WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg to Direct Apocalyptic Robot Movie "Robopocalypse"

Posted: March 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg to Direct Apocalyptic Robot Movie "Robopocalypse"Submit Comment
Steven Spielberg has been looking for his next directing project for a while. He has already turned down the remake of "Harvey" with Robert Downey Jr, and "Matt Helm" wil Jon Hamm, but is now eyeing "Robopocalypse."

"Cloverfield" screenwriter Drew Goddard has been hired to adapt the Daniel H. Wilson epic about the human race's attempt to survive an apocalyptic robot uprising. Wilson hasn't finished writing the book yet, but word is that Goddard is already starting adapting it and that it's a serious candidate for Spielberg.

Spielberg has already finished shooting "The Adventures of Tintin: Secret of the Unicorn" and is still concidering "Lincoln," "39 Clues," and "Gershwin" with Zachary Quinto (Star Trek).

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:47:58 AM

I like the sound of this, spielberg needs to do a good scfi action movie again....
deepnshit writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:48:36 AM

it's gonna be mix between War of the Worlds and Transformers? If they kill Tom Cruise in first 5 seconds (during opening credits) then i'm in!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:50:00 AM

So what he is trying to do is show Bay how Transformers should of been made.
lost_addict writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:44:07 AM

thats the best project i heard coming from spielberg's direction in years...
barley_cat writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:47:08 AM

Ah as stupid as the title sounds, we all know Spielberg's incapable of f*cking up anything he directs!

I'll watch it if it happens.
j-man writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:56:57 AM

hmmm i think i watched terminator 3
Ari Gold writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:33:30 AM

This sounds amaze..
SACdaddy writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:07:32 AM

Who cares what Stevie has coming out two years or so from now? Bring on The Pacific! Like Band of Brothers (and every other HBO original) it will probably be far better than anything we'll see at the box office over the next few years.

Will somebody explain to me why HBO always seems to get it right and Hollywood always manages to get it wrong. Even Spielberg's recent work on HBO is a lot better than the last 3 films he's released. When will the rest of Hwood get a clue and start drinking the HBO Kool-Aid?
SACdaddy writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:17:38 AM

"we all know Spielberg's incapable of f*cking up anything he directs!"

I'm guessing she didn't see War of the Worlds, AI, or the last Indiana Jones POS. You find out real quick in this industry that nobody's perfect. Let's just hope he comes correct with this Robowhatever film. The one thing I liked about WoW was the first 20 minutes of pure destruction. Maybe he can stretch that out for 2 hours this time around.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:35:40 AM

So it is basically everything we wanted to see with Transformers and Terminator? Bring it on. Spielberg has been laying in a slope for a while now, maybe this will bring him. As SAC said, if he can stretch out the opening of War of the Worlds to a 2h feature, this will rock.

And am I the only one who is psyched for Tintin?
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 9:23:15 AM

@freudian, i loved the tin tin books as a kid, so hope the movie will be good, it has good cast and production team so fingers crossed
SaulSilver writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:21:41 AM

sounds great.....except for the title...
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:50:53 AM

will it have robots with blunt shiny lubricated strap ons, if not im out

lets face it, its spielberg he will make it as family friendly as possible what happened to the days of jaws and saving private ryan
Fettmanuno writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 1:28:08 PM

Provided it doesn't get heavy on the introspective dialogue or become a 'Terminator' and 'I, robot' been there, seen that, sorta hodge podge, this project could turn out to be a must see sci-fi flick.
Until then, I'm curiously looking forward to his adaption of Tintin.
Jedimax writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 2:51:19 PM

Not happening.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:39:46 PM

"Apocalyptic Robot Movie "

in other words a Terminator rip-off? i guess it doesn't matter, that franchise wasn't going anywhere ...

is this supposed to be stupid? i mean like Sharktopus?
masht7 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:32:19 PM

This really sounds like Terminator Salvation.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:39:12 PM

so Speilberg is taking over from McG I'm ok with that

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved