WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Russell Crowe's New "Robin Hood" Trailer

Posted: March 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Russell CroweSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has unveiled a brand new trailer for Russell Crowe's "Robin Hood," which is directed by Ridley Scott (Gladiator) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 14th. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: "Robin Hood" chronicles the life of an expert archer, previously interested only in self-preservation, from his service in King Richard's army against the French. Upon Richard's death, Robin travels to Nottingham, a town suffering from the corruption of a despotic sheriff and crippling taxation, where he falls for the spirited widow Lady Marion, a woman skeptical of the identity and motivations of this crusader from the forest.

Hoping to earn the hand of Maid Marion and salvage the village, Robin assembles a gang whose lethal mercenary skills are matched only by its appetite for life. Together, they begin preying on the indulgent upper class to correct injustices under the sheriff. With their country weakened from decades of war, embattled from the ineffective rule of the new king and vulnerable to insurgencies from within and threats from afar, Robin and his men heed a call to ever greater adventure.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Robin Hood."

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
atn5022 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:50:24 AM

each trailer is making this look better and better. I didnt have high hopes for this at first, but they are starting to climb.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:40:26 AM

yaaawwwnnn !
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:42:48 AM

This looks like a medieval Gladiator. With that said, I'm starting to like this. It was iffy in the beginning, but it actually looks good and, somewhat, gritty enough. The cast looks great (was that Max von Sydow in the opening?), so:

Are you entertained? Yes, yes we are.
Charlie9 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 8:57:15 AM

I'm sorry but Robin Hood shouldn't be a fatty
VDODSON writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:11:57 AM

Where are all the f*cking negroes, another racist flick by Ridley Scott. Transcripts from medieval times have all backed up the story behind Kevin Costners Robin Hood Prince of Thieves. Robin in fact, had a black partner who was skilled in the art of combat. Morgan Freeman is somewhere pissed off right now... movie still looks pretty good.
Sev writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:18:14 AM

Next up, the Alien Prequel, cannot f*cking wait!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:49:40 AM

Gladiator 2.....I love it already! Hopefully this sets the bar high for Guy Ritchie's King Arthur movie.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 12:34:14 PM

Great trailer...but I'm a little iffy on the PG-13 rating. Should be 'R.'
Peter Parker writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 12:55:03 PM

I still say, the only way to make Robin Hood's story interesting again, is with a "Robin Hood Vs. William Tell" movie.

One can split an arrow in two with his bow, the other can shoot apples off of people's heads with his crossbow.
The two against each other, who would win?


... the man with the gun.

The End.
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 1:13:38 PM

Wow... this looks good.

@VDOD - LOL!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:26:11 PM

@Ranger-LOL! Does one use a chain mail condom to f*ck a wood chipper?

It's nice to see Mark Strong embrace is baldness.
AP102390 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:28:54 PM

it looks great, just wish it was rated R.
rocketman writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:34:13 PM

Who ate all the pies.
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 3:02:46 PM

@AF - lol

@AP - I know. I thought the same thing as soon as I saw the PG-13. Well... Crowe and Scott deliver always. So this will still be good.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 4:59:17 PM

i'm pretty confident i've never seen a Robin Hood film and i'd like to keep it that way, none of the films look any good ...
Lined Paper writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 5:00:33 PM

I feel like it's trying too hard to be like the other types of movies like this.
Fettmanuno writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 5:05:41 PM

The PG-13 rating is surprising.
I would've thought Ridley Scott would push for an 'R'.
Also, the choice of Russell Crowe as the lead is surprising what with the role being somewhat similar to that of his character in Gladiator.
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 5:44:27 PM

@Fett - it's a proven formula (these 2 working together). Yes, it's a shame they've resorted to a formula. Good for us for knowing how well they work together.
AshTrey writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:04:29 PM

THIS LOOKS ALOT BETTER.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 8:13:20 PM

@charlie9:

Do you want someone who looks like a how a human being looks or some ripped up hollywood douche bag that looks like he spends 10 hours in a gym and can't act for sh*t?

The movie is intended to be a period piece, with realistic look and tone. This isn't 300.

I am actually stunned you just called russel crowe fat. You must be reading to many womens magazines cause your perception of fat is skewed.
Salvador writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:50:09 PM

Yeah...

Ridley Scott is "The Man"!
Salvador writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:57:27 PM


I felt exhausted just to see the trailer...

...the same way when you have sex.

I'll leave, I'm talking nonsense :(

Sorry.
layner writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 3:34:56 PM

This is going to be the quintessential Robin Hood movie--and Russell Crowe and Ridley Scott are the perfect pair to make it!
moods_001 writes:
on March 16th, 2010 at 3:05:58 AM

Actually this is the worst trailer of all three released for this film... looks like it will be a major flop just like (Kingdom of Heaven) was back in 2005.

I've had some interest in this film... but I've just lost all of it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved