WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Greengrass Discusses His "Watchmen" Movie Version

Posted: March 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Greengrass Discusses His "Watchmen" Movie VersionSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with director Paul Greengrass (Bourne Ultimatum) during the press junket for "Green Zone" and asked him about the "Watchmen" movie that he as previously planning, before Zack Snyder got the chance to bring the comic book heroes to the big screen.

"I loved it," Greengrass said of Snyder's adaptation. "I thought it was great. I think mine would've been rather different. Mine would've been a much wilder re-imagining in a sense."

The director was then asked if he would be interested in directing some other comic book film. "Yes, it's something that I feel, after Watchmen, is unfinished business," Greengrass replied. "So, I don't quite know when I'll scratch that itch, but I'm sure before I hang up my boots I will."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:06:35 AM

GreenGrass you need to direct the new Judge Dredd!The last one was childhood rape of Batman and Robin preportions and then some.Plus you're a Brit so would get the skarky dark humour that Meg1 has.
Rush66 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 8:29:08 AM

I agree with you rocketman.
lost_addict writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:16:44 AM

stop shaking the f*ckin camera,greengrass,you suck!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:40:51 AM

lost_addict: you are so right.
thedotsays writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 10:17:52 AM

If they ever decide to do The Authority movie, give it to Greengrass
triggax writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 2:49:35 PM

I also agree with Rocketman here... Greengrass would be a f*cking rad choice to helm a new Judge Dredd flick... Its all about the graphic violence.
SaulSilver writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 3:53:58 PM

Green Arrow starring Matt Damon
Coming in 2013 with extra shaky cam.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 4:17:06 PM

i see the friday figures are starting to come out for greenzone $5,000,000 just over , not good, i thought it would have done a little better than the $17-20 mil it looks like doing now.....
encoreyourface writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:07:33 PM

don't remake Watchmen and don't make a sequel, that's a bad idea.

if they want to do a sequel, they need to have a comic book published first, THEN do the movie deal.
masht7 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:25:52 PM

I'm glad Greengrass didn't make Watchmen, superhero movies dosen't need a hand-held camera.
Kurskij writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 10:32:53 PM

Try that, Paul.

Saw Green Zone today - good movie. Great action, solid story. Best helicopter crash on my memory.
JohnZee writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:23:21 PM

This guy is a douchebag. He says that his version of the Watchmen would have been much different, much wilder reimagining. But notice that he didn't actually provide a single detail about just how his version would be different. Sounds to me that he's just talking out of his ass. Money talks and bullsh*t walks, and the only thing this guy is doing is trying to drum enough geeky fan support for him to possibly get funding for some comic book based movie. And his biggest contribution to action movies was the Bourne movies and heavy use of shaky-cam, which the makers of Dramine continually send him a check for. Nothing he has ever worked on before that I have seen would justify his blatant arrogance that he could direct an uber-awesome comic book movie.
AshTrey writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 4:17:39 AM

HE DIDNT SAY ANYTHING
HOCK writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 1:23:02 AM

I wish he was doing Captain America. That would have worked.
thedudeman69 writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 5:52:20 PM

Shaky cam of Roscarch scaling the rooftops
JohnZee writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 12:19:24 PM

Okay people, especially the one's that thought this guy wasn't an arrogant douchebag and could possibly make a decent Watchmen or other super hero type movie. Man spends $130 million dollars on the movie "The Green Zone", but than barely makes $14.3 million its opening weekend. This movie is probably going to go down as one of the worst film financial disasters of the year, if not the decade. Here's a quick article from the L.A. Times.

http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/the_big_picture/2010/03/the-green-zone-debacle-why-it-really-hurts-universal.html
darkraven28 writes:
on March 19th, 2010 at 4:28:09 PM

I LOVE SEIZURES!!!!!!!!!!!! THAT AND CAMERAMEN WITH PALSIES!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved