WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis on Retiring Rumors

Posted: March 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Willis on Retiring RumorsSubmit Comment
Bruce Willis is now 55-years-old (in a few days) and is still starring in plenty of action films. And even though many Hollywood actors and directors are already planning their retirement, Willis is hoping to stay in the business for many years to come.

"I have a 98-year-old aunt who is completely lucid, who can talk about when she was 5 years old, so I'm hoping that's my genes too," he said. "I don't plan on retiring, so with any luck I can really make those old man roles my own."

Willis is currently working on "Red" comic book movie, "Kane and Lynch" video game movie, and is considering a fifth "Die Hard" installment.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 6:28:18 AM

That's my Bruce. That's how you become a legend.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:30:54 AM

New Rules:

Famous Hollywood actors need to stop talking retirement. You're basically unemployed whenever you're not filming or contracted, so what's to retire from? You get paid a sh*tload of money to pretend, stop acting like you've spent your career selling women's shoes or cleaning carnival puke. These jokers only have to work 3-6 months a year to make more money than most of us will every see in our lives. The least they can do is not act like its some a f*cking cross to bare. Bruce is old school like Clint, DeNiro, and Pacino. They know they've got the greatest job in the world and couldn't make half the money or have half as much fun doing anything else.
lost_addict writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:45:20 AM

nice to see an action star who loves his job,now all you need to do bruce is fire your agent,hire a new one and start making die hard sequels instead of dumb ass movies like 'cop out' and 'surrogates'
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:47:19 AM

Willis can't retire.

We just lost Haim.

To loose both would be unbearable.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:51:14 AM

true SAC but the problem arises with bruce that he is an action star, he can't act half as well as clint, deniro, and pacino. an action star who is almost hitting 55 and can't act that well ... he'll be lucky to be in b-movies when he hits 60
i doubt he will be doing the anthony hopkins thing and acting in his 80's - he is like 80, isn't he???
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:41:04 AM

I wouldn't say that Bruce can't act. It has always been what seperated him from other action stars, that he could act. And, really, what have Pacino and DeNiro the last couple of years?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 9:47:05 AM

As long as he doesn't keep pushing his daughter Rumor on us. Let her struggle in Hollywood like everyone else.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 10:52:38 AM

as far as pacino and deniro, righteous kill was good, more acting than action and they pulled it off well. what i mean about bruce is that he is better in movies with more action than acting.
i has a way of putting a look on his face during action sequences that says "im under pressure, holly f*cking sh*t", thats why he's so believable in action movies. as far as his movies where its more acting than action he looses his luster. the last movie i can think of was the whole nine yards (shuddering), which was a mistake altogether. as far as acting (with no action) his best was back in moonlighting ... and that was a tv show. i will say i havn't yet seen cop out (aka: couple of d*cks) so maybe he stepped it up a bit, but as far as the previews i've seen of it, the other guy looks to have more speaking parts. perhaps they limited bruces speaking due to his acting.
Bob82 writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 11:07:20 AM

Has anybody seen the new Gorillaz video starring Bruce Willis? It's the sh*t!
trailertrash writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 11:34:06 AM

Die Hard 5 now your talking .....

That movie Red sounds pretty good it's got a great cast too..

Maybe he's going to return to bruno again.. lol
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 11:45:43 AM

if he does the 5th die hard, it will be full of cgi and stunt doubles, tons of fans will be disappointed. case in point: ford in i.j. - crystal skull = he didn't do any stunts, full of cgi, and the few times in the movie when you see him try to run - his age shows. at a certain age for every actor, action movies should not be attempted
trailertrash writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 12:35:49 PM

@Vlad , i know what you mean, that is true dont like to see all that CGI in an action movie. Sometimes it's nice to know what you see is what you get, like the action movies from the 80's and early 90's

And on being to old just watched a view to a kill and that was one bond to far for roger moore for that very reason..
Fettmanuno writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 12:44:41 PM

How can Willis be "considering" 'Die Hard 5' after making movies like 'Cop out' & 'Surrogates'?
WTF is there to consider?
Could it be a money thang since Willis knows that without him a Die Hard pic won't sell tickets?
Nah!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 12:46:04 PM

Bruce Willis was very believable in both The Sixth Sense and Unbreakable.
CCBlev writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 12:57:19 PM

@vlad
Your right about the last indy film, I'm glad I'm not the only one who thought the whole movie was one big cgi film, they said they filmed in Hawaii, but all the scenes looked so fake and cgi animated.
Watch the behind the scenes Speilberg said Harrison had more stunts in the movie than he did with Raiders, I knew that was a bunch of bullsh*t.
CCBlev writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 12:59:02 PM

As for Bruce not retiring, good, I'm happy wtih that, long time fan here, just return Die Hard 5 back to its roots and I'll be even happier.
KalVicious writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 1:08:16 PM

Good. He's a great Actor, and I want to see his films for years to come. :)
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 1:10:11 PM

good man, never ever retire Bruce!
ian_918 writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 1:58:50 PM

Sweet! he is one bad motherf*cker. I cant wait for kane and lynch. If any of you havnt played that game you need to!
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 2:11:47 PM

Bruce Willis isn't expendable (huh, huh... see what I did there?).
trailertrash writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 2:38:35 PM

Clever LOL
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 3:02:19 PM

You're kind. Not into the coffee here yet (and it shows).
vagos1268 writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 3:30:48 PM

That's my Bruce. That's how you become a legend

hope for arnie and sly the same.my fathers
encoreyourface writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 5:45:04 PM

cool, Bruce Willis is the man.
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 8:57:26 PM

Anyone know how many times that horse kicked Rumor Willis in her face?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 2:53:57 AM

bruce willis was and is one of the best actors to ever come into hollywood...even if the movie is terrible, somehow he just isn't...he should do another voice acting film like 'over the hedge'
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 11:28:57 AM

Still kicking as far as i know !!
thedudeman69 writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 5:52:45 PM

If hes doing sh*t like Cop out, he neeeds to retire.
cokecan writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 7:15:42 AM

@trailer

He still looked badass in that music video

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved