WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Illegal Prescription for Corey Haim Found During Drug Ring Raid

Posted: March 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Illegal Prescription for Corey Haim Found During Drug Ring RaidSubmit Comment
Days after Corey Haim passed away, authorities are saying that an illegal OxyContin prescription for the actor was found during an investigation of a fraudulent drug ring responsible for thousands of illegal pharmaceutical sales.

"This is an illegal and massive prescription drug ring," State Attorney General Jerry Brown said Friday. "They get prescription drug pads, get illegal drugs, then sell them on the street. You have doctors doing wrong, people pretending to be doctors, and all the criminal intermediaries making the process work."

The assistant chief coroner for Los Angeles County said four prescription drug bottles bearing Mr. Haim's name were found in the Burbank apartment of the actor's mother, where he died Wednesday. The cause of death has not been determined and a toxicology report could take two months.

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 6:33:16 AM

This guy is most famous for dying..
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 6:40:16 AM

What is with celebrities and OD's? That's most pussiest way to go out. f*cking drama-queens. Thank God for celebritites like Kurt Cobain and David Carradine, they know how to make an exit.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 7:22:23 AM

next they will say haim was a victim of this crime, that he "thought" the drugs were ligit. then feldman will act as though he is outraged and he will back the cops up ... untill he OD's in a year or so, and then we .. will .. have ... peace.
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:17:29 AM

Just watched a full episode of: 'The 2 Corey's' tonight (first time I've ever done that).

1. Feldman's wife (now separated, she's asked for a divorce, estranged... who the f*ck knows?!) gives me a raging boner.
2. Ironically... it was an episode whereby Haim had chest problems and they got his to a Dr. Even in that episode Haim told the Dr. of all the drugs he had done in the past, and Feldman in a 1-on-1 with the camera said: 'What... Corey (Haim) has gotten himself clean of the drugs only for us to lose him now?' And this was a 2007 episode. Both Corey's commented that Haim's past drug past had taken their toll on him.

Feldman (whose wife at the time gives me said raging boner) looked like a good friend to Haim. Made a few 'time to grow up' jokes maybe, but (at that time) did put a roof over his head and pretty much 'big brothered' him... which was nice to see. Haim was very immature in almost every minute of the show.

So, it was enlightening to watch.

1. Feldman a good friend.
2. Haim - bad drug past, health problems years ago (similar to those we're hearing he died from).
3. Suzie gives me a raging boner.
4. RIP Corey (Haim).
5. And with Lohan appearing to be getting her life back on track... we're only down to Coleman to make fun of right now... damn-it!
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:32:04 AM

PS: Suzie doesn't have the best looking lid in the world... but in the episode I saw tonight she did a photo-shoot for 'Stuff Magazine' - in a bikini. I'll bet her tits came with training wheels!
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:38:40 AM

not so sure i would want to hit anything a corey has been in
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:41:01 AM

Well... at least we know Feldman didn't stretch her stuff. So with some double-baggin' she'd be good to go.
BigUnit writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:07:19 AM

OxyContin is possibly the worst drug out there right now. i graduated high school in 08' and i have already had four of my classmates overdose from that drug. its jsut bad news all together, and if it doesnt kill you, you just get addicted to somthin else, turning people to use other drugs like heroin for example. OC ruins lives.
Agent Calavera writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:12:56 AM

"don't call it that"
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:19:08 AM

ok, shall we call it the corey special then??
johndillinger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:19:15 AM

is this a surprise to anyone? i mean really.. a young actor suddenly dies in his apartment. anybody who didn't automatically think "overdose" is living in denial. besides Heath Ledger, most of the young actors and actresses who have died recently were has beens..
johndillinger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:23:12 AM

and they resort to drugs and pills to try and stabilize their lives.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:30:33 AM

true, so by going with your logic - lohans OD should be scheduled rite about ...(wait for it...wait for it) ... NOW!
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:33:09 AM

and boner from growing pains should go ahead and .... oh wait, nevermind :)
johndillinger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:35:18 AM

lindsay lohan is a walking, talking, waste.
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 2:06:49 PM

She should do slag porn (farm animals... chair legs and the like).
CCBlev writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 5:20:18 PM

@ranger
Lohan's getting her life back together, news to me, hows that possible??
johnny_boy writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 5:39:37 PM

Right. Just like she was going clean off drugs
encoreyourface writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 5:42:37 PM

"a toxicology report could take two months"

is that accurate? because that sounds like f*cking bull-sh*t to me, i think they just want to wait as long as possible until we start to forget/don't care anymore about how Haim died.

i guess it sucks that he's dead, but he is a fool if he was taking this stupid drug ...
Fettmanuno writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 5:58:17 PM

@Ranger:

"1. Feldman's wife (now separated, she's asked for a divorce, estranged... who the f*ck knows?!) gives me a raging boner."

You hit the nail on the proverbial head in regards to the ONLY reason I ever watched that train wreck of a show!

As for Haim's death, I'm sure all of Hollywood will bombard us with their usual pity-party comments when the only person who actually gave a damn about the young actor (besides immediate family) was Feldman.
Zombie Haim writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:30:15 PM

Yeaaaa. I'm sorry guys. I was actually going to help sell said illegal prescriptions. I was broke and needed the money to buy more art supplies. I guess I'm giving a new meaning on painting the town red. Hey, George Romero is still making movies right?
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:55:10 PM

@Fett - yep, and Feldman has been leaning on Haim over the past few months since the Mrs. served up those divorce paper last year early in Dec.

So in 1 year Feldman has lost a friend in Michael Jackson, his wife and his best friend. I joke a lot about Feldman... but I feel for the guy.

@encore - drug tests take this long because (same as it did for MJ) because they take a part of the brain and it has to dry out (Brain Jerky anyone?) for a couple of months before they can test it. The brain is a sponge for knowledge (except for the pathetic lurkers on this site) as it is for drugs. So 2 months is the norm.

@CC - I know. If Loslag cleans up her act... that just leaves Coleman to kick around the playground after school.

@Johnny - I think was killed Haim was long term drug abuse. Like I say... I just happened to catch the 3 year-old episode of The 2 Coreys (like that titles alone would sink a show's chances?!), and it was one where Haim was having heart problems. But that could just be the cover story until the truth comes out... who knows. He was an uptight, neurotic, twitchy, immature (but kind) person, from what I could see. If it was his long term affair with drugs that finally did him in... no different than Elvis or a ton more before him (even though Elvis almost weighed that much when he died).

@Zombie... lol.

encoreyourface writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:20:11 PM

Ranger-okay well that makes since. but still if he was taking that crap, he was a fool ...
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:29:58 PM

Without a doubt he would be.

Some entertainment show last week had on a guest speaker that made sense for a change... talking about child-celebs. It's harder on them (than adults getting into the biz) because they haven't discovered their 'core identity' yet. They become what they've acted in, what people expect of them... and they don't get time to do teenager stuff (well, 'normal' teenager stuff... the Vegas hookers are always a plus!). So they become... Lost Boys (ugh... can't believe I f*cking typed that!), and girls. Even Drew Barrymore had her suicidal years. Then the business can use them up and spit them out (unless you're Tom Cruise or Sean Penn... and a bunch of others with futures). And a guy like Haim just sits around, depressed... time on his hands and says, thanks for using me Hollywood then bursting my bubble and kicking me to the curb (sounds like first date night sh*t with COC's mom)... then the 'identity-less' people self-destruct.

I've joked (more than anyone on here about Haim and others), but honestly, I (seriously) don't judge them too hard. I don't know what I would have done had I walked in their shoes (except... were I Feldman's friend, I certainly would have tried f*cking his wife if they weren't already inviting me into their bed to help Feldman DP the Mrs (without crossing swords)).

Haim made mistakes in his choices. We all have. It is sad when it ends this way though... for anyone (unless they're Coleman.... joking).
encoreyourface writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:32:47 PM

^^^

Great post bud. very very true ....

R.I.P. Corey Haim ...
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:40:01 PM

You're a good man encore.

johndillinger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 10:15:42 PM

this sympathy sh*t bothers me, who knew about this guy before he died? yeah he was big when he was a kid... but since then nobody talked about him until he killed himself by overdosing. i get what all of you are saying but come on.. he did it to himself, he did it to himself.
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 10:31:32 PM

@john - he certainly did... no argument here.

Just a mother is out one son right now... and that sucks (I've been to (several) funerals were the parents out-lived their kids - worse thing ever to see someone go through.

I suspect that kind of fame and attention is hard to let go of (even when it doesn't want you anymore) than one could imagine.
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 10:36:22 PM

I do get a kick out of Haim's used, autographed toothbrush (with 'Certificate of Authenticity') that was up for sale on eBay yesterday.

For example... I'm a huge Eastwood fan... but I don't know why I'd spend my $'s on his used toothbrush?!
johndillinger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 10:40:28 PM

i heard lohan was up for sale on ebay
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 10:56:21 PM

Yep... just search: 'Blue Waffle Special' on eBay.

For the price of a prescription of penicillin she's anyone's little treat.
Zombie Haim writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 12:51:29 AM

Hey I just wanted to defend myself for a second and lett everiun no tdgdjkak ahskkao pldljdslj. Sorry about thet. My left hand fell off. Wait. Crap. What was I going to say here? Of sh*t nevermind. Hey, who would buy my left hand on eBay? This damn thing itches like Lohans vagina after two hours of hard fake lesbian fun......
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 1:51:34 AM

lol... priceless.
Parker_Von_Mink_Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 3:39:21 AM

Good posts Ranger. Corey Haim was awesome in the classic 80s movie "Lucas"! If anyone remember that movie?
Parker_Von_Mink_Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 3:40:12 AM

When i looked at my stupid username i came to think of mink, where is he?
Eben1277 writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 7:15:21 AM

He's been MIA for a minute now.
warlord writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 11:42:29 AM

drug raid i think the cops was a lil late
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 1:08:54 PM

Thx. PVMR.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved