WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Stabbed with a Meat Thermometer During "Shutter Island" Screening

Posted: March 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Stabbed with a Meat Thermometer During "Shutter Island" ScreeningSubmit Comment
A dispute at a Lancaster movie theater during a screening of "Shutter Island" ended when a man, who had complained about someone nearby talking on a cellphone, was stabbed in the neck with a meat thermometer.

The theater was packed for a 9pm Saturday screening of the Martin Scorsese horror movie when the victim complained about a woman near him who was using a cellphone during the show. She and two men with her left the movie theater. Two men returned a few minutes later and stabbed the victim, said sheriff's spokesman Steve Whitmore.

"It was vicious and cowardly attack," Whitmore said.

The victim, who was not identified, was hospitalized with serious injuries. Two other moviegoers who came to the victim's aid were also were hurt during the fight, officials said. The attackers are still at large.r

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:39:34 PM

did he whip out the thermometer from his ass
?_? i want details of penatration and lubricant
Ari Gold writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:40:11 PM

I'm sure he won't be speaking in a cinema ever again.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:41:53 PM

Who the f*ck carries a meat thermometer around with them..?
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:42:35 PM

What kind of a sh*t-hole theater is this that doesn't screen their patrons for Meat Thermometer first?!
otis writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:42:46 PM

It's the new age of the movie-going experience. 3D is soo yesterday. Now the movie comes to you!

Big question: Who the f*ck carries a meat thermometer with them?!
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:48:03 PM

"All I know is that it's a meat thermometer."

"For the criminally insane."
encoreyourface writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:54:43 PM

after you read this, you just gotta laugh ...

that's why YOU NEVER TALK ON A f*ckING CELL-PHONE IN A DAMN THEATER.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:01:13 PM

Was he rare or over-cooked in the middle?
otis writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:07:50 PM

What's interesting is that it's person who asked the woman to stop talking that got stabbed. What's the moral to the story?

I'm on a horse.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:19:36 PM

@otis-LOL!!
masKritic writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:20:44 PM

lol the attackers are still at large.
Deadbolt writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:27:07 PM

@encore I second that

f*cking inconsiderate people..damn right you got stabbed
Salvador writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:36:59 PM

People using cellphones during the movie...

I HATE THEM!

I hope the police get those F*** soon.
Tizzle writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:56:51 PM

Theaters that sell hot dogs have meat thermometers... the dudes probably ganked the meat thermometer from the concession stand because it was the first pointy metal object they came across.
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 9:15:16 PM

i guess he thought he was gay thought he was hot....and wanted to test his theory?
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 9:31:21 PM

So VinDandy did the stabbing is what you're saying?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 10:30:12 PM

The guy must've thought he had tickets for 'Julie & Julia'.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 10:55:49 PM

What ... the jack@ss couldn't spring for a boxcutter like anybody elst ?
Goober3000 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 12:56:20 AM

Im going to have to start carrying a meat thermometer on me for protection. Incase somebody tries to pull one out on me. Mines got a digital gauge bitch!! WHAT NOW!!
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 1:00:21 AM

VinDandy's is rectal (he likes that).
masht7 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 1:41:27 AM

I thought when reading the title I thought the the word Thermometer was molested, I serious.
takai writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 1:53:23 AM

You all are missing the shocking part of this story.

It's not that a woman was talking on her cell phone during 'Shutter Island'.

It's not that someone had a meat thermometer on them at a movie theater.

It's not even that they stabbed a dude in the neck with said thermometer.

The shocking part, is that in a theater filled with hundreds of people, two men managed to stab one dude in the neck with a meat thermometer, hurt two other people, and WALK OUT WHILE THE OTHER 500+ PEOPLE DON'T DO A DAMN THING.

I hope they all burn.
vwkombi writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:02:42 AM

Ban video games to stop this madness!!
VDODSON writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:24:29 AM

The victim was not the one talking, it was the women who was with the men that attacked the poor sap. Why didnt someone blind the attackers with some soda, and smash them in the ears with some milk duds?
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:37:18 AM

Because that sh*t costs more than it's weight in gold!
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:47:21 AM

I read in another article that when they pulled the thermometer out of the dude it read "PWN'D"? Any confirmation WP?
trailertrash writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 4:05:05 AM

It was a vicious attack , really !!! best put Lt. Cheryl MacWillie on the case !!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:06:26 AM

I think it's quite genious to stab someone with a thermometer. If they would pulled out a knife, their intentions would be obvious and people would have screamed. Now, no one saw this one coming.

"What is that dude doing with a meat th... Oh my God, he just stabbed someone. Christ mercy!"
Peter Parker writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 7:03:20 AM

Maybe the dude just wanted to take the other dude's temperature and his intentions were really, really, really misunderstood...
lawman writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 8:49:27 AM

Oh man. Where do I start?

This is why I ALWAYS do the following.
-pay attention to my surroundings
-Look at someone walking up to me
-Scan my area every so often
-Cary my gun EVERYWHERE (granted, not everyone has this option)
-Never sit in an Aisle seat
-NEVER sit with my back to a door or open room
-NEVER walk blindly around a corner

Learn it, love it, and you will be able to LIVE it!
rabid writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 11:09:25 AM

Crazy that someone could get away with this in a room full of people.
otis writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 12:07:28 PM

It's possible the audience could have thought it was part of the movie experience. I mean, if I saw that during Shutter Island, I'd be like, "Yeah muthaf*cka, stab that guy! Suck on THAT, Netflix!"
VDODSON writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 12:19:39 PM

@Lawman- your starting to sound like Wild Bill Hickok. Except for the aisle seat thing. I hear you on being strapped, as soon as I get back to the states Im getting a CCW. My motto is one in the nutsack, and one in the chest. Just in case they survive, they'll only have one ball left. learn it, live it, love it.
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 12:39:57 PM

@otis - lol... you mean like 4D?
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 12:41:15 PM

Try to stab VinDandy with a thermometer and he'll bend over and beg you to stick it in his ass.
Lordchristo writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 1:18:30 PM

@Lawman - You know you can't do more than 1 of those in a movie theater, right?
Peter Parker writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 1:56:39 PM

"My motto is one in the nutsack, and one in the chest."

- COC's motto is "two in the mouth, two in the ass."

lawman writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 4:26:10 PM

Lord>>>> You cant sit with your back to the wall (unless you want to squint) but all the others, sure you can. I wont sit in the aisle, the gun comes with, if someone walks up to me i look at them, i dont stare mindlessly at the screen the whole time, so yeah, its possible.
lawman writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 4:26:41 PM

They call COC and VIN Nord*ck Track.
Salvador writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 9:40:50 PM

@takai: You're right, we didn't see the whole picture.

What an ass I'm...
Mudders writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:05:18 AM

i regulary check my wifes temperature with my "meat thermometer" too!!
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 2:33:41 AM

Me too.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 1:38:22 AM

who the hell brings a Meat Thermometer to the movies
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 1:50:37 AM

Doesn't everyone?
trailertrash writes:
on March 14th, 2010 at 4:32:06 AM

^ we live in essex uk it's mandatory , that or a flick blade what ever you can hide in your pocket...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved