project.

The live-action film, based on Brian Selznick's magic-themed childrens book, centers on an orphaned boy who secretly lives in the walls of a busy Paris train station and looks after the clocks. He gets caught up in a mystery adventure when he attempts to repair a mechanical man.

Cohen will play the role of the station inspector. Kingsley will play George Melies, the famous silent filmmaker who has a pivotal role in the film.

Back in May, "Ice Age" helmer Chris Wedge had signed on to direct the film, but eventually dropped out. The script is being written by John Logan, re-teaming with Scorsese after "The Aviator."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 7:27:56 PM

what?no dicaprio?is scorsese feeling well?
OneTime writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 7:37:42 PM

hes not directing...he wouldnt dare go on without hes regulars
OneTime writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 7:39:00 PM

^^ i meant he WONT direct..he"ll pass it on to somone else...
BurmaShave writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 7:40:35 PM

This sounds as gay as sh*t. No other way to say it.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 7:51:06 PM

i'm kinda siding with @Burma here ... gay.
His Dudeness writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 7:59:52 PM

Borat and Gandhi? Sounds good to me.
AshTrey writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 8:01:45 PM

agreeed. this is weak. sounds like no one dies or gets shot. whats going on marty?
J.A.Ottley writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 8:18:56 PM

Hmmmm doesn't seem like the style of Scorsese and not to his generic directional habits.

What happened to his Sinatra Biopic?
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 9:00:29 PM

am I the only one who thinks Ben Kingsley is an over rated actor?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 9:02:41 PM

@ted- not the onyl one mate, there is two of us.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 9:35:45 PM

So I guess the Sinatra biopic just fell by the wayside?...which sucks, because that sounded a lot better than this.
CCBlev writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 9:41:27 PM

@encore
I agree, this wreaks of Coc and Dandy, this is their next date movie>
J.A.Ottley writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 11:19:58 PM

@ Murphy
You said it :)

@Ted Moseby & Dave
Watch Ghandi
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 4:16:11 AM

Source: Deadline ,film set in a Train station take that as a hint and cancel this and make the gangster film , try and out do goodfellas...
thomas deadison writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:08:14 AM

"hes not directing...he wouldnt dare go on without hes regulars"

Except for the time that he made a movie with Nick Nolte. Or that time he made a movie with Griffin Dunne as the lead. Or the one with Nicolas Cage he did.

Anyway, I think this sounds interesting. Far more interesting than another gangster picture or the Sinatra biopic. John Logan is a solid screenwriter. I'm in.

Here's a better logline: Itís 1930s Paris and 12-year-old orphan Hugo, living in a train station, must finish what his late-father started by solving the mystery of a broken robot.
KirkLazerus writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:34:26 AM

just bring back pesci and Deniro together again
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 2:55:26 PM

@Dave
Glad to see I'm not the only one man

@J.A.
Of course theres Gandhi back in 82' and I'm surprised you didn't say Schindler's List but the guy was in so many sh*t movies for me to even respect him... THE LOVE GURU, A Sound of Thunder, BloodRayne, The Last Legion, You Kill Me (funny how that makes me feel about him lol), The Wackness, War, Inc... and his Role in Shutter Island actually annoyed me... and did i mention... THE LOVE GURU?! seriously... guys made like 3 good movies and 112341234 sh*t roles.
GIST writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 6:03:44 PM

I can smell an Oscar...Meyer Weiner.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved