WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

AFI's Top Films of the Year

Posted: December 11th, 2006 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
AFISubmit Comment
Comedy and drama were evenly split in the American Film Institute's seventh annual top 10 list, a sharp contrast to last year's emphasis on high-minded and downbeat films.

Among the feel-good items were "Borat," "The Devil Wears Prada," musical "Dreamgirls," the animated "Happy Feet" and "Little Miss Sunshine."

Serious pics selected by the AFI film jury were the multi-language "Babel," the Spike Lee-helmed "Inside Man," the indie "Half Nelson," Clint Eastwood's Japanese-language "Letters From Iwo Jima" and Paul Greengrass' 9/11 film "United 93."

The more violent projects were missing from the AFI roster, like Martin Scorsese's The Departed" and Mel Gibson's "Apocalypto," as well as films including "Flags of Our Fathers."

Last year, AFI emphasized "serious" films such as "Brokeback Mountain," "Crash" and "Munich," with "The 40-Year-Old Virgin" the only comedy.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KYG_21 writes:
on December 11th, 2006 at 9:18:33 PM

Intresting list. I find it odd that it seems critics are gravitating toward" Leters from Iwo Jima' over "Flags of our fathers " I am very intrested to see how "Letters "is.The "Dreamgirls" hype keeps building I am anxious also to see how that is so far I like what I've seen.I thin "Inside Man " took the spot "The Departed" would be expected to get . I think come Oscar nomination time it will get acting noms more than anyting . I get the feeling that Scorscese will be snubbed again.
alexkhan writes:
on May 16th, 2018 at 7:26:54 AM

I like models private text. It can be really good to seek out a person demonstrate around thoughts within the main and perhaps wholesomeness in such a special vitally important market might be effortlessly expert. clenbuterol
alexkhan writes:
on May 17th, 2018 at 3:57:56 AM

I high appreciate this post. It’s hard to find the good from the bad sometimes, but I think you’ve nailed it! would you mind updating your blog with more information? diet pills
alexkhan writes:
on June 4th, 2018 at 4:13:33 AM

I havent any word to appreciate this post.....Really i am impressed from this post....the person who create this post it was a great human..thanks for shared this with us. The 4 Week Diet System Review
alexkhan writes:
on June 10th, 2018 at 3:03:29 AM

This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing blog that understand the value of providing a quality resource for free. ΚΑΤΑΣΚΕΥΗ ΙΣΤΟΣΕΛΙΔΩΝ ΕΙΔΙΚΟΙ
alexkhan writes:
on June 10th, 2018 at 3:31:16 AM

I really appreciate this wonderful post that you have provided for us. I assure this would be beneficial for most of the people. free movies online
alexkhan writes:
on June 13th, 2018 at 6:31:49 AM

A very awesome blog post. We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. Healthy ways to detox your body without juicing
barbaravargas writes:
on July 9th, 2018 at 2:33:13 AM

Because of this , it truly is superior you can applicable research prior to providing. It will be possible to share larger doc*ment that way. How to make boobs grow larger
barbaravargas writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 4:15:29 AM

That definitely possibly an amazing organize i always in truth definitely relished checking out. It's not necessarily specifically frequent i always add some choice to identify a selected matter. Celebrities Diet Secrets 2017
barbaravargas writes:
on July 13th, 2018 at 8:11:13 AM

These kinds of would seem absolutely ideal. Every one of these minor data are generally created in addition to a great deal of history data. I favor that will a tremendous amount. Buy Phenq in Australia
barbaravargas writes:
on July 16th, 2018 at 8:30:56 AM

These kinds of would seem absolutely ideal. Every one of these minor data are generally created in addition to a great deal of history data. I favor that will a tremendous amount. micro penile disorder
barbaravargas writes:
on July 18th, 2018 at 4:27:22 AM

These kinds of would seem absolutely ideal. Every one of these minor data are generally created in addition to a great deal of history data. I favor that will a tremendous amount. 30 day ab challenge
barbaravargas writes:
on July 20th, 2018 at 7:11:26 AM

These kinds of would seem absolutely ideal. Every one of these minor data are generally created in addition to a great deal of history data. I favor that will a tremendous amount. forskolin dr oz
barbaravargas writes:
on July 23rd, 2018 at 6:49:25 AM

These kinds of would seem absolutely ideal. Every one of these minor data are generally created in addition to a great deal of history data. I favor that will a tremendous amount. tight vagina
brandonz writes:
on July 23rd, 2018 at 8:40:43 AM

This is often at the same time a good present that many of us seriously enjoyed browsing. It's not at all on a daily basis which i provide the likeliness to check something. situs judi bola
barbaravargas writes:
on July 23rd, 2018 at 11:25:00 AM

That's the reason center on it's essential to precise ground moves well before writing. Might be attainable so that you can extra advisable text that way. Movie Box App
brandonz writes:
on July 24th, 2018 at 6:47:15 AM

That are surely wonderful. A large number of tiny essentials are created obtaining lot of reputation know-how. I am just looking towards an item tons. bandar ceme
barbaravargas writes:
on July 25th, 2018 at 1:10:20 PM

Its a great pleasure reading your post.Its full of information I am looking for and I love to post a comment that "The content of your post is awesome" Great work. merchant account for online gaming
barbaravargas writes:
on July 26th, 2018 at 4:35:01 AM

These kinds of would seem absolutely ideal. Every one of these minor data are generally created in addition to a great deal of history data. I favor that will a tremendous amount. Phen24 review
barbaravargas writes:
on July 26th, 2018 at 1:38:27 PM

Its a great pleasure reading your post.Its full of information I am looking for and I love to post a comment that "The content of your post is awesome" Great work. Curtain shops in Dubai
barbaravargas writes:
on July 31st, 2018 at 4:41:40 AM

That is why a good idea is you need to connected examine prior to producing. You can actually distribute greater distribute this way. Clenbuterol UK
barbaravargas writes:
on August 2nd, 2018 at 6:06:48 AM

This is additionally a fairly excellent post that individuals undoubtedly appreciated studying. Definitely not everyday which usually take pleasure in the odds to discover a merchandise. Quest Bars
barbaravargas writes:
on August 4th, 2018 at 3:47:50 AM

These kinds of would seem absolutely ideal. Every one of these minor data are generally created in addition to a great deal of history data. I favor that will a tremendous amount. testosterone for sale
alexkhan writes:
on August 5th, 2018 at 6:35:36 AM

Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting?I have read a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style. Thanks a million and please keep up the effective work. Cleaning dubai
barbaravargas writes:
on August 6th, 2018 at 3:18:13 AM

This is additionally a fairly excellent post that individuals undoubtedly appreciated studying. Definitely not everyday which usually take pleasure in the odds to discover a merchandise. GNC Legal Steroids
brandonz writes:
on August 6th, 2018 at 4:24:30 AM

That appears to be undoubtedly fantastic. These types of teeny particulars were created possessing great deal of history experience. Now i'm thinking about that a lot. Shredz for women
barbaravargas writes:
on August 9th, 2018 at 4:13:41 AM

Which is moreover an excellent distribute that we in fact treasured researching. It is not daily that individuals keep the chance to learn a very important factor. The Rock Steroids
barbaravargas writes:
on August 11th, 2018 at 4:34:16 AM

This can be in addition a fantastic distribute that individuals really adored studying. It is not everyday that i contain the possibility to ascertain a thing. What is CLA
barbaravargas writes:
on August 11th, 2018 at 5:23:27 AM

Immediately the website might irrefutably obtain famous one of the most associated with publishing customers, due to the persistent articles or just crucial evaluations. info
barbaravargas writes:
on August 12th, 2018 at 10:21:29 AM

Thank you very much for keep this information. https://humidormentor.com/cigar-humidor-care/
barbaravargas writes:
on August 14th, 2018 at 11:03:17 PM

thanks for the tips and information..i really appreciate it.. http://hillsmovingcompany.simplesite.com
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 15th, 2018 at 8:02:42 AM

Thank you for this fascinating post, I am happy I observed this website on Google. Not just content, in fact, the whole site is fantastic.
corporate shirt printing singapore
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 18th, 2018 at 7:31:30 AM

I read that Post and got it fine and informative.
voyance telephone
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 18th, 2018 at 1:24:30 PM

Took me time to read all the comments, but I really enjoyed the article. It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commenters here! It’s always nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained!
ornament storage boxes
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 20th, 2018 at 11:09:48 AM

My Essay Writer is the go-to source for the completion of academic assignments. If you are screaming out “Write my essay for me,” you’ve come to the most elite essay writing service
write my essay
barbaravargas writes:
on August 23rd, 2018 at 5:27:09 AM

I really appreciate this wonderful post that you have provided for us. I assure this would be beneficial for most of the people. click here
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 25th, 2018 at 6:44:31 AM

I read your blog frequently and I just thought I’d say keep up the amazing work!
Dubai Luxury Bus Rental
chrispaul writes:
on August 27th, 2018 at 10:36:04 AM

Read Volume Pills reviews online, including customer reviews and rating about Volume Pills before you buy Volume Pills. Volume Pills Vs Semenax

muneer ahmed writes:
on August 28th, 2018 at 3:01:39 AM

I am impressed. I don't think Ive met anyone who knows as much about this subject as you do. You are truly well informed and very intelligent. You wrote something that people could understand and made the subject intriguing for everyone. Really, great blog you have got here.
voyance gratuite immediate par telephone
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 29th, 2018 at 8:03:39 AM

I was surfing the Internet for information and came across your blog. I am impressed by the information you have on this blog. It shows how well you understand this subject.
best rated payday loans
barbaravargas writes:
on August 31st, 2018 at 12:08:44 PM

I was surfing the Internet for information and came across your blog. I am impressed by the information you have on this blog. It shows how well you understand this subject. drueck glueck
barbaravargas writes:
on September 1st, 2018 at 4:32:41 PM

Make sure to keep your wagers on the little side as you begin, since apprentice's fortunes is a long way from guaranteed. drueck glueck
muneer ahmed writes:
on September 9th, 2018 at 5:29:44 PM

Wow i can say that this is another great article as expected of this blog.Bookmarked this site.PBN SERVICES
muneer ahmed writes:
on October 22nd, 2018 at 4:41:13 PM

Hi there! Nice material, do keep me posted when you post something like this again! I will visit this blog leaps and bounds for more quality posts like it. Thanks...
shower door repair

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved