WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lindsay Lohan is Suing E-Trade for $100 Million

Posted: March 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lindsay Lohan is Suing E-Trade for $100 MillionSubmit Comment
Lindsay Lohan filed a lawsuit on Monday against E-Trade for $100 million, claiming that the company used her name in its Super Bowl commercial, which referred to her as a boyfriend-stealing "milkaholic" baby.

In the ad a baby boy apologizes to his girlfriend for not calling her the night before. "And that milkaholic Lindsay wasn't over?" the baby girl asks before another baby girl pops into the screen saying, "Milk-a-whaaat?"

The lawsuit claims that the ad violated the actress' rights under New York state civil-rights law. "Many celebrities are known by one name only, and E-Trade is using that knowledge to profit," Lohan's lawyer said. "They're using her name as a parody of her life. Why didn't they use the name Susan? This is a subliminal message. Everybody's talking about it and saying it's Lindsay Lohan."

The spokesperson for Grey Group, which produced the "milkaholic" commercial, said that they "just used a popular baby name that happened to be the name of someone on the account team."

E-Trade Ad:


Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 87 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 4:54:17 AM

"Why didn't they use the name Susan?"

- Because Susan Sarandon would sue for $200 million.

Lohan's out for attention again.
Stupid spoiled whore.
Taco writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 4:59:21 AM

So instead of Lindsay Lo-hag being a stupid attention happy drunken whore, now shes a sue happy stupid attention happy drunken whore! Implying that Lindsay Lohan drinks too much milk is the nicest thing anyone has said about her in 5 years. She has aids!
Goober3000 writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:00:49 AM

biting tongue...slowly looking towards ranger...
BDeck writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:11:23 AM

you have got to be kidding my.

blowhan are you feeling a little lonely?people dont care about you anymore so you have to sue e-trade because they used the name lindsay in a clever commercial?

do you own the name Lindsay? are you going to trademark it like your friend Paris tried to trademark "thats hot"?

why not go a step further and just turn your name into a symbol like prince did. it could be a dried up loose beef curtain warted up sorry excuse for a vagina.


thomas deadison writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:12:04 AM

I definitely didn't watch that and think, "Oh, Lindsay... like Lindsay Lohan."

This is stupid, if anyone knows her by "one name only" then it's Lohan, not Lindsay.

What about Lindsay Vonn? She should sue Lohan.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:44:37 AM

Get f*cked Lohan
BDeck writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:49:18 AM

even if they did mean to use Lindsay lohan,there would be nothing she could do.

freedom of speech.Even if she clams slander, she cant prove that they where referring to her anyway.

100 million for using lindsay?

what lawyer would tell her that she was a fighting chance at winning this suit?

RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:18:19 AM

I say we get together and hire a sniper.

Someone call Machete.
Wallace writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:18:51 AM

She owns that name, right...
drshakalou writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:36:48 AM

f*ck, shes gonna bank on this.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:21:20 AM

WOW!! And she seriously pays this guy for legal advice?? No wonder her life is so f*cked.

Ranger, old friend, we seek your wisdom on all things Loslag...

Peter Parker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:42:03 AM

Babies... they're so cute...

Q: What's funnier than a dead baby?
A: A dead baby in a clown costume.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:43:16 AM

Q: What do you get when you strap a dead baby to each foot?
A: Slippers.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:43:42 AM

Q: What is blue and sits in the corner?
A: A baby in a plastic bag.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:43:57 AM

Q: What is green and sits in a corner?
A: The same baby, six weeks later.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:44:20 AM

Q: What is green-black and yellow and found at the bottom of a pool?
A: The same baby three weeks later.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:45:10 AM

Q: What's pink and red and silver and crawls into walls?
A: A baby with forks in its eyes.
barley_cat writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:26:03 AM

Alex you're asking for trouble mate!

Milk-aholic lol, I get it, they're saying Loslag's an ALCoholic! Very clever :) Go me
barley_cat writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:27:51 AM

Parker, How do you have a baby?

Take it's Diaper off!
freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:28:29 AM

Next thing you know Spike Lee will sue Spike TV for using his name. Oh wait...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 9:14:22 AM

Soon, Oxygen will sue air for stealing it please in pop culture. I hope they banish the loslag to f'n Iraq after this sh*t...silly c*nt.
nope.com writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 9:17:11 AM

delusional c*nt at it again, nothing new
Peter Parker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 9:36:57 AM

Q: What is a sure way to stop a baby from crying?
A: With an axe.
darthraige writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 9:58:56 AM

She's gotta be the dumbest bitch on the planet. Her lawyer must be laughing his ass off collecting money from her for a case he knows she won't win. Unless she trademarked her first name, she can go f*ck herself.
CCBlev writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 10:02:51 AM

O god, I'm just gonna leave this one alone, and let Ranger have at it.
@pp
those are good baby jokes, where did you get those at?
Peter Parker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 10:10:58 AM

@ CC:

http://www.jokehell.com/

Lots of good stuff there.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 10:11:47 AM

... like this one:

Q: What wiggles spits and is covered in sh*t?
A: An inside out baby!
CCBlev writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 10:29:02 AM

@pp
Thats awesome, thanks for the link. I used to go to Zooass.com for a long time, good stuff on there. I'll check it out, maybe we can start out own lohvag and coleman joke thread on that site.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 10:59:16 AM

"Why didn't they use the name Susan?"

I'm gonna have to agree with Ms. Lohan on this one. I searched "slutty susan" on the net and found a ton of sh*t from escorts to porn stars. Its even listed in the official Urban Dictionary as meaning "a girl that has sex with everyone she encounters." Look it up! When I searched "slutty Lindsay" only Lohan info came up (LOL!). You can't argue with facts. Slutty Lindsay is gonna get PAID!!!
KirkLazerus writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 11:15:36 AM

@PP- baby jokes tee hee
BigUnit writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 11:26:05 AM

just wanting that money bitch.
Kindlegolas writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 11:54:43 AM

I have a friend named Lindsey...Can she sue too?
triggax writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 11:56:48 AM

In related news, Ranger is suing Lindsay Lohan for 79 million for giving him RECTAL AIDS!!

Gross... Shouldn't let loslag strap one on ya man... Who'da guessed that would turn out bad?
triggax writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 11:57:26 AM

Lazerus... Is that Tim Allen?
Lulupendragon writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 12:00:53 PM

I have a friend named Lindsey, maybe she should sue E-Trade, too. lol
Lulupendragon writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 12:02:27 PM

Triggax, it looks more like Martin Short then Tim Allen.
triggax writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 12:11:50 PM

Haha... Was Martin Short ever arrested?
triggax writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 12:12:19 PM

Definitely Tim Allen.

http://entimg.msn.com/i/gal/MugShots/AP79010101450_400.jpg
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 1:33:04 PM

No Lindsay, the milk in milk-a-holic is not man splooge, so your case will be dismissed.
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:11:20 PM

Good thing this commercial didn't use the word 'lawn' in it.

Because I have a lawn and I'd sue their f*cking ass's into the stone age!!!!!!!!!

And if they mentioned 'car' in the ad... DON'T EVEN GET ME STARTED!!!!!!

Lindsay... do a few more lines skank. I'll be over in about 45 minutes (not), you quonset-sized piece of rancid twat!!!
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:13:20 PM

You have to be f*cking kidding. This has no merit, f*ck of Lohan. Get a job.
FBO writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:15:53 PM

I freaking love the e*trade commercials and now i love them even more.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:25:00 PM

How many dead babies does it take to paint a house? Depends on how hard you throw the babies

what's the difference between a truck full of bowling balls and a truck full of dead babies? You can't unload the bowling balls with a pitch fork

rabid writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:26:31 PM

what a retarded c*nt.
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:26:55 PM

Clearly yet another attention-getting stunt (like VinDandy on here).

This won't last 1 day in court.

If this commercial said: Madonna... or Cher... SURE. But Lindsay? f*ck off! I know 2 Lindsay's myself and Lohan didn't come to mind when I heard that name.

I hope eTrade files counter-suit for costs.

Pay that bill you skanky c*nt! (talking about paying the ultimate price COC's dead mom willingly paid just to get away from that retard).
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:29:44 PM

What's green and red and has 12 eyes?

Answer: 6 babies in a garbage bag out behind the abortion clinic.
thomas deadison writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:34:04 PM

What's the difference between a dead baby and a sandwich?


I don't f*ck my sandwich before I eat it.
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:37:10 PM

Hear that VinDandy... your father got them mixed up!
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 2:57:50 PM

Lohag you stupid bitch you don't own the name lindsy you silly c*nt. Its not are fault your broke and grasping at straws for cash. My name is Brian and I will sue snyone using my first name. I will rule with an iron fist
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 3:00:20 PM

And if they used the word 'windows' in this commercial... LOOK OUT!!! My place has windows in it!!!!!

DON'T f*ck WITH ME eTRADE!!!!!!!

Hey... there's a lamp in the background. And I have lamps in my place. Hmmmm... let me make a few calls...
rick1641 writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 3:04:29 PM

first Lohan needs to be dropped into the ocean with the dinoshark then her lawyer thrown in after her!what a retard junkie bitch
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 3:06:21 PM

The court will ask (well... it won't make it to court likely, both lawyers will sit down for 'Discovery'):

1. How can you prove that when people hear 'Lindsay' they automatically think of you (instead of: slag, c*nt, drug-addict, low-life, bitch, whore, biological warfare, etc.)?

2. How can you prove this has hurt your 'career.'

They break for lunch. Everyone gang-bangs LoWhore (and she steals the ashtrays out of the Judge's Chambers by stuffing them up her c*nt).

Next week... Lohan sues the world because people walk on sidewalks... sidewalks have cracks, and she smokes crack...

Stay Tuned!
johnny_boy writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 3:15:56 PM

Hey lindsy, you may be right in some way, I say they did use your name to clown on you. BUT they only said your first name, which is a common one. It's not what you know it's what you can prove in court which you got nothing. Take this as a sign to change yourself. Dumb trick
bacci40 writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 3:23:39 PM

even if the character is based on lohan, she has no case

parody is protected speech
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 3:27:02 PM

This is the best publicity she has gotten in a long time and she wants to sue? Oh yea, that will help her career. (what career?)
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 3:29:55 PM

I can't believe I clicked the play button up top just to watch this.

Yea, this will get thrown out of court and if she does win, I hope she get black listed from Hollywood. No red carpet, no free movie preimers, nothing!
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 3:56:49 PM

@Horror - the commercial is great. Lohan is a whore.

She's made it her part-time job to go to parties where those celeb. 'grab-bags' are available. She goes, makes an appearance, then takes her grab-bag. Pretty f*cking lame.

She's a brat that needs a spanking is all (with a double-layered rubber glove).
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 3:59:37 PM

And (all jokes aside), I don't blame her (sincerely). Her parents are worse media whores than she is. They have been too busy whoring out their daughter. The haven't taught her a thing. It's like they threw her alone into the pool of sharks that is Hollywood, and said: 'There... SWIM!'

Loser parents breed loser products in their kids (I know VinDandy and COC/DDD can relate).
Lowryder writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 4:34:14 PM

next thing u know, bill paxton will sue quentin tarantino for using his name in kill bill. and if that happens he will be f*cked cuz hes already being sue for stealing the idea from another guy
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 4:45:10 PM

A person tried suing Lucas once saying they created the EWOKS. They lost of course.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:21:19 PM

why would Lucas WANT to take credit for re-inventing the teddy bear?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:24:57 PM

and people who did the Lohan jokes ... lol!

Q:what's the difference between a sack of dead babies and a ferrari?
A:I don't have a Ferrari in my garage.
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:25:05 PM

Those disturbing little f*ckers (no, not COC/DDD or VinDandy... in this case) made him hundreds of millions.

He's living 'The American Dream' that guy is.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:38:01 PM

he is a lucky bastard ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:39:04 PM

when i say lucky bastard COC's thinks: "who me? is daddy home?"
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:45:34 PM

COC: Daddy... can I borrow the keys to our stolen car?

Dad: Sure son, but you know what to do.

COC then hands his dad a small bottle of warming KY Personal Lubricant, proceeds to drop his pants and bends over.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 5:52:54 PM

lol!
trailertrash writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:06:03 PM

then decides he didn't want the car anyway !!! afterwards of corse...
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:12:51 PM

Of course... he's gotten to like the ass-pummeling he gets from Daddy (VinDaddy?).
trailertrash writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:13:24 PM

Lindsay should be happy anyway her career has just hit an all time high ...... the prat..
trailertrash writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:14:47 PM

LOL
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:19:00 PM

@trailer - I know you were being sarcastic.

Just checked out Loslag's career on IMDB. She's declined in popularity since mid 2004. The ONLY bump of a sign of recovery was her appearance on the MTV Move Awards in 2007. Since then... her steady decline is constant.

Yeah... she's on her way out this one.

Lindsay meet Corey.

Corey... this is Lindsay.

Fade to permanent black(ness)...

Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:20:20 PM

Move = Movie (of course).
trailertrash writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:22:26 PM

just watching saw 6 is that ddd cutting away his fat at the beginning of the movie i didn't know he was famous....
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:28:51 PM

Well he certainly doesn't have any brains to get cut out.
triggax writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 6:44:52 PM

http://www.wwtdd.com/2010/03/mommy-help-me-how-can-they-do-this/

Check that out...

That particular blogger is always good for a laugh when it comes to Lohan.. any news you hear about lohan you've gotta read this blog as soon as you hear about it.. as this guy rags the sh*t out of her constantly..
oklahomaer writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:36:11 PM

this skanky ass c*nt cant act worth a sh*t .she probably used all her money on blow and now she has to try to get some back by suing people. what a c*nt
Tyrkae writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:17:05 PM

Q:whats the diffrence between a spare tire and a dead baby

A:I dont have a spare tire in my trunk
Tyrkae writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:17:05 PM

Q:whats the diffrence between a spare tire and a dead baby

A:I dont have a spare tire in my trunk
Salvador writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 8:40:05 PM

F***!

Is the only way she can get money now?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 9:28:47 PM

suprised she has enuf money for lawyers.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 10:31:21 PM

Hey, Lindsey ....

at least noone is jokin' your Anti-Semetic.


Yet.
masht7 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 1:30:58 AM

I think we found who broke into lorangavag's whore, sorry, house.
brazzmunkie writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 10:00:41 AM

She's not gonna get any money outta this, unless they used her whole name. Which they didn't. She's a dumbf*ck and always will be. Maybe they could settle out of court for 100 bucks so she can go buy sum coke....then she'll be happy
warlord writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:11:30 PM

c*nt
bkg4991 writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 3:58:53 PM

jesus christ she needs to f*ck a fencepost and die of aides already..why couldnt she die instead of Haim? at least hes a decent actor..oh wait..was.
ZeusReit writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 4:13:47 PM

I've seen this commercial a bunch of times and I never once thought that they were referencing Lindsay Lohan. Of course, I think that NOW and I think it's hilarious. There's no way this case will ever go anywhere. $100 million? She'd be lucky to get a damn breath mint.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved