WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wall Street" Sequel Moved Back by Five Months

Posted: March 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wall Street" Sequel Moved Back by Five MonthsSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has just announced that it will begin work on the "Alvin and the Chipmunks 3D," which is the third installment in the franchise. The plan is to release it in conventional and 3D theaters on December 16th, 2011, a week before Steven Spielberg's "The Adventures of Tintin: Secret of the Unicorn" hits theaters.

Meanwhile, Fox has moved Oliver Stone's "Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps" back five months from April 23rd to September 24th. The studio is hoping that the film will be included in the Cannes Film Festival in May.

Finally, Fox has moved "Knight and Day," starring Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz," up a week to June 25th.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:47:40 PM

I'm not really that stoked for this movie. Maybe it's just me.
trailertrash writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:48:30 PM

The harry monks in 3D great..
RickPeters writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:11:08 PM

That's really disappointing. I was looking forward to Wall Street 2.
jdDiedforyou writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:22:40 PM

DAMN IT!!!!!!! another movie i was looking so much forward to now pushed back. the did the same to me when they moved shutter island back. uughh!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:35:42 PM

apart from the rank storyline I'm really looking forward to this, miffed it is pushed back but as I am in China it won't really affect me that much.
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 9:45:53 PM

@Dave - where in China.

And you're right... 'miffed storyline' it is.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 10:32:35 PM

Maybe they are waiting for Shia to O'D, so they can sell more tickets ...

*oops* Sorry, that's just me waiting.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 10:34:55 PM

They obviously think this is awards material, that's why it's being pushed back.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 11:08:27 PM

@ranger- In a city called Nanning south of China, films usually come out late here anyway so that's why it won't affect me that much.

storyline I'm with you on this ranger, when exactly did he find the time to have a duaghter, unless of course the daughter has had a sex change, now that would be a good twist.

@osiris-most likely, what do you reckon on the odds this getting noms oscars for pic, direc,sreenplay and pos actor nods.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 11:48:26 PM

This probably means it didn't test very well and Stone is choppin it as we speak. Cannes will be another opportunity to test it before they have to reveal it to the public.
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 1:14:07 AM

@Max - LOL!

@Dave, SAC - yeah, I still don't know where Gekko's son is in this movie (maybe he was to be played by Corey Haim... etc?), I guess this daughter of his came later. But I haven't seen from the trailers Gekko being this financial killing machine he was in the first movie.

Time will tell.
Grumblestyle writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:22:04 AM

Too soon
pomme writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:45:15 AM

another "wolfman" movie?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 3:06:19 AM

@ranger- well Oliver Stone's movies rarely disapoint so that bodes well.
Finacial Killing Machine- yep does'nt look it yet but seems to me he is trying to gain trust back to then bend everyone over and do'em dry.
I just wish the story with the daughter wasn't there, but hoping it is just a filler story and not the main one.
SofaKing writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 5:49:59 AM

"The Adventures of Tintin: Secret of the Unicorn"!!?? WTF is this?
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 4:10:57 PM

@Dave - all good observations.

Yeah... that resolving the 'estranged' relationship with his daughter (or what COC calls: 'Friday Night Bonding Time with Daddy!'), is about as useful to this story (other than Shia is married to said daughter) as Hanc*ck having a wife and Superman having a bastard child.

When will these writers ever learn?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:57:01 PM

@ranger- don't get me started with the Superman love child we will be all night/day.

Finally got round to watching Hanc*ck and you're right absolutely pointless to the story and I can see how everyone was saying the first half was good then the second well...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 6:58:53 PM

*be here all night/day*

looks like I have to go back to school.
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 11:36:51 PM

@Dave - Supes love child... I know... WTF?!

As for Hanc*ck... I could look a Theron all day long (especially if she tanning in the nude or masturbating)... but the movie would have been a lot better if he was truly a mystery, one of a kind thing.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 12:08:53 AM

@ranger- I completly with on that one, not much of a Will Smith fan so it took me a long time to watch movie, but should have kept it mystery especially if there is a Hanc*ck 2 in the works.

Superman- I mean of all the scripts that were going around that was the one that got greenlit, I mean overall film was ok but somethings....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved