WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ron Perlman Replaces Mickey Rourke in "Conan the Barbarian" Remake

Posted: March 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ron Perlman Replaces Mickey Rourke in "Conan the Barbarian" RemakeSubmit Comment
It has been reported that Mickey Rourke was interested in playing the father in the upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake. But a scheduling conflict has forced him to abandon the film to focus on "War of Gods."

Now, NY Magazine is reporting that Ron Perlman (Hellboy) has stepped in to replace Rourke on "Conan," which is set to be directed by Marcus Nispel (Friday the 13th) in Bulgaria later this month.

The story sees Conan (Jason Momoa) embark on a quest to avenge the slaughter of his people including his father, Corin (Perlman). Stephen Lang (main villain in "Avatar") will play the main villain in "Conan."

Source: NY Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:00:44 AM

At least his career won't take a beating with this, because Ron Perlman's reputation is f*cking indestructable. No matter what piece of sh*t he finds himself into (which sadly happens a lot), he always comed out shiny.

How's that Hellboy 3 going?
rocketman writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:07:51 AM

Good,he could carry it off,he did crazy barbarian in Outlander so this should be no problem.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:52:03 AM

^Yeah, but he was sadly underused in Outlander. I had wanted more from him there.

Recently saw Perlman's acting debut, Quest for Fire, were he plays a neanderthal. Talk about spot-on casting.
BigUnit writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 8:44:03 AM

love Ron Perlman but hes the king of B movies. i love his work though, truely talented actor
Kurskij writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 8:51:33 AM

Agree with Freudian: Perlman is a man's man and an actor's actor. He's a legend for years by now.

But casting him instead of Rourke means that this movie is a certified pile of sh*t almost for sure.

Perlman takes role like this to make money. And I think we all know he's the only good thing in those movies.
shayhiri writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 8:57:39 AM

f*ck, I wanted to meet Micky. Never mind, Ron and Stephen Lang are great too.

I still can't get over the Conan casting though. Not until I see that dude on the set and he convinces me he has ANYthing to do with Conan.

P.S.: Don't wait for the film earlier than autumn next year, guys. It'll be a long shoot this summer and it doesn't look like a summer release.
lost_addict writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:19:22 AM

perlman???ok,we have a B movie...
shayhiri writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:34:36 AM

It's not quite B. Budget is 50m at least. Nispel can do A LOT with these. Especially in Bulgaria, that is the cheapest place for shooting under the sun.

Problem is it's also the most rubbishy "place for shooting under the sun", so we've never had a good looking Bulgarian shot movie so far. (With the notable exception of The Black Dahlia, but Brian shot that one using only indoors sets.)
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:43:01 AM

perlman is the man
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 10:34:37 AM

Better Ron than Rourke anyway , Good Choice
BigUnit writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:05:44 AM

Ron Perlman is the only reason i would ever buy a B movie.
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:43:50 AM

How does Jason Mimosa come out of Ron Perlman's meat stick? And before we all start cheering Ron Perlman's awesomeness realize he'll be on screen for 5 minutes tops. I'm not paying 10 bucks to only enjoy 5 minutes of a two hour movie. Sorry.
Fettmanuno writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:52:39 AM

The great but under appreciated actor Ron Pearlman as Conan's father? I can dig it. Perfect casting choice in my opinion.
Jason Momoa as Conan? Not digging it.
And filming is to take place in Bulgaria?
So far, this has all the makings of a straight to dvd release...or at the most, a showing on the Syfy channel.
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 4:32:19 PM

Huge Perlman fan here!

Ques: did he take his eyes out for that picture?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:10:29 PM

cool, this guy made a great Hellboy i thought.

still not liking the douche playing Conan ...
CCBlev writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:11:09 PM

Ron is da man, plain and simple!
D.O.C. writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:36:11 PM

Why is this being remade again?
D.O.C. writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:37:54 PM

@encore - Is he a douche because he got the role and you didn't?
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:46:34 PM

He COC... isn't that your Mom sitting in the chair in the Frankenstein footage?
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:48:01 PM

I don't think encore is saying that guy is a douche because he (encore) didn't get the role (I don't believe encore even tried out for that role). He's saying he just doesn't like the guy like we don't like you douche. You're not even bright enough to figure those 2 simple things out?
D.O.C. writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 8:51:04 PM

@ranger - Oh you hate him because he's banging Lisa Bonet. I don't see how that makes him a douche.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:02:27 PM

wow COC are you really that stupid?i'm neither an actor nor a body builder, and if i was trying out for the role don't you think i would have posted as such? and if that was a joke ... again, are you really that stupid?

and i don't like him because i just don't think he's right for the role, i think it would benefit the film makers to get somebody more like Arnie's size ...
CCBlev writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 10:25:16 PM

coc, come up with something better than douche all the time, ok? You manhole inspector, don't be mad b/c they finally had to bury your dead mom, your daddy will still give you plenty of lovin(in the ass)
tcu21 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 10:29:35 PM

I auditioned for the role of Conan...
and Captain America

still waiting to hear back.
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 10:54:34 PM

CHARLIEEEEE! THE BEDBUG GOT MY TUMBS!!!!
thank god mickey saw this was a piece of sh*t straight to sc-fi or syfy channel bullsh*t. hes got 20yr old starlettes to bang!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:04:49 PM

Manhole Inspector... lol!

I wouldn't hate anyone for banging Lisa Bonet. I'd buy them a beer and ask to smell his fingers.
CCBlev writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:07:59 PM

@ranger
he really is so gay he could sit on a lollipop and guess its flavor
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:32:44 PM

LOL!

Crap out rainbow-colored gerbils.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 3:56:04 AM

"Who do I have to f*ck to get off this ship?"

"Oh I can get you off...maybe not the boat"

He was one of the few good reasons to watch Alien 4.
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 3:04:16 PM

He's one of the few reasons to watch a lot of movies... lol.

Again... I think he's like Neeson. Liked by everybody.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 10:07:57 AM

hahahaha the kind of the B movies is here hahahah this movie is going to sucks like sh*t hahah!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved