WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Alice in Wonderland" Continues to Dominate Box Office

Posted: March 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Alice in Wonderland" Continues to Dominate Box OfficeSubmit Comment
Matt Damon's "Green Zone" movie has become another Iraq war-themed film to earn disappointing box office results, grossing around $14 million. The $100 million movie ended up taking second place at this weekend's box office.

Meanwhile, Disney's "Alice in Wonderland" continued to perform well by adding another $62 million to its domestic total and taking first place at the box office. The film has now earned $208 million at home and $221 million overseas for a worldwide total of $429 million. "Alice" has already made back its $200 million budget.

Taking third place was "She's Out of My League." The comedy grossed $9.6 million at the domestic box office and is on its way to make back the $20 million budget.

The weekend's other new releases were Robert Pattinson's "Remember Me" and Forest Whitaker's "Our Family Wedding," which earned $8.1 million and $7.6 million respectively to take fourth and sixth places.

Click here to read our "Green Zone" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheHundreds writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:35:13 PM

if green zone was packaged as bourne 4 the same exact movie would have done a lot better.
WitchDoctor writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:44:08 PM

Hollywood needs to wake up and stop bashing America and it's soldiers. As a platoon sergeant I can tell you all my boys blow money in the theater every weekend (when we are not off providing an invisible blanket of security, in which Hollywood and the rest of the nation unwittingly sleeps under each night), and often see a movie more than once, and spread the word, this goes both ways, one "joe" saw this film early and put it on blast-word travels fast.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:09:45 PM

All the bad press Alice is getting and it is still No1, are the Avartard fans that desparate for a magical place they will latch onto anything!!
Kindlegolas writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:10:43 PM

All these left wing movies about the war in Iraq always do crappy in the theatres
encoreyourface writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:15:49 PM

hey, as long as it isn't Avatard ...
stevethemoviehater writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:22:54 PM

alice in wonderland continues to dominate box office.... alice in wonderland continues to fool the paying public. what else needs to be said, nobody has seen the movie they paid for. where's the movie tim burtin was borne to make.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:24:06 PM

go see shes out of my league.. really, it is a good movie
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:35:58 PM

I don't get how this is still No1, I was talking to my brother about it and said to him "well word will get out on how bad it is and it will drop like a stone"

looks like my face and an egg are in alinement.
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:39:24 PM

@WitchDoctor - sincerely, thx. for the job you do. But if your expecting Hollywood to start being smart or respectful... you're setting yourself up for a world of disappointment my friend.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:59:29 PM

So I guess that means Depp can buy another island? Or pay off another one of Nic Cage's bills?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 10:02:07 PM

I rewatched the new star wars trilogy on spike, and I noticed something.

There is an unintentional symbology when Obi-Wan Kenobi handed off Luke to his aunt and uncle. We see how the immaturity and unfocused prequels have now passed on the torch to a much more mature, wiser and well made trilogy of original movies, with Luke being the new hope. And, as his aunt and uncle look upon that double sunrise, I could only see Luke in his teenage years looking on that same sunset and become inspired to become a Jedi, like his father before him.

but that's just me, I don't know about you guys. (P.S. the prequels sucked d*ck)
TheHundreds writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 10:07:23 PM

spooky you sure you didnt mean watched new star wars triology ON WEED
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 10:10:10 PM

Unfortunately, I'm too square irl to be doing any illegal drugs, but I do think lucas had a subconscious epiphany while writing the final scene of the script.
Montana writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 10:10:14 PM

This film looks GASH. Actually all of these films look pretty gash.
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 10:13:36 PM

kind of looks like Reba McEntire...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 10:17:12 PM

That is Reba! Girl, I love your new white face make up. You look years younger.
Barney Stinson writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 11:02:05 PM

"Joey, You ever seen a grown man naked?" - RIP, Peter Graves.
warriors187 writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 11:20:41 PM

I liked this movie a lot. I'm currently watching it for a second time on my projector in my living room. My mother has been going through chemo so its nice being able to watch a 8/10 cam. version at home...theaters are disgusting...breeding ground for bacteria....
that said...
the movie is pretty lame but still awesome...
Johnny was awesome..
Anne Hatheway was f*cking hilarious...
Crispon Glover was just as creepy as he was in Willard...
and the chick that played Alice was golden...
johnny_boy writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 11:42:46 PM

Our family wedding movie looks stupid. Can't believe forest whitaker stooped that low to star along,(sigh) Carlos mencia, if that is his real name
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 12:56:47 AM

I guess Trey Parker was right, that all actors are whores and just look for the paycheck.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 12:57:38 AM

above comment to johnny regarding Our Family Wedding.
Rosalie writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 1:08:47 AM

@Barney

I hadn't yet checked the news headlines today when I read your post. Peter Graves will be missed. RIP Mr. Phelps.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 1:33:41 AM

"Unger, Ovuer, Ovuer Dunn" RIP Peter Graves
Aingx writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 1:50:33 AM

Who knew a gay clown could be so popular.......
lost_addict writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 2:31:45 AM

I guess Pattinson doesn't worth much without the 'twilight' franchise...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 2:35:01 AM

@lost- like I said in Razzie thread, walking around looking sad isn't acting, I think people are realising this with the Pattinson guy.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 2:39:30 AM

my question is, why is everybody hating on alice?...it's a disney movie not 'american mcgee's alice' plus it's by tim burton, not walt disney...and with that said, at least it's not twilight...everybody needs to take a chill pill in my opinion...you can't expect 'kick-ass' out of alice in wonderland...stop hating or make your own alice movie or something...and also it wasn't that big of a let down like transformers 2 was...i didn't think alice was everything it was hyped up to be, but it was well worth paying for over plenty of other films
telur writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 3:41:58 AM

i won't surprised when Titanic re release in 3D
J.A.Ottley writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 7:18:43 AM

Alice In Wonderland sucked really hard, one of the first Burton films to majorily disappoint me.

Might as well have called that piece of crap

ALICE IN OZ
Fettmanuno writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 1:43:56 PM

HUH?!? I'm surprised this movie continues to dominate the box office!
I was comvinced that WTF moment when the Mad Hatter does his dance (ugh!) near the movie's end would've been enough to keep folks from seeing a repeat performance...or at least scare off first time viewers from seeing it.

I went in with high hopes (I've been a Burton fan since his days as a Disney animator--short stint as it was) for this movie and left disappointed as I expected better from a creative genius like Burton.
Guess that means we can expect a sequel--rather we want one or not.

warriors187 writes:
on March 20th, 2010 at 3:55:51 AM

" was comvinced that WTF moment when the Mad Hatter does his dance (ugh!) "

I agree! so lame...so f*cking stupid...but thats the joke!!!
All the young kids that saw it didn't get it....
but obviously, Johnny was just making fun of himself.....
and that mother f*cker is confident enough to do it....
how bought you?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved