WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Walk-On Role Being Auction in New "X-Men" Movie

Posted: March 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Walk-On Role Being Auction in New "X-Men" MovieSubmit Comment
An online auction benefiting Worldwide Orphans is now offering a chance for a fan to purchase a walk-on role in an upcoming "X-Men" film. The actual film is not named, but it will likely be either "X-Men: First Class" or the sequel to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

The prize is valued at $25,000, but the current highest bid is only at around $3,500 with less than twenty days remaining before the auction closes. And even though a fan may be able to purchase this walk-on role, there are plenty of restrictions that may detract potential bidders.

This is a non-speaking role, with no guarantee that the winner's scene will be included in the final cut. The prize does not include travel or accommodations, which makes it difficult for many since it is still unknown when the film will be shot and in which locations.

But if you're still interested in bidding, click here to do so.

Source: CharityBuzz


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eximius007 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:27:33 AM

Oh, I see how they will be funding this one. So any takers or would everyone rather just pay for some sex
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:20:26 AM

If it is Japanese Hardcore School Girl sex then I'm in, or just watching a group of Japanese woman getting totally ruined.
BigUnit writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 8:50:59 AM

this is the dumbest thing i have ever heard.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 10:02:34 AM

I'd buy that for a dollar.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:07:57 AM

sounds like there pulling a "kevin smith" - or is he attached somehow???
Eli_1994 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:11:05 AM

huh, 4 people in total that buy this and we'll have a movie that's Cheap, Risky, and Silly
Fettmanuno writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 12:12:43 PM

Sooooo...a franchise that has reaped in bookue bucks, has made millionaires three times over out of its main cast, wants the fans who made it possible for them to live on their private islands and drive their fancy cars, to 'DONATE' money so that the studio can in turn use that 'DONATED' money to help orphans?
All with the off chance that said 'winner' (snicker) may end up seeing nothing more than the X-set's broom closet after paying his/her own way to and from said X-set?
Despite the generous 'DONATION'?
Hot damn! Where do I sign-up?!?
Matiax writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 1:58:14 PM

Let me see if I got this: They auction a non-speaking role in one of these two movies, with no guarantee that will be in the final cut, not paying the travel to nobody-knows-where, and expect that somebody pays 25 grands to that?

f*cking brilliant.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 3:41:40 PM

@Dre-El - You beat me to it. LoL

skatemaster62 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 3:54:44 PM

This sounds like a great idea I have to bid and hopefully win, then I pay my way out there to shoot, and then its not even garanteed that I'm even in the film...I think I would rather watch dandy but f*ck a donky then pay a single dime on this bull sh*t
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 4:30:06 PM

@Dre-EL - lol.

Yeah... this is the WORST offer I've heard of today.

One one from Haim's Mom asking for donations to ship her broke son's corpse back to Toronto won the prize yesterday.

Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 4:47:09 PM

@skate - pretty sure Dandy would want the donkey to do the butt-f*cking Bro.

I don't even see the point in this movie offer.

If they want the Prod. Co. to look charitable, how about each lead of the movie give up $25K of their pay (inc. Director and Producers?!).

You pay.
No lines.
Your scene may get cut.
You're no in the credits (see no speaking lines above).

= f*ck this!
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 4:51:22 PM

no = not (for the easy to lose).
gobolog writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 4:52:19 PM

Wouldn't it be horrific if you were the winner and instead of being in Bryan Singer's new x men film you actually got dumped in the wolverine sequel. Noooo!!!! All that money!!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 5:36:10 PM

The prize is valued at $25,000 --- and who determined THAT interesting value?! WHO PAYS to be in a movie?!

Something is worth only what someone is willing to pay for it.

How about Jackman donate the $25K, pick someone off the street to be in the scene they're cut out anyway and call it a day?

encoreyourface writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:05:36 PM

so basically they want you to pay 25k for a role you have to get to at your own expenses, might(which means probably not)not even make it to the final cut.

i gotta say, if this deal was a hooker she'd have a hammer through her head ...

trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:29:59 PM

@ranger,encore just what i was going to say , how the hell can you put a price on that as you say get hugh to put his hand in his pocket and take some orphans with on the shoot they would love it..

Nice comparison with the hookers lol
encoreyourface writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:32:15 PM

thanks Trailer-Trash, this is just a sh*tty deal that i'm not surprised it's only gotten 3.5k.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:40:34 PM

someone somewhere has more money than sense will end up paying $25,000 to hang out on a movie set i'm sure..... Or You could invest your cash into paramount's new cheap movie scheme maybe get a bigger part there instead..lol
bacci40 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:52:10 PM

so all you get is a walk on, no dinner or lunch with the stars

and you gotta foot the bill for travel?

where did they come up with the 25k value?

Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:57:53 PM

If you get to tag-team Rogue and Kitty Pryde (in the bum)... ok them. $3500. (plus they buy dinner).
encoreyourface writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 8:54:21 PM

Ranger-why bother paying for them at all?

just tag 'em and bag 'em!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:08:45 PM

What a bunch of f*cking cheapskates. I agree with the folks who said the stars and director should pony up some money and invite some sick kids to be in a non speaking role. Now THAT would generate good publicity.

And why are they asking for this kind of money in a recession?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:14:20 PM

According to the fine print, you have to go through a security screening.

So I guess this means you might waste $25 grand if they find out you are a rapist. Or a pedifile. (spelled wrong but I don't care) Or have a felony record. Or any number of things that they might not like.

f*ck that. I'd rather spend my money on a trip to Las Vegas.
tcu21 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 10:36:37 PM

This is the stupidest idea ever.

Pay 25,000 dollars, spend 2 seconds in front of a camera for a shot that definitely will not make it into the final cut, and say hi to Hugh Jackman.

Worth it? Hell no.
JohnZee writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:29:49 PM

You would have to be a complete idiot to bid on this. And there is nothing to say that you will get to have lunch with any of the actors. I'm imagining that it would just so happen that the day that the winner is on the set for his scene the majority of the actors won't be on the set that day. But the good news is that Hugh Jackman's fluffer will be there to eat lunch with you, and like Wolverine, he's also the best at what he does...
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:32:06 PM

lol... you're probably right.

The winner will be an uncredited 'person on street.'
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 12:50:45 AM

The only thing sexier than this offer from Marvel are the eBay items offered 4 sale on the last Haim thread.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 3:45:58 AM

Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:09:35 PM


I was going to make the effort to spell the word correctly but I was afraid that Chris Hansen would jump out of the bushes and have me arrested.
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 4:03:06 AM

lol.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 2:11:29 PM

sounds like a desperate attempt to please the x-men fans to me...you'd have to be a rich person to be able to do this...and i've been saying this since before x-men origins was getting made...MAKE X-MEN 4: APOCALYPSE!
moods_001 writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 7:25:11 AM

Auctioned? What the f*ck? People are actually paying for "a walk-on role"?

If I had the money, I'd buy this role, and keep on walking with both my middle fingers up in the air... and pray it makes the theatrical cut.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 9:59:45 AM

moods_001 hey you! give me my baby back babyyyy back!
jwilliek writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 2:10:29 PM

so basically,

auction for walk-on role = pay to be an extra.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 11:46:27 PM

Almost.

The extra is more likely to be in the final cut (as they had to pay that person). So yeah... it sucks farts pretty bad.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved