WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avatar" and "Titanic" to be Re-Released in Theaters

Posted: March 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avatar" and "Titanic" to be Re-Released in TheatersSubmit Comment
Speaking to USA Today, director James Cameron revealed that he is working on re-releasing both "Avatar" and "Titanic" in 3D theaters.

"We're targeting spring of 2012 for the release of a 3D version of 'Titanic,' which is the 100 year anniversary of the sailing of the ship," he said, adding that since he can't reshoot the film with 3D cameras, he will have to convert it to 3D. "It's never going to be as good as if you shot it in 3D, but think of it as sort of 2.8D."

Regarding "Avatar," Cameron feels that the film didn't make as much money as it could have since IMAX theaters had to make room for other films. He said: "We might be re-releasing the movie this fall. It's kind of gotten stomped out in theaters because of 'Alice in Wonderland.' The word we're getting back from exhibitors is we probably left a couple of hundred million dollars on the table as a result. We're talking about maybe adding in additional footage and doing something creative."

Cameron has about 40 minutes of additional footage, but since the maximum length of an IMAX film is 170 minutes and "Avatar" is already 162 minutes, this only leaves the director 8 minutes to play around with. THR is reporting that one scene to likely be added has to do with Jake Sully's avatar proving himself to the Na'vi people. Another involves a native festival during which tribe member Tsu'tey gets drunk.

Click here to read our "Avatar" review.

Source: USA Today, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 83 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:41:56 AM

They dont feel it made as much money as it could have?

Your kidding right.

And im all game for seeing Winslets boobs in 3D.
deepnshit writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:43:03 AM

"Regarding "Avatar," Cameron feels that the film didn't make as much money"...

are u f*ckin' serious?
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:03:00 AM

I'm publicly submitting my ballet for 2010's Jackass of the year ...the man with the biggest ego for a d*ck... James MF Cameron... f*ck... YOUUUUUUUUU!
pomme writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:06:43 AM

Zzzz! they need money?!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:20:21 AM

Of course there's money left. As long as there are Avatards, Avatar will make money on the box-office. Avatar can run in infinity and the fans will pay 15$ each week.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:28:14 AM

Yay... can't wait NOT to see either of them.

"this only leaves the director 8 minutes to play around with"

- Hey, Cameron, here's an idea: Make it interesting for a change and use those 8 minutes for some actual on-screen hardcore f*cking.

"We're targeting spring of 2012 for the release of a 3D version of 'Titanic,' which is the 100 year anniversary of the sailing of the ship,"

- Translation: "Avatar" made so much f*cking money for being in 3D, that I can't wait to see if it'll do the same for "Titanic".
The 100 year anniversary sounds like a good excuse.
The masses are stupid and they'll give me loads and loads of money again, regardless of these two movies being worn-out, unoriginal concepts.

"Cameron feels that the film didn't make as much money as it could"

- Yeah, there are many more idiots that are still willing to spend more money in the most overrated movie in film history.

"native festival during which tribe member Tsu'tey gets drunk"

- I hope he kills and rapes some bitch. That would make the movie a little more interesting...
Aingx writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:31:22 AM

You greedy old bastard......


Killing the theaters with your horrible films won't get your 'Best Picture' award back!!!!!
barley_cat writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:38:55 AM

2.8D Lol.

This slightly frustrates me, but you gotta admit boys and girls (if there are any here), this Man's a genius! He knows how to keep raking in the dollars!

I'll probably have to go see Titanic with the girls even though I have it right infront of me on DVD!
lost_addict writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:46:40 AM

what I like about titanic is that it wasn't a f*cking cartoon.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:35:37 AM

Sell out more please
coldplayesence writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:41:22 AM

Greed is good... No, not really.
VDODSON writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:54:38 AM

James Cameron is a shoe in for c*nt of the year. To be honest though, Avatar could continue to play at theatres for the next year, and there will still be asses in the seats. Too many avatards out there, its starting to get dangerous.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:26:49 AM

This guy has the ego of Kanye West, the Narcissism of Tony Stark and the directorial skills of Uwe Boll.
shayhiri writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:31:21 AM

For God's sake people, cut the sour grapes!

When someone makes sth THIS good, he deserves all the money in the world.

You know a filmmaker that deserves more money? (Other than Jackson, but he also got his share.)
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:39:34 AM

what a mother f*cker eat my sh*t all the cameron's lovers that make him rich f*ck you all!
shayhiri writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:48:03 AM

You look and behave like a sad, wretched, miserable creature and seeing you literally choke in envy is pleasing me enormously.
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:53:51 AM

In the picture above he's looking at kathryn Bigelows best director oscar with green eyes and i'm pretty sure through his gritted teeth he's saying YOU c*nt !!!
CCBlev writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:56:55 AM

Jesus christ, and he'll turn into a Saturday afternoon double feautre so all the Avaturds will pay $30-40 bucks and 6 hours of their sad meaningless lives to go see em. FU Cameron
defiant1 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 9:50:37 AM

I think there are 2 reasons for this, Cameron bought another house and needs to fill every room with money, or he's tired of wiping his ass with $20's and wants to use $50's now.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:12:10 AM

Did somebody actually compare him to Uwe Boll. Really? Terminator, T2, Aliens, The Abyss, and True Lies? Yea, they look just like Uwe Boll's work.

You show me somebody on here who says they would have done things differently than Cameron and NOT tried to make billions and I'll show you a liar. If you did something and KNEW people would pay billions to experience it, you'd do the same thing.

Before Avatar, people on here loved Cameron. Stop being hypocritical and jealous every time a filmmaker makes assloads of money. Please.
Kurskij writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:27:48 AM

Come the f*ck on, guys. Movies are business projects.

They cost money, they're made to make money. And Cameron, joking or not, is probably right that there are a copule of hundrend million bucks left on the table.

Why would they not want to take 'em?
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:27:51 AM

Greedy bastard
Kurskij writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:29:22 AM

@Blank

Have just read your comment. Once again agreeing on the matter. Good to see.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:32:41 AM

deepnsh*t i wanna eat ur avatar ;L....
NatG83 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:59:31 AM

Cameron should just remake Titanic filming with 3D cameras. That basically what Hollywood is doing these days, anyway.
Ben Reilly writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 11:05:47 AM

At Least this douche knows that the visual virtues of Avatar means nothing when viewed on DVD. Keep in theaters Cameron, so you can keep telling yourself that Avatar is some kind of landmark.

"This guy has the ego of Kanye West, the Narcissism of Tony Stark and the directorial skills of Uwe Boll."

Agreed.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 11:19:36 AM

Ben Reilly??? Really??? (sigh)

... what's next? Kaine?

Dude, at least change the f*cking information on your profile page.
Kindlegolas writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 11:34:07 AM

I am officially nominating Mr Cameron for douche of the universe
rocketman writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 11:35:38 AM

"Avatar" and "Titanic" to be Re-Released in Theaters

Thats like re releasing Aids.
rabid writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 11:38:50 AM

sounds good to me. I'd go see Avatar again if it had extra footage. I watched it 3 times already in the theatre, and I still know a ouple people who haven't seen it.
takai writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 12:03:03 PM

Man, he is SO pissed that he didn't win any major Academy awards.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 12:12:18 PM

how pathetic, avatar makes over 2 billion dollars and it's not enough?...i still haven't seen it either...i'll wait for the dvd on redbox
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 12:21:11 PM

f*ck off James Cameron, I think everyone has already made enough money
warlord writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 12:27:16 PM

milk them cows bitch!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 12:36:48 PM

@PP: Looks like you got yourself a fan.
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 2:05:16 PM

@PP - you're moving up Bro. You're getting followers like I have. Congrats! And really Ben... at least change the info. in your profile to 'look' like somebody new (stupid twat!).

@Barley, Blank and Kursk - I agree (I don't have to be a 'Cameron lover' to see his point).

IMAX STRUGGLES to keep ass's in the seats for their flicks... and Avatar has kept them overflowing.

And NONE OF US were we the owner of Avatar would do ANYthing differently than what Cameron is doing here (unless they were stupid).

WHY would you leave money on the table?

Why wouldn't you expose this movie in the theater until the money stops coming in?

Cameron doesn't do this just for the cash... he's LOADED with cash. People like him do this for the achievement. And how much is too much cash? Have you or anyone you know EVER had 'too much cash!'... I haven't.

And is he aware that Avatar is a 3D movie and the 2D version sucks? Sure he knows. He's not stupid. I was watching a show on TV and they showed a clip of the movie (in 2D of course), and folks... it lost ANY magic it had from 3D... it sucked actually. So why not milk this thing to death. IMAX sure as hell deserves the profits after all these years have that expensive set-up around the world begging for people to pay that bit extra to come into their theater.

And if I had sex with Kathryn Bigelow... there's a really great chance she'd have to spend the rest of her years in a wheelchair.

I'm the furthest from an Avanerd, but I may go see this one more time in IMAX, because I have NO interest getting it on DVD to sit through the 2D version.

But that Katheryn... mmmmmm...

Just my 2-bits. Thx. for reading. I know the secure, regulars on here have no problems with an opposing opinion. But... let's just wait for the lurkers and copy-cats to pop out (like the wet farts they are).

Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 2:30:19 PM

@shayhiri - overlooked you for the 2nd. paragraph of my post... sorry about that.

And if people on here want to admit it's sour grapes on their part, I'd applaud that.

There's not one person in the world that would turn down Cameron's income. Plus... if he only makes a movie once every 10 years... and they keep breaking records, someone must be going to see them.

I'm glad he's making IMAX some well-deserved bank for a change.

To the depressed Navi-blew Avaturds that are depressed because they're stuck on Earth and not on Pandora... I have a new flavor of Kool-Aid I'd like you to try.
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 2:34:56 PM

To said lurkers, copy-cats and others that will invariably not post to topic, only to bitch about the length of my posts, you have several options:

1. Learn to read. It's not my fault Alex won't let me insert pictures to get you through the longer posts. Note - I typed slowly so as to not lose your train of thought (which is missing a caboose anyway).

2. Learn to scroll past that which you don't, aren't, have no interest or are capable of reading.

3. Realize that your parents swam in the shallow end of the gene pool... thus, you're a simple, short bus-riding, window-licker. Yes, stupid (or stoopid as you'd spell it), know it, breathe it... live it.

4. Don't care what you have to say. So instead of saying it, go back to raping the neighbors cat.

or:

5. Show us how Corey Haim does it, big time!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 2:47:20 PM

I'd go see it in IMAX if it were 2D. The best compliment people seem to give the 3D in Avatar is that "it doesn't even feel like you're watching 3D"...... so what's the f*cking point again? Window to a world my d*ck, immersive? Should I turn around in my seat or something? Is there an explosion going on behind me?

Cameron keep chasing Lucas and Spielberg. Your net worth's about 525 million now, you only got about 3 billion to go, I'm sure you'll get there before you croak. *eye roll*

IMAX get back to making real damn theaters please, IMAX digital theaters have Graeme Ferguson, Roman Kroitor, Robert Kerr, and William C. Shaw ALL ROLLING OVER IN THEY GRAVE.
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 2:51:24 PM

PS: thx. to my would-be, wannabe combatants (but don't have the brains, talent or wits to go into a gun fight bringing nothing more than a sharpened Popsicle stick (ie: those not hugged enough as children - attention seekers taking on the 'big guy' (in their eyes) on here, lurkers, those posting off-topic just to argue, sexually frustrated copy-cats (my avatar - which I take as just being part of my Fan Club, so thank you again!) on here for pushing my profile views beyond the 6666 (SuperBeast) number.

I appreciated that... lol.
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 2:53:45 PM

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - good post. I liked your conversation on another thread on here yesterday. You have great knowledge of film (making) for a youngin (if the age on your profile is correct, mine isn't on mine). I have not doubt (seriously) you'll be one of our near future great movie-makers!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 2:57:58 PM

Well sh*t that might be the nicest compliment I've ever received on the interwebs lol. Thank you sir, I appreciate it. Hopefully I can please some of you folks with my films down the road. I can't fail at this because I'm not good at much else lol.
ilovebatman writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:01:05 PM

f*cking damn. Can't this man leave us alone? He's worse than that attention whore LoHag and f*ck me i forgot her name. That chick from Transformers!!! WHAT'S HER NAME???
ilovebatman writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:01:15 PM

f*cking damn. Can't this man leave us alone? He's worse than that attention whore LoHag and f*ck me i forgot her name. That chick from Transformers!!! WHAT'S HER NAME???
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:01:59 PM

Megan Fox
ilovebatman writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:02:03 PM

Sry guys. f*cking double posting
ilovebatman writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:03:10 PM

@TDK, thanks man. I thought i was losing my mind!! Why couldn't i remember? oh well. She a slut, and JC wants a lot of money. THE END
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:10:35 PM

"She a slut, and JC wants a lot of money. THE END"

There's a bumper sticker!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:24:02 PM

just push that envelope with your c*ck a little further 'tell it breaks Cameron ...
CoolCorbin writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:24:45 PM

f*ck you James Cameron.

Congratulations on not winning an Oscar you piece of sh*t.
ilovebatman writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:28:12 PM

LOL @encore

yeah f*ck JC until we find an alien egg in his bowels.
ilovebatman writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:34:57 PM

@Ranger- yeah lol f*cked up though. Missed an "'".
Ben Reilly writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:35:46 PM

"Dude, at least change the f*cking information on your profile page."

I just found out that I'm not the real Peter Parker. I need time to figure out my own identity.

"And NONE OF US were we the owner of Avatar would do ANYthing differently than what Cameron is doing here (unless they were stupid)."

I must be stupid, but so is Titanic in "2.8D".
Cameron is a tool and is a Michael Bay for the Oscar audience.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:43:02 PM

@ilovebatman-lol,i'm sure there are lots of eggs in his bowels just waitng to hatch brilliant but f*cking annoying franchises (see:Avatar)
bkg4991 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:44:44 PM

dude...ben reilly...what the f*ck..goddamn ur a douche.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:46:49 PM

wtf Bben Reilly? a third internet impersonator? (see Vin and Telur)
ilovebatman writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:46:56 PM

Encore-"i'm sure there are lots of eggs in his bowels just waitng to hatch brilliant but f*cking annoying franchises"-LOL

f*ck James Fameron. I feel guilty actually loving the Terminator movies(mainly first 2) just bc he helmed them.

ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 4:29:31 PM

He's a canadian...he doesn't have a real soul like real people(and roaches) do.
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 4:41:22 PM

Shania Twain and Nelly Furtado are Canadian.

They give me a boner!

Oh... and Natasha Henstridge!

Ba-BOING!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 4:59:59 PM

Ranger-i tell you what a bad bumper sticker is

"Honk if you've spanked COC's mom"

you would get sooooo many honks it wouldn't even be funny ... okay i lied that WOULD be funny!

Q:Why is it a bad idea to have a poll on how many people have boned COC's mom?
A: Becuase EVERYBODY has.
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:20:23 PM

who hasn't seen coc's mums candian bacon bits (just guessing shes from there)...

nelly furtado she is crazy right , hot but crazy

celine dion another one from canada but she could be a man and a ugly one at that
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:30:29 PM

@ranger, you are a god among men. We need to burn a j sometime haha
Fettmanuno writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:30:46 PM

All things considered, I gotta admit that this is a smart move on Cameron's part, at least from a business stand-point.
He and the studio will reap even MORE profit, plus it'll keep his name and his projects in the media spotlight prob until he releases the next chapter in his 'Avatar' saga.
Hmmmm...SKYNET indeed.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:12:29 PM

Jimmy for the love of God dont be greedy 2bil is more than enough.

Maybe hes pissed he didnt get the oscar.
sdpepper writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:26:33 PM

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!

Why oh why does he think that we need Titanic released in 3D?

Why oh why does Avatar need to even be talked about re-releasing it while it is still in theaters?

Here is Avatar's #'s:
Domestic revenue: $723,744,022
Worldwide revenue: $2,604,909,428

James Cameron is a marketing genius when it comes to movies.

But why is he so stinking uptight about having to make more money?

One thing to consider before everyone states that Avatar is the Biggest movie of all time.

Adjusted for Ticket Price Inflation*

1 Gone with the Wind $1,537,559,600 $198,676,459 1939^
2 Star Wars $1,355,490,100 $460,998,007 1977^
3 The Sound of Music $1,083,781,000 $158,671,368 1965
4 E.T.: The Extra-Terrestrial Uni. $1,079,511,500 $435,110,554 1982^
5 The Ten Commandments $996,910,000 $65,500,000 1956
14 Avatar $723,744,000 $723,744,022 2009

Avatar is making an impressive run, no doubt. But look at Gone with the Wind....if you adjust for inflation it is HUGE!!!
When Avatar tops Gone with the Wind, then I will have no problem crowning Avatar.

Until then, I am sick about of all this Avatar talk.
masht7 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:40:17 PM

@Ranger

How about that girl from How I Met Your Mother, Cobie Smulders?
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 8:22:02 PM

@mash - Jesus... that's a good-looking woman! I don't watch the show... so didn't know about her.

@jerry - you're on Buddy (and thank you!)!

@sd - I've posted on that 'adjusted figures' to gauge a movies success. Cameron, the Prod. Co, the Studio... none care about 'adjusted' figures (would you if you owned Avatar... I mean... really?!). Today's $'s are all that ever count. That's how it is... that's how it'll always be. As for Cameron making more of a cash grab... you wouldn't? He's already made the money (that was the work), no he can sit and jack-it all day and bring in another few hundred million $'s. You wouldn't?

Please.

You milk a whore 'til nobody will pay to f*ck her anymore (like the 'lurkers' on this site's mothers). That's the rule of business.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 9:05:20 PM

guys, guys, guys- I understand you all but seriously JC needs to bugger off for a while before people get really annoyed with him and his movies take a hit financially because of it.
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 9:14:56 PM

@Dave - no argument here regarding is over-exposure. And I only liked Avatar (in 3D IMAX) for the visuals... but this guy can't lose. The Avatards will make this a $3.5bil movie before the dust settles.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 9:23:13 PM

@ranger- I can't believe there is that many people in the world that would continually watch this, ok I get the visuals are great but that is not enough to keep me coming back, the story was so boring I am begining to forget the movie.
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 9:27:22 PM

People think their lives are so sh*tty (and they may be) so this exotic Pandora is the perfect escape for them... if even for only 3 hours... but I hear you and agree.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 9:31:14 PM

"visuals are great but that is not enough to keep me coming back,"

agreed, i have no plans to watch this film again ...


DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 9:43:27 PM

I mean there are films from the 5o's, 60's,70's and 80,s where the special effects are bad but the story is really good, these movies I keep on watching because of this and I remember them a hell of a lot better than Avatar.

ie-Star Wars, Jaws, Indiana Jones,Ghostbusters, The Fog,American Werewolf In London, Terminator,Predator, 2001, Original King Kong, When Worlds Collide, Clash of the Titans and so on and so on.
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:09:46 PM

Anyone on here but me ever see MegaForce?!

What a train wreck that movie was.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 10:30:22 PM

@ranger I have heard of the movie can't say I have seen it though, is it really bad then?

or have I just asked a too obvious question? lol
Kurskij writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 11:11:36 PM

@Ranger

been to drunk to answer earlier. Haha... Oriental chicks!..

One doesn't have to be Cameron's fan to admit that money is money.

If you can make more than you have simply by milking your latest idea (product, movie) - "Just do it!"

Also after I've read that she (Katheryn BigandLow) is hitting 60 my penis is in a wheelchair - she's, akhem, smoking hot for her age.
Kurskij writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 11:15:04 PM

@PP

btw, congrats, you have a stalker of your very own. Tears, blood, masturbation on your posts - full package, I hope. )))

Freudian, you're next, me thinks. You or SAC.

Roadimus writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 3:05:53 AM

f*ck James Cameron up his god damn greedy ass! I don't give a rats ass what kind of sh*t they come up with, I will not see the re-releases of any movie, especially not by a prick like him. Furthermore, I am not likely to ever watch another movie of his unless it is f*cking mind-blowingly awesome (which I did not find either of these movies to be). People like him piss me off to no end and I hope he ends up with an extremely painful, flesh-eating rectal disease. Use your millions on that you greedy prick c*cksucker.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 5:11:43 AM

At the end of the day no one holds a gun to your head and forces you to watch Avatar or titanic (maybe JC would like too)It's only a movie option same as twilight or showgirls 2, everybody is different DONT go and see it then, it's that simple.Thats what make sites like this worth being on, it would be pretty boring on here if we all liked and hated the same movies wouldn't it :)
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 4:27:56 PM

Exactly. Well said.
moods_001 writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 7:27:54 AM

This is just great Cameron, now I will be able to see Kate Winslet's blossomed boobs popping out of the screen in all of 3D's glory... You're going to include that James, right?
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 10:08:48 AM

f*ck CAMEROOOOON! f*cking moron eat my sh*t!!!
Spedattack writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 4:33:41 PM

OK for all the idiots who dont know anything Avatar is not a cartoon in any way. Every character actually does acting. There's no voice acting in this movie. The technology they used made it to where they didnt have to animate the aliens.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved