WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Dinoshark vs Sharktopus" in the Works

Posted: March 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Dinoshark vs Sharktopus" in the WorksSubmit Comment
Producer Roger Corman is unleashing "Dinoshark" this Saturday on the Syfy channel. This will be followed soon after by "Sharktopus" (with Eric Roberts), then "Dinocroc vs Supergator," and then maybe "Dinoshark vs Sharktopus."

"The chances are 100% that you will get 'Dinocroc vs Supergator.' We're working on that right now," Corman said. "If people like it, we'll probably do 'Dinoshark vs Sharktopus.'"

Corman explained that Dinoshark made sense; it is a prehistoric dinoshark whose sperm got trapped in ice. The ice melts after many years and dinoshark attacks. Sharktopus, on the other hand, is a bit more complicated.

He explained: "There are Somali pirates or terrorists operating in local waters in small boats. The Navy has the assignment to wipe out these Somali pirates and/or destroy the boats of these terrorists, but they cannot send in a Navy ship, because that would be a violation of territorial waters."

"So [fictionary company] Blue Water has been given the assignment to create a super-deadly but controllable through electronic implants in its brain creature that's half-shark and half-octopus and can go in the waters where we're not supposed to be. The creature can use its tentacles to grab the boat and overturn it, and the shark eats the pirates or the terrorists."

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Goober3000 writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:19:01 AM

"it is a prehistoric dinoshark whose sperm got trapped in ice"

How the f*ck does that happen??? Are they going to make a prequel wich explains how Dinosharks spooge gets frozen in ice?

Goober3000 writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:19:56 AM

i bet his little spermies look like that model in the pic
rocketman writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:45:06 AM

Sweet Jesus there is a GOD.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:45:24 AM

... COC's mother looks like that model in the pic.
rocketman writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:46:01 AM

This is cryng out for a 100 million dollar budget and Christopher Walken in the lead.
eddie499 writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:16:17 AM

Have to love that Corman is an Oscar recipient now. True that he's made B-flickshis whole career, but his influence is undeniable. I'll never forget seeing many of his movies featured on MST3K and having a lot of fun with them. They're junk, but fun; the cinematic equivalent of the twinkie.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:25:27 AM

'Sharktopus, on the other hand, is a bit more complicated.'

So the story of a shark gangbang raping an octopus is not on the cards.
BrundleFly writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:35:00 AM

YES
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:31:13 AM

So frozen dinoshark sperm melts and find it's way to modern shark and, voila, a dinoshark is born? Why not...

Creating a sharktopus to destroy Somali pirates? Why not...

Corman is my f*cking idol. He don't pretend what he's doing is anywhere near good, he just goes with it. It must be a filmmakers dream, to just get an idea, no matter how retarded it is, and make it. If only for laughs, they still do it.
barley_cat writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:33:11 AM

Oh, i like the logic, this is going to SUCK!
CCBlev writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 10:14:11 AM

Can't wait for this to be on Syfy.
BigUnit writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 11:23:33 AM

redic
triggax writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 12:05:37 PM

"This is cryng out for a 100 million dollar budget and Christopher Walken in the lead."


Well, im gonna imagine for a second you're being serious and agree with you.... It's nice to see idea men making movies like Corman.. I mean even if his ideas are ridiculous.. Atleast its not a spiderman reboot... I think they should throw a pile of money at this guy and see what he can do with a real effects team and some serious actors... I mean... Its a f*cking sharktapus i WISH i would have thought of this first...
billofill writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 12:07:10 PM

Pitty i'd like to of seen what Dinoshark could of did to Denny's Nannerpuss.
dddarne writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 12:23:58 PM

sounds like something Ranger would come up with
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:13:46 PM

Thank you.

Because you sound like the kind of person that couldn't come up with anything (except a few ounces of your Dad's sperm in the back of your throat).

Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:18:38 PM

Did I tell ya folks... Mega Shark & Giant Octopus was a great idea?! Huh? Huh?

Gonna need a flowchart soon to keep track of all the movies (spin-offs and such) like this.

I'm stoked. I'd watch this before I'd watch a lot of other crap out there they're shoveling that's intended to be good stuff when it's really bad.

Good/bad - 1st. Starship Troopers.
Bad/bad - that VinDandy's parents believed in incest.

Kind of a thing.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:34:57 PM

The funny thing is, give this idea a 100 million budget and some real stars, this would be a box-office success.
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:39:23 PM

Instead of genetically creating this creature... the time and expense of it all...

Why not just have Lohan wade in those waters at night. The villagers will get such a Taboo Rash, they'd move inland.
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:56:31 PM

That creature looks like how I'd imagine Lohan's vagina looks like.
GIST writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 3:08:39 PM

I'm gonna get that sh*t tattooed!
A million teeth in the front, suction-gripping tenticles in the mid-section, and a beak-like pincer located on Dinoshark's anal cavity.
You're f*cked either way.
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 4:06:54 PM

And you can call that tattoo: 'The Lohan!'
encoreyourface writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:08:41 PM

still don't know why you're all over this Ranger but we all have our tastes i guess.

ddd's taste is COC's c*m ...
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:20:03 PM

lol.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:35:28 PM

I love it for its originality......something that Hollywood is lacking!
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:42:01 PM

@Skippy - my thought exactly. Like Mega Shark... we may have another winner with this one!
GIST writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:55:34 PM

@Ranger

& add the E-Trade logo as the victim that is about to get raped by the anal-beak sphincter.
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:06:15 PM

Perfect!

OR the eTrade Logo eating Loslag after they launch a just counter-suit for her media whoring and vexatious ways.
GIST writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:12:36 PM

@Ranger

Or...69 possesh that sh*t up! The ideas.
vwkombi writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 12:44:45 AM

@ Ranger

Have you watched Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus yet? I still havn't got around to it. Maybe after work..

Back on topic. This must be the greatest f*cking news i have heard all day. I really feel the need to plant a tree or punch an old lady or something.
johnthemon writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 11:29:28 AM

Such a rip-off of Mega-Shark vs Giant Octopus. Apparently they've finally realized there is a market for these movies.
bkg4991 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 3:57:24 PM

this actually sounds decent..i bet my right nut some douchebag is going to reboot it in 4 years.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved