WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Corey Haim Was Planning "License to Drive" Trilogy

Posted: March 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Corey Haim Was Planning "License to Drive" TrilogySubmit Comment
After Corey Haim's death, Corey Feldman went on "Larry King Live" to talk about his friend and the movies the duo were planning, which apparently were going to be sequels to their 1988 "License to Drive" film.

"Corey had a concept to do 'License to Fly,' which would have been a sequel to 'License to Drive,'" said Feldman. "We actually had a series of meetings this week. Both of us would have been in it. He would have been one of the writers, I would have been one of the producers. And we wanted to do a trilogy, which was all his concept. 'License to Fly' and 'License to Dive.' It was going to be caper movies."

The original film revolves around Les (Haim), who doesn't have a driving license yet, but to impress his gorgeous date Mercedes (Heather Graham) he borrows his grandpa's Cadillac. As the night goes on, he has to witness the prized car go through more and more intense maltreatment.

Source: CNN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:46:01 AM

Ending on 'License to die'.
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:48:44 AM

lol
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:58:16 AM

or Liscense to OD? ... even though this movie was his 2nd best movie behind The Lost boys... everything else is a refection of his garbage career.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:30:46 AM

He ain't gownna do much drivin' now!

"Corey had a concept to do 'License to Fly,' which would have been a sequel to 'License to Drive"

- He can still do "License to Rot".
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:31:22 AM

WOW...he was "Planning" a trilogy...Well, I planning on fisting a baboon...doesn't mean its gonna happen.
VDODSON writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:42:51 AM

I was saddened by the news of Coreys death, but this is a f*cking dumbass idea.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:35:07 AM

That series of meetings must have been at a bar, with plenty of trips to the bathroom.
Ben Reilly writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:59:02 AM

"That series of meetings must have been at a bar, with plenty of trips to the bathroom."

LMAO!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 11:11:36 AM

The operative word being "was"......
rabid writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 11:21:32 AM

"Corey Haim was planning License to Drive trilogy."

He was also planning to buy a balloon of heroin this weekend. Things don't always work out as planned.
Zombie Haim writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 12:46:32 PM

I was also going to have a career but I once took advice from Margot Kidder. God, why am I so damn hungry?
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 1:51:27 PM

@VDOD - you've been a good sport. We're just having some (sick) fun at the poor guys' expense (tasteless for sure... like COC's mom's beaver).

@AF - baboon fisting? You talk to COC abot lending you his mom?

@Zombie Haim - priceless! Nice hit on Margot Kidder... another Canadian. Was that intentional?

Someone on here over the past couple of days said it best. "Corey was too poor over the past 20 years to OD." Looks like his career was on the upswing (and it was... busy, busy IMDB page!), soon as he was into the cash again... BANG - OD! Seems his self-destructive behavior was fueled-down with a lame career, until this upswing. I feel for the guy (sincerely). He had opportunities...

Oh... and watched an entertainment show last night. They made some good (obvious) points, in light of Haim's death, regarding child stars. About never getting a chance to develop their core identity. Not knowing who they are. Growing up being who the believe people believe they are. And they just can't handle being washed-up.

In short... Hollywood career and hot bitches... GOOD! Corey Haim's current condition... bad.

ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 2:06:14 PM

@Ranger-LOL...I'll even promise to wash out COC's mom when I'm done...I'll have to warn her...i keep my watch on.
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 2:19:58 PM

I just put her ass on a hot plate.

But don't wash her buddy! She falls apart if you wash her!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:18:36 PM

"Corey Haim Was Planning "License to Drive" Trilogy"


...how'd that turn out?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:30:36 PM

@Ranger-true...most skanks aren't waterproof...good lookin' out, brother.
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:36:18 PM

Haim's family is asking his fans to donate $'s to get his body back to Toronto.

Why now sell his drugs back to his dealer (- restocking fee) to help with that?
OneTime writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:53:17 PM

license to sick d*ck for coke
billofill writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 4:46:36 PM

Hopefully Feldman will make those movies in his honor .
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:26:07 PM

Hopefully Feldman is ODing as I type this.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 11:18:38 AM

hey look, an upswing = he just killed 3 birds with one syringe
bacci40 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 6:57:40 PM

feldman is delusional

haim made some offhanded comment to a paparazzi about license to fly...it wasnt reality

the only thing that haim was planning was how to get caishe to continue paying for his oxy

haim killed himself
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 7:10:25 PM

Exactly.

Feldman's comments of the last few days (even considering his 'grief') should see him get kicked in balls (IF he had any).

He's bitching that the people around him didn't look out for Haim. Ahhh... HELLO DIPsh*t FELDMAN... are you his professed 'BEST FRIEND!' So wouldn't that list INCLUDE YOU?!

Now someone close to Haim sat down with his Mom as she was packing up Corey's stuff to give to a shelter saying 'selling stuff on eBay is my job' (yeah, Corey hung out with some high-end folk), so Corey's stuff is going up on eBay to raise money to ship his body back to Toronto for planting.

Then Feldman makes a plea to other 'celebs' to 'chip in.'

WHY?!

Haim got $500. last month from his dad to pay the rent. Yet... he STILL had $'s for drugs?!

And we've learned that his mom has cancer and in radiation therapy. If she still has her Canadian citizenship, why not give up sunny California, go back to Canada and have her cancer treatments for FREE!?

Feldman, Haim family... sorry about your loss but f*ck OFF!

Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 12:23:32 AM

How bad would your AIDS have to be before you'd wear this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Corey-Haim-1971-2010-RIP-T-Shirt-New_W0QQitemZ280478231836QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_CSA_WC_Shirts_Tops?hash=item414dce2d1c
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 12:24:40 AM

Maybe if it came with a Memorial Crack Pipe...
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 12:34:32 AM

OK.... where's my credit card?!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Corey-Haim-Signed-Autographed-Personal-Used-Toothbrush_W0QQitemZ290412198375QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item439dea79e7
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 12:37:50 AM

Well... this mystery is solved:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Whatever-Happened-to-Corey-Haim-Pt-1-The-Thrills-Ex_W0QQitemZ270539902784QQcmdZViewItemQQptZMusic_CDs?hash=item3efd6f4f40
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 4:48:11 AM

Just making fun of that crap for sale.

All joking aside...

RIP Corey.
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 28th, 2017 at 10:21:01 AM

Much obliged to you for peopling get the data they require. Extraordinary stuff of course. Keep up the colossal work!!! Hero Instinct
Robinjack writes:
on January 30th, 2017 at 1:27:25 AM

Nice blog and absolutely outstanding. You can do something much better but i still say this perfect.Keep trying for the best. Language of Desire
Robinjack writes:
on February 5th, 2017 at 1:38:22 PM

This is my first time i visit here. I discovered such a large number of fascinating stuff in your web journal particularly its discourse. From the huge amounts of remarks on your articles, I figure I am by all account not the only one having all the delight here! keep doing awesome Hero Instinct
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 10th, 2017 at 4:58:49 AM

I was surfing net and luckily ran over this site and discovered exceptionally intriguing stuff here. Its truly amusing to peruse. I delighted in a considerable measure. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing this magnificent data. professional seo service
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 11th, 2017 at 10:28:28 AM

Extraordinary Article it its truly useful and inventive update us as often as possible with new upgrades. its was truly important. much appreciated. forskolin
Robinjack writes:
on February 11th, 2017 at 2:17:56 PM

Much thanks to you such a great amount for sharing this incredible blog.Very motivating and accommodating too.Hope you keep on sharing a greater amount of your ideas.I will love to peruse. Questions to Ask a Girl
Robinjack writes:
on February 12th, 2017 at 11:33:53 AM

I was reading your article and wondered if you had considered creating an ebook on this subject. Your writing would sell it fast. You have a lot of writing talent. check here
Robinjack writes:
on February 13th, 2017 at 12:03:44 PM

This is only the data I am discovering all over the place. A debt of gratitude is in order for your website, I simply subscribe your online journal. This is a decent blog.. The Magic of Making Up
Robinjack writes:
on February 14th, 2017 at 1:42:07 PM

I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it. I have you bookmarked your site to check out the new stuff you post. Memorial Day
Robinjack writes:
on February 17th, 2017 at 5:44:30 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for setting aside an ideal opportunity to talk about this, I feel unequivocally about it and affection adapting more on this point. In the event that conceivable, as you pick up mastery, would you psyche redesigning your online journal with more data? It is greatly useful for me. pr agencies
Robinjack writes:
on February 20th, 2017 at 8:09:27 AM

That has all the earmarks of being magnificent anyway i am still not very beyond any doubt that I like it. At any rate will look much more into it and choose by and by! escorts in lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on February 22nd, 2017 at 11:12:56 AM

Positive webpage, where did u think of the data on this posting?I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style. Much obliged and please keep up the powerful work. beirut escorts
contomlon writes:
on June 30th, 2017 at 4:59:05 AM


I have been searching out for this similar kind of post for past a week and hardly came across this. Thank you very much and will look for more postings from you. I like play game super mario world, game happy wheels game madalin stunt cars 2 and game slope, and u?
instagram video downloader

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved