WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Predators" Footage is Here!

Posted: March 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Predators" Footage is Here!Submit Comment
20th Century Fox has unveiled a sneak peek at Robert Rodriguez's "Predators" that was shown as at the SXSW film festival. It features some movie and behind-the-scenes footage. Check it out below and stay tuned for the official trailer on March 18th.

Plot: The film revolves around Royce (Adrien Brody), a mercenary who reluctantly leads a group of elite warriors who come to realize they've been brought together on an alien planet... as prey. With the notable exception of a disgraced physician, they are all cold-blooded killers - mercenaries, Yakuza, convicts, death squad members - human "predators" that are now being systemically hunted and eliminated by a new breed of alien Predators.

"Predators" stars Adrien Brody, Topher Grace and Laurence Fishburne. It is directed by Nimrod Antal (Armored, Vacancy) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 7th.

Sneak Peek:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Predators."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 5:57:49 AM

Looks ok , couldn't be worse than the last one , which has got the worst scene in film history in the hospital with women giving birth that was just f*cking terrible....
rocketman writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:01:59 AM

Looks more like the original,jungle,bad f*ckers and crazy Predators...i'm in.I doubt it will have as many quotable lines as the first one though..
or Jesse Ventura who imo stole that film.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:12:43 AM

@ rocketman ,you are right does look like the 1st movie which is good, Carl weathers arm tucked up behind his back when he was killed always made me laugh....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:12:55 AM

I've always said that I had faith in this, and by the looks of it, I still do. As Rodriguez said, there's no way to top Arnie, so going in another direction is wise. And Brody does pass as a bad ass mercenary.
SeWerin writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:19:16 AM

I am waiting SACDaddy to tell me what he saw
rocketman writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:39:43 AM

Even got a mini-gun,me luvz a mini-gun.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:57:50 AM

i see topher grace with glasses 1:08
hes the sexy of the movie and predators are trying to go for a gango bango
rocketman writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:10:33 AM

He needs Pred f*cking for that Venom sh*t.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:15:09 AM

Now that looks good,when I heard reboot I thought "oh no!!", then the cast "uh??" but after seeing teaser, "supercool!!!!".
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:16:19 AM

@rocketman- can't blame him really for venom, blame is on studio for doing it and Raimi for allowing it.
RickPeters writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:24:13 AM

That actually looks pretty sweet. That last image of Adrien Brody with all the lazer sights popping up on him was excellent.
Plus, I don't think I saw a single greenscreen on that set either.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:41:30 AM

in the scene where everyones shooting you see a tied up predator in the backround
we hav some bondage action im in ;)
SACdaddy writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 8:22:33 AM

@SeWerin and others: Three things I learned at SXSW so far.


1. Nimrod Antal is not as dumb as his name sounds. He actually turned out to be a very cool mofo who is as big of a fan of the original Predator and of Rodriguez's older work as most of us. His concept for the predators and their hunting dogs actually sounds pretty interesting after his explanation.

2. RR isn't bullsh*tting with this film. He went all out with the script, even writing a part for Arnold (as was reported). He brought back the BIG GUNS and the BALLS of the original and promised loads of blood and guts. There are several different kinds of Predators on the planet, each with their own personality and skills, who are lead by a "bad motherf*cker". Most of all, RR just wanted to make it known that he and Nimrod were making the film for the fans of the original and not the studio. RR is typically a pretty laid back guy, but it was nice to see how excited he was by the prospect of getting this film back to its roots. He noted Cameron's Aliens as his inspiration which immediately gave me goosebumps. I hope it all turns out as good as he makes it sound.

3. Kick Ass is the f*cking sh*t! Yall are gonna love it :) If Predator is half as brutal and fun as KA it will kill at the box office. I wont say much about KA other than you're gonna f*cking love Red Mist (McLovin) and Big Daddy. Cage is back!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 8:27:19 AM

Oh I forgot to mention, they showed not one but 2 trailers for the new Predator film. Both were pretty tough and violent!
TheStig writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 8:47:58 AM

I'm in! love the original and i like RR...I got chills at the end there when all the laser sights start showing up on Brody...hahaha still one of the most BA things in Hollywood.
BigUnit writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 8:48:13 AM

this movie is goin to be f*cking insaaaaaaaane!
shayhiri writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 8:51:38 AM

Good. They finally realized it's the tried out classic look that sells.
Kurskij writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:01:59 AM

@Sac

Sounds great. No-no-no-no, not that...

Sounds f*cking awesome!

Thanks for taking time, bro. Now I'm looking forward to Predators and even more to Kick-Ass.

If only Arnold could find time to shot his cameo...
lost_addict writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:14:20 AM

weak casting will doom this reboot.i wasn't impressed by this preview at all...where are the bad ass characters from the original???Dutch,Mac,Dylen and jesse ventura???
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:16:48 AM

thanks SAC, sounds awesome, does kinda sound like a "make it, or brake it" film though - best of luck boys = the entire predator franchise is on your shoulders .... no pressure

just hope they dont put a stupid digital arnold in there like terminator did
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:21:28 AM

@lost - i think arnold was the only one bad ass enough to have lived through the first, its not clear yet who is bad ass enough to live through this one
god knows its not fishburne - whats he gonna do, talk them to death
SeWerin writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:21:32 AM

Thanks SAC for info! But i don't like idea of bringing Arnold in this one, not if it's going to be just like in the leaked script (and it was horrible believe me).

I never thought i would say this, but i am digging design of the Predator hounds.
Kurskij writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:22:54 AM

@Vlad

No worries about that - they ain't have enough budget for that.

Plus Rodrigues is known as a man who prefeers to make it practical.
gimple writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:29:20 AM

Had my doubts, but I think this looks pretty cool. Can't wait to see the trailer!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:39:44 AM

I am actually pleasantly suprised by this....not hear over heals in love yet but we will see.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:47:52 AM

This looks cool its now officially on my must see list.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:53:43 AM

@SAC: Thanks for the info. Already had high hopes for both films, now they are even higher. Anything else cool from the festival?
Wallace writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 10:41:41 AM

"People love the series..". Wrong! People love the first one and Arnold!
braad23 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:06:09 AM

Can't wait to see the trailer!
Fettmanuno writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:38:42 AM

I'm impatiently looking forward to this movie's release. So far, it looks like its headed in the right direction by taking the franchise back to its roots and being true to the original.
rabid writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 12:03:43 PM

Looks great to me! They maybe could've done a bit more to make it look like an alien planet instead of Ecuador.
rocketman writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 12:33:52 PM

Thats what i thought about Avatar,why spend gazillions on rendering a photo real jungle thats looks just like a real jungle,just film the f*cking jungle.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 12:51:57 PM

@SeWerin: I think the Arnold thing fell through. RR wrote a part for him but he's still the Govenator of that sinking ship of a state and they're halfway done with the movie already.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 1:24:34 PM

@FN: Nothing more yet. My town is flooded with foreigners and people from Cali right now so I'm just trying not to kill one of them. I'm supposed to see "13" tonight which star Mickey Rourke, Stathom, and Ray Liota in some Mexcian prison I think. I don't know if you ever follow the NBA, but tomorrow morning I'm going to see a doc*mentary by the director of Hoop Dreams (one of best docs ever made) about the felony trial of Allen Iverson before he went pro. Both should be interesting.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 1:59:40 PM

I've always been a fan of all of these films. I'll definitely check this one out.

Just to ask, did I see a Preda-Dog?
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 2:55:38 PM

yes, that was a preda-dog and if it barks in the movie i will laugh my ass off
Flav writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 3:15:06 PM

As much as I like Adrien Brody, I don't think he can carry this movie. Just not feeling the cast! Robert Rod is good as what he does, so there's a fair chance it might be good.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 3:36:38 PM

@Vlad - LoL. Me, too. I'll be stupid high, so it will be even funnier.

I think the cast will be okay. I don't think they wrote these parts to be conceived as macho. I think the casting will fit the writing, and I have faith in RR. He seems really passionate about this, which could be a really, really, good thing.
deepnshit writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 4:23:01 PM

who cares' 'bout Brody, man?! gimme that badass pred action - slice, dice & kill!
hahaa imagine the directors cut version of this... all the movie is seen through predators view, some blurry red, blue and yellow sh*t. hardcore!
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 4:37:38 PM

"jungle,bad f*ckers and crazy Predators" ---- you talking about this movie or Lohan's crotch?

WTF? Stick to topic!
Last Acting Hero writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 4:44:58 PM

This better be good or I'm going to punch RR.
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 4:48:39 PM

@Blank - 'Preda-Dog' (still laughing over that one)!
Popcorn101 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 5:31:03 PM

last part of the clip was cool when brody had all the laser targets on him, i thought that was badass
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 5:56:52 PM

all the humans should have lohan p*ssy frag grenades ... lights out for predator (and preda-dog)
encoreyourface writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:22:17 PM

i'll certainly watch it, however it is still to be determined wither it will be at the theaters or not ...
rocketman writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:42:29 PM

How can Loslag remind you of Preadator,thats sick...'it' reminds me of an Aliens mouth with the extra flicky out mouth..thats her sausage wallet that is.
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:58:45 PM

@Vlad & Rocketman... lol.
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:10:57 PM

I know few will care... but I've placed some updated info. in the Haim thread.
masht7 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:23:42 PM

Footage is bad-ass! Big fan of Predator and Alien (the cross-over films weren't that bad) and this just looks awesome. Please Fox, don't screw this for me. Nice to see the original (and better) face of the Predators. "You're one... *ugly* motherf*cker!"
lost_addict writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:32:39 PM

they should have casted Gerrard Butler as the lead role...then we would have had a serious match up...brody?my sister's fart kills him...
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:45:34 PM

Plus Gerard's fingers smell like Aniston's snapper.

It's win-win all 'round!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 9:26:02 PM

Interesting. So now that RR isn't f*cking Rose McGowan anymore, he can concentrate on making bad ass films.

Good for him.
tcu21 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 10:41:06 PM

@SacDaddy

Glad to hear the news about Kick-Ass, I'd seen the preview of it before, but I saw it again in front of The Crazies and I got even more psyched.

Dare I say it looks... 'kick ass'?
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 10:50:31 PM

i f*ckin think topher grace is the next b star i wish would od this year. i hate him almost as much as ashton kusher f*ck!!
tcu21 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 10:54:13 PM

I actually like Topher Grace, always thought he was hilarious in That 70s Show, evidenced by the fact that the show totally died after he left.
rabid writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 3:17:18 AM

I like Topher Grace. He doesn't have a very wide acting range, but he's good at the one character he can do.
Telly like it is writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 11:26:12 PM

Looking pretty good. can't wait for it to come out.
atin-verd mercenary writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 1:05:54 AM

can't wait for it to come out actually enjoyed all the movies but this one is definitely in line with the feel of the original. The characters aren't Spec Ops soldiers and this isn't the 80's so I don't expect them to be these buffed out guys on steroids. Brody actually fits the bill of most spec ops guys, I'm not sure about the others in the movie but the action in the clips have piqued my interest and I can't wait for the movie to come out.
Mudders writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 1:06:11 AM

oh hell this is gonna be sweet....so raw in its looks and the coming up with some awesome beasts....wonder if they are what the predators ride on or if they send them out as hunting dogs!?
warlord writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 11:41:21 AM

im in as long as the predators win!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved