WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "Last Call," The First Interactive Horror Movie

Posted: March 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "Last Call," The First Interactive Horror MovieSubmit Comment
A company called 13th Street has put together a movie called "Last Call" that claims to be the first interactive horror film, where the audience is able to communicate with a character on the screen.

It works like this. When you buy a ticket to see the movie, you also have to hand over your cell phone number. During the movie, a character will run into some trouble and will call an audience member. Then using language recognition software, the viewer's answers will help guide the character out of a rundown sanatorium.

Since the audience member decides what will happen, the movie is different for each group of people that watches it (similar to the comic books that have been doing this for years). Still confused? Check out the video below for a better explanation and let us know if you think this is an interesting concept.

Video:


Source: YouTube, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:45:18 PM

And if the rest of the audience doesn't like your choices in directing the movie... they're all supplied with meat thermometers.

f*ck THAT!
billofill writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:45:49 PM

Night Trap staring Corey Haim is still sh*t.
duff4444 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:50:17 PM

Meat Thermometers are given to you after you give them your cell phone number. It's going to be horrible!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:51:54 PM

I thought final destination was the first interactive horror movie.
rabid writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:53:17 PM

I like this. It's a pretty ambitious experiment, blurring the line between movie and game.
rabid writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:54:29 PM

LoL!!
yes, NIGHT TRAP!
Corey Haim and Dana Plato, both stars of that game went out like punks.
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:55:09 PM

@rabid - I don't know what dough-head would want to give up their cell # to an unknown entity, and the constant breaks in the movie would lose the audience quickly (quicker if some poor c*nt in bleeding profusely at the neck from multiple meat thermometer stab wounds).
duff4444 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:55:41 PM

This is going to make as much money as Titanic, but not Avatar...
I guarantee it!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:03:47 PM

eh ... sounds kind of risky. i'm not giving my cell-phone number to anybody so f*ck that.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:05:06 PM

They should use this idea in porn movies.
Example:

Porn actress: - "Should I swallow?"

Me: - "f*ck yes, bitch!! You really need to ask? Stupid whore!"
duff4444 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:08:19 PM

Porn actress - "that response is not recognized, should i swallow?"
Peter Parker writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:11:03 PM

Me: - "Don't make me get off my seat, whore!"
duff4444 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:13:33 PM

Porn actress - "I have a d*ck"
(directed my M. Night Shamylamadingdong)
masKritic writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:14:18 PM

A real horror with a similar title is Last Call with Carson Daly.

f*ck that guy.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:16:31 PM

"Porn actress - 'I have a d*ck'"

Me: [Putting the call on hold] - "Hey, Vindy, I have a call here for you!"
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:21:39 PM

Isn't that Kathryn Bigelow making a prank 'HAH... I WON THE OSCAR f*ckER!' phone call to Cameron?
trailertrash writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:21:46 PM

If we help make the movie , then we must all get a % of the boxoffice right ?? i'm f*cking my job off in the morning
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:23:20 PM

I'm f*cking on the job right now!
trailertrash writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:24:17 PM

@ranger bet she did give jc a call sunday night all pissed up......
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:25:35 PM

And he rammed Oscar inside of her.

Like an Academy 3-Way!
trailertrash writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:27:07 PM

@ranger not with zoe saldana is it ????
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:28:41 PM

She's wishes! (well... so do I actually).
trailertrash writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:29:28 PM

stick that up your Avatar jimbo she was screaming, in out in out lick in out !!!
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:30:53 PM

I'll bet Cameron took a few deep squats on it himself.
trailertrash writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:33:33 PM

LOL , you know that...
johnny_boy writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:35:43 PM

Boring. Call me when porn movies become interactive
encoreyourface writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:36:18 PM

lol
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:37:40 PM

Riiinnnngggggg!

Johnny... PICK UP!

http://www.erosgames.net/erosgame11demo/
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:48:36 PM

It sounds ambitious, but it all depends who they call. What happen if you don't answer the questions properly? Will she just stand there or phone someone else?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:54:27 PM

This should have been used when I watched 'Transformers 2'.

Optimus: Do you want this to end?

My phone rings...

Me: f*ck YEAH.
trailertrash writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:55:08 PM

@Freudian the film could last for hours as she calls around the cinema trying to speak to people !!
trailertrash writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:55:10 PM

@Freudian the film could last for hours as she calls around the cinema trying to speak to people !!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 8:14:38 PM

i hate f*ckers answering cell phones at the cinema! lol
BigUnit writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 8:17:13 PM

and what about rest of the audience. they just watch well someone else has all the fun.
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 8:26:46 PM

This sounds kind of cool but what about dvd sales?
CCBlev writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:13:30 PM

um pass. maybe for interactive porn, but even then they money id spend to see an interactive porn with, I'd buy a hooker with.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:23:08 PM

to true CC, you could have 9 nights with Lohan for the price of a theater ticket ... but then again why would you WANT to touch a diseased ridden dried up turd?
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:26:35 PM

man the guy narrating that trailer sounded like he was trying to talk while swallowing his own tongue.

and let me get this straight, i have to pay $12 to see this movie, just to watch other people in the theatre yap on their phones? and then if they call me i gotta pay more money to my cell phone company? what a f*ckin rip off.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:35:48 PM

well what do the dead need money for?
KalVicious writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 10:19:25 PM

That's actually quite interesting. :) Lol. :)
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 10:20:14 PM




Wow...

Corey Haim missed a really fun day here on WP.



tomeenucknfutz writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 11:15:23 PM

if this is legit, im f*ckin impressed!
p3rfect writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 11:23:48 PM

This could be awesome! Has potential.

What happens if they hang up?


Also, 'Ranger' do you work for Worstpreviews.com or something, because you freaking post on every new thing this website brings up. My God, do you have a life?
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 11:28:31 PM

Fair questions.

I do not work for WP.

And I have a GREAT life!

Thank you... and God Bless.

XO!
p3rfect writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 11:40:27 PM

I guess if your life is indeed, great then going to worstpreviews.com all the time confirms it.
Thats new to me. !

God bless... you my friend.
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 11:42:37 PM

Thx. for understanding. 'preciate it.
ProfMovies writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 11:44:18 PM

The only theater I ever attend has a strict no cell phone policy, but they wouldn't play hokey crud like this anyway.

More Warholian 15 minutes of fame baloney.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 12:52:18 AM

i bet you'll have losers like @p3rf*ck going to a movie like this every chance he gets just on the off chance that they'll call his number ...
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 1:00:40 AM

Bet it would be the first time his phone ever rang.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 1:13:58 AM

lol
telur writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 1:59:34 AM

this idea will kill 3D tech
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:32:09 AM

now this is some intense role-playing... so tell me, now how does phone sex play into this?
Zombie Haim writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:44:30 AM

wow...jokes about me already? You guys are tasteless...or so you hope to be.
vwkombi writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 4:08:30 AM

Film makers trying to be video game developers. Video game developers trying to be film makers.

This is an interesting idea that i would love to go to the cinema and try it out (I ignore my phone 95% of the time anyway, so who gives a sh*t if someone has my number?). But i highly doubt it would be as thrilling as say, Haunting Ground for PS2. Thanks video games for ruining cheap film gimmicks!

Plus, who many audience members are going to comply? If i got the call from the girl i would be telling her "take of your shirt", "the killer is the boy who has been flirting with you" and "eat some bacon, it really can't make the situation any worse can it?"

Now imagine if say, she rang Ranger...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 4:09:40 AM

(Phone rings)

Me: Hello

Film Chic: I need your help where do i go?

Me: Take a left down the hall

FC: OK, please pray for me
(sound of girl screaming, she dies)

Narrator: You made a bad call!

Me: See! with my trickery i was able to get the killer to kill the bitch in 2mins flat, now i don't have to waste anymore time with this sh*t horror film!
vwkombi writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 4:18:00 AM

@ Zombie Haim

You sir, are funny! I am still laughing.
m3talface writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 5:49:33 AM

Fatal flaw with this concept: Everyone in the theater will have their cell phones on throughout the entire film. That's not good.
barley_cat writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 6:54:25 AM

What if you give the wrong answer and everyone in the cinema therfore wants to beat you up?

Film-goer's are rough these days, I almost got kicked out Wolfman as some twat infront of me told me to be quiet with my popcorn! Didn't go down well.
Bob82 writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 7:36:10 AM

It's all very interesting but... I have to turn off my cell phone everytime the movie starts!
rabid writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 11:34:37 AM

What if the when the main character calls you, you put them on hold... then what?
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 3:11:55 PM

The movie takes a turn for the better?
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 3:12:54 PM

@barley - I hear ya. I've been in theaters in some tough areas (they frisk all the patrons for meat thermometers).
vagos1268 writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 3:35:44 PM

f*ck THAT!
this is bullsh*t !

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved