WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Minor "Thor" Spoilers Revealed

Posted: March 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Minor "Thor" Spoilers RevealedSubmit Comment
LatinoReview got in touch with someone close to the "Thor" production and was able to get some new details about the movie, including how it's tied to "The Avengers" and the overall tone.

We took some interesting bits and listed them for you below, but you can read the entire article here.

MINOR SPOILERS AHEAD:

* "Thor" takes place after "The Incredible Hulk" and "Iron Man." Stellan Skarsgard's character says in the movie: "There was a brilliant scientist (Bruce Banner). He was a genius with gamma radiation and somehow S.H.I.E.L.D. made him disappear."

* "Thor" mentions "The Avengers," when the title character tells Agent Coulson (Clark Gregg) that his kingdom of Asgard and S.H.I.E.L.D. are on the same side and whenever they need his help, he will be there.

* During the time "Thor" takes place, Nick Fury and Tony Stark have already started putting together "The Avengers."

* Thor balances the light and dark tones very well. It plays the light side with the events on Earth and then the heavier side with what happens up in Asgard and the battle that occurs.

Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: LatinoReview.


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:42:50 AM

This could be awesome , really looking forward to this , just hope the luvvie does a good job !!
johnny_boy writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:59:54 AM

First we find out iron man 2 takes place before incredible hulk and now that Thor takes place after incredible hulk. Marvels movie universe timeline really messes with your mind
johnny_boy writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:02:23 AM

By the way, this news came from latinoreview. I trust them less than I trusted George bushs reasons to invade Iraq
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:06:43 AM

@johnny- so this story is true then

(don't worry I knw you're joking)
johnny_boy writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:24:11 AM

It's all good, dave
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:46:08 AM

@johnny- cheers man, if it is true this film is starting to look really good.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:53:43 AM

We need pictures. Pictures goddammit!

Anyone can make up stories.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 8:00:27 AM

Still pissed that Stellan will play a Norwegian. Why Norwegian? He could've played a Swede, it wouldn't matter to the story and it would be less embarrassing for Stellan.

f*cking H-wood. Can't tell the difference (or don't care) between Norwegians Swedes. Here's a tip: one is a bunch of retarded sealclubbing d*cksuckers, the other ones is Swedes.
trailertrash writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 8:09:11 AM

@johnny , know what you mean !! It's back to the future 2 all over again lol
welchmatty writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:17:19 AM

not to excited for this one,,,, need to at least see on set pics before i can make up my mind! hulk has to appear in avangers! in any capacity!!!
Roadblock8 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:27:09 AM

Freud I feel you and why did they not cast a Scandinavian as Thor!?! And Stellan as Oden?!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:34:57 AM

@Roadblock: I actually don't care that much that they didn't cast a Scandinavian as Thor, since his human alter ego is american. But Stellan as Odin would be great. I like Anthony Hopkins, but I don't like the idea of the whole Asgard speaking English.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:42:57 AM

Who cares what ethnicity plays what role. Long as they can pull it off. Christian bale is Brit but played a good batman who is American. Seems like Aussies and Brits act better as Americans than actual American actors. The only exception I would say is captain America that he has to be American. Then again ranger gave me some great points on how a non American would probaly do, I think it's on Chris Evans being captain America thread
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 10:59:12 AM

Like I said, I don't care about ethnicity, but it feels weird having English as the spoken language in an Aesir realm.
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 11:18:03 AM

This sounds awsome!! I hope its true
Peter Parker writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 12:18:02 PM

It's cool to see that this is finally taking shape. The fact that they're linking everything together to lead up to "The Avengers" movie is fantastic.

Although the timeline does feel a little confusing at first (like johnny said), it's something inevitable at this point, due to the fact that the release of all the previous Marvel heroes' movies wasn't initially planned to be concluded with the Avengers film.

It would have been great if the Captain America movie had been the first one to come out, starting things off in the WWII period, and then following the natural course of events until the Avengers team was created.
Too bad Marvel and the studios didn't think of that from the beginning.

What they must do now, is to link the stories together in a concise manner, so that the previous films won't be (too) out of context.

Juggling with the time periods of when other movies took place, like the Hulk and Iron-Man movies, can be tricky.
It would be a shame if they disregarded what was done so far in terms of Marvel movies, regardless if they were any good or not.

I hope the Spider-Man reboot will, at least, serve to include the character in this universe, especially considering the numerous occasions when he teamed up with the Avengers.
Doing some justice to other characters already seen in movies, like the Daredevil and even the Punisher, would be great.

I can't wait to see what they'll do with the Captain America movie. That will be pivotal for everything else to make sense.
Again, it will be a difficult exercise of fitting his story's timeline within the other character's stories, they need to pay attention to that.
Considering the latest news about the writers' concern in that sense, I feel confident they will.


Also, vindy's a whimpy faggot.
COC loves whimpy faggots.
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 1:41:00 PM

So who's up for the role of Captain America today?
Peter Parker writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 1:52:29 PM

Chuck Norris.
rocketman writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:08:38 PM

@Freaudian
f*cking right.
f*cked me off with Lord of the Rings regards the Hobbits,2 yanks,1 jock and one measly f*cking Englishman? Hobbits are a f*cking metaphor for quaint rural England in worlds war 2 ,f*ck im off again...sorry.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:35:48 PM

Sounds promising...Maybe Lohan can get "Hammer-fisted" in this one.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:58:10 PM

@PP: Again it all comes down to all the Marvel properties being all over the place as to why we cant see more links between the Marvel Universe, which is a shame really. Hopefully with the financial clout of Disney, we can see all characters being put to film by Marvel Studios alone.

''Both Marvel and Disney have stated that the merger won't affect any preexisting deals with other film studios for the time being, although Disney said they will consider distributing future Marvel projects with their own studios once the current deals expire''


Also Marvel seems to do the same thing regarding timelines with their comics as well. Dark Avengers is still leading up to Siege where the actual Siege event is well underway elsewhere. I quite like the mix up and it really makes one think about when each of the movies were set.

RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 3:01:41 PM

Steven Segal for Cap.
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 3:23:15 PM

YES!
SofaKing writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 3:51:27 PM

It would be super mega dope if they could crank out a few more marvel movies and bring back all the celebs for an Infinity Wars movie. They could make all the doppelgangers look sick as sh*t Guillermo Del Toro style... Thats a movie I would see!
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 4:13:24 PM

@Sofa - great idea. I think that's Marvel's long-term thinking IE: cart before the horse) offering the lead Actor f*ck-all for pay and crushing them under that 9 movie deal.

PS: Who's up for CA today? I know it isn't Haim.

(too soon?).
encoreyourface writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 4:51:59 PM

this is interesting news, exited to see what Asgard will look like.
Lowryder writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 5:02:32 PM

@Ranger, i heard that lohag might be up for C.A...as an extra
encoreyourface writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 5:07:58 PM

"as an extra"

.........c*nt?
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 5:42:29 PM

Bwwwahahahahahahhahaaa!!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 5:51:27 PM

she is busy now with her new career in suing people, which she finds alot easier than sucking c*ck all day and waiting for freaky friday 2 to happen
Lowryder writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:40:29 PM

@encoreyourface, who r u calling a c*nt, me or lohag?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:30:11 PM

loslag of course! nothing against you man

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved