WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino Wants to Make a Romantic Comedy

Posted: March 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino Wants to Make a Romantic ComedySubmit Comment
Director Quentin Tarantino spoke to SeattlePi, revealing that before he retires, he wants to make "Kill Bill 3," an "Inglourious Basters" prequel, a Western film, another gangster film, and a romantic comedy.

"I'd love to make a romantic comedy and take it out of the ghetto it's been exiled to. I have done love stories; they've just been in my other movies," he said, referring to such films as "True Romance," "Pulp Fiction" and "Natural Born Killers."

Tarantino continued: "'True Romance's' title was not ironic. Sure James Gandolfini almost beats Patricia Arquette to death and she has to blow him away with a shotgun but that doesn't mean it's not romantic. It just has to be done my way, and I think people want me to do it my way."

Source: SeattlePi


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:47:55 AM

I thought KillBill was a romantic comedy?

Well my kind at least.
wonderBOY writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:38:13 AM

true romance is one of the greatest romance movies ever.

your part eggplant. best line ever
barley_cat writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:45:19 AM

Pulp Fiction was a romantic comedy! haha.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:50:42 AM

"True Romance" was great.
The whole "eggplant" monologue was fantastic, one Dennis Hopper best moments ever.

"True Romance's' title was not ironic. Sure James Gandolfini almost beats Patricia Arquette to death"

- Who wouldn't? Can there be anything more romantic than that?

... well, if he had actually beaten her to death, that would, in fact, be more romantic.

"she has to blow him away with a shotgun"

- Women! (sigh)
They're always bitching about something!

"It just has to be done my way, and I think people want me to do it my way"

- It worked for Sinatra!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:21:34 AM

I was just telling a friend of mine that True Romance was the most romantic movie I had ever seen but not in the traditional way. She couldnt get her head around what I meant by "not in the traditional way," I told her she just needed to see it. Natural Born Killers is better, but its more of a stylized spectacle than True Romance is. Bottom line: Quentin needs to make another romantic movie.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:32:35 AM

Mia Wallace and Vincent Vega was a good example too.
VDODSON writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:46:38 AM

True Romance is one of the all time greats.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:37:27 AM

True Romance was the sh*t! "Is this white boy day?"

I've got no problem with QT doing a romantic comedy as long everyone dies at the end :)
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:41:25 AM

QT , hate's true romance doesn't he...

@PP, women !!! they just dont know what they want, a good beating (with love) or a nice meal and movie , you pick one they want the other !!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:42:59 AM

It's Kill Bill 3 he's thinking about...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:43:25 AM

As long as Tarantino do it his way it'll be great. True Romance is one of the finest romantic films I've seen and the end of Kill Bill 2 had it's moments.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:51:29 AM

Speaking of "True Romance", does anyone remember the track "You're so cool", by Hans Zimmer, from the film's original soundtrack?
Well, they're using it in the upcoming "How To Train Your Dragon" or, at least, they have it in the trailer.

I saw the trailer just days ago and that song brought back some memories.
Here it is:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YT-yylPUtx4&feature=related
shayhiri writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 9:53:02 AM

"Quentin Tarantino Wants to Make a Romantic Comedy"

Great. Then I won't have to watch his sh*t once again.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:40:21 AM

QT's just bullsh*tting us, he'll never make a true romantic comedy.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 12:03:31 PM

I thought that was "Jackie Brown"
thomas deadison writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 1:27:46 PM

Peter,

I love that track too. I've noticed it's been used in a lot of movies (more notably trailers) SINCE True Romance was released. However, there's a track in Badlands, the Malick flick from 1973 and it sounds... well, exactly like it. I used to think they were the same, but I guess Zimmer was doing an homage.


Here's the trailer to Badlands, if you've not seen the movie. It's somewhere in the middle of the trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lcFx06cBmbk&feature=related

And here's Carl Orff's "Gassenhauer" from that soundtrack:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-tEgzGnzojc

Really similar, but after listening again, I see the difference.


encoreyourface writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:37:32 PM

"the ghetto it's been exiled to"

ain't that the truth. all the romantic comedies nowadays are sh*t, hell they weren't all to amazing to begin with ...

'"Inglourious Basters" prequel'

any one else notice the missing 'd'?
johnny_boy writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:52:47 PM

I think of tarentino as a great director but a romantic comedy wouldn't seem to fit him. Only thing close to romantic he can do is another kill bill like film cept with lots of sex and nudity
encoreyourface writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 4:49:48 PM

"lots of sex and nudity"

that's the magic word for ... well everything!
masht7 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:46:07 PM

First his being a Smurf/Na'Vi, now he wants to do a rom-com. This guys getting softer by his own movies.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:37:47 PM

Ntural Born Killers was the funniest romantic comedy I have ever seen.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:48:10 PM

Ntural= Natural
johnthemon writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 2:16:35 PM

this would rule. Tarantino is amazing with dialogue.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved